GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven

JVM3160RFSS
JVM3160RFSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 12447.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12447
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3160RFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with behind the door grille

    Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with behind the door grille

    Easily install your new charcoal odor filter

    Play Video

  • Convenience cooking controls

    Convenience cooking controls

    Operating made quick and easy

    Play Video

Features

  • 1.6 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Auto and time defrost
    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results
  • Turntable On/Off
    Controls turntable operation
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors

More Features

GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3160RFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven- JVM3160RFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features and color A replacement for a GE purchased in 2010. Easy installation as we were able to reuse the same brackets.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appliance We love the way it limits the number of beeps you get when things are done.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great featured Very easy to operate and straightforward directions.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love GE appliances GE has always been a reliable product and I have been very satisfied over the years.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like every thing about it especially the dual ligh The quality and longevity of the product was great
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I love the new features in my microwave. They out perform all others.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave at a great price Im very happy with this so far,the last one broke 2 wks. after warranty expired and needed the same one to fill the orignal space. Hopefully this will last longer.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Replaced old one I replaced my microwave with the same model just years later. I had to change the bracket and once I did that it fit well. It was ever so slightly larger, but I think for most won’t make a difference. I did find however that it continuously blows a fuse whenever I try to use it. I am having an electrician here tomorrow as I think it may require a bit more power. (Important to note, I’m in an old house in need of updating) I’m very happy with it though and especially the size of the inside. Just a good heads up. Good luck!
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dead!!!! Mircrowave no longer turns on or fucntions. Piece of junk!! Not even two years old.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sticking with GE Got this to replace my old GE microwave. It had less features but it's a little bigger and more power than the old model. I don't cook in it anyway mainly just to reheat food. The vent placement was the same but the mounting holes had to be relocated. Other than that an easy install and looks great.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Installation was a breeze! The microwave is a lot quieter than our previous one. It looks great and has lots of options.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliable and familiar I have had a GE microwave for years and when I was remodeling a rental I knew I would install a GE. The microwave controls are one touch compared to several in other brands. The fan is quiet, yet effective and there are two settings for the light intensity.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad quality Door handle melted off after 2 years. The cost for handle and to have a technician install, is more than the microwave retails for.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Quiet I really, really like this microwave. It's very quiet and has a timer for other things. It's also sleek and the fan is nice and quickly removed smoke.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave for great price! Love it so far!!! Had GE before & loved it too!!!!
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Item Less than one month after the 1 year warranty was up, the microwave gave out. UNREAL!!!
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT I love the appearance of my microwave, and the performance is great.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from broke almost a year after purchase The microwave broke within 13 months of purchase!!
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only lasted a year and a half Until the microwave stopped working and was going to cost $600+ to repair (which is three times the price of the microwave brand new) we had no complaints about the microwave. But the quality of the item is a disappointment. It is a pathetic business practice to sell appliances that used to last consumers 10-15 years or more that now are meant to only last 3-5 years (or much less as in our case). While we currently have all GE products for our large household appliances, I will be looking to another brand for my future appliance purchases.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works ok workmanship and testing definitely needs improvement
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! Loving it so far! Far too many features to list, but I would highly recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lights? Put stuff in, press a button, wait a minute and out comes something hot. Five stars for that. However, four stars because the control panel is not lit. Very hard to see controls unless you are directly in front of the panel.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My family loves this microwave! It is very easy to use and it works great with our in house daycare.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great - looks great Microwave works great, looks great and is very quiet!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for the price Microwave works good as expected. Good quality, nice features.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good appliance for the price. This is my third GE microwave over the past 30 plus years.......Good value for the low price.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OVERALL GREAT PRODUCT My family and I love this microwave because it is simple and easy to use. It also looks great!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of room inside I like how big it is on the inside and the glass turntable is bigger also. I like the add 30 seconds button. It looks nice.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Has many features and is very quiet compared to the GE microwave it replaced. Had difficulty with inserting the grease filters which are very flimsy and the loop used to pull it into place came right out with very little pressure. Other than that it does a great job of heating, reheating and overall cooking.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Has many features and is very quiet compared to the GE microwave it replaced. Had difficulty with inserting the grease filters which are very flimsy and the loop used to pull it into place came right out with very little pressure. Other than that it does a great job of heating, reheating and overall cooking.
Date published: 2019-12-04
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12447
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM3160RFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.6 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave Oven - JVM3160RFSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.