GE® Series 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven

JVM6175DFBB
JVM6175DFBB is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 480.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_480
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM6175DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

  • Auto and time defrost

    Auto and time defrost

    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results

  • Recessed turntable with on/off

    Recessed turntable with on/off

    Controls turntable operation

Features

  • 1.7 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors
  • Removable two-position oven rack
    Flexibility to cook large quantities of your family’s favorites

More Features

GE® Series 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven - JVM6175DFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® Series 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven- JVM6175DFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tweaks for excellence This is a great microwave for what it is designed for! It does have good features that are very useful for things other than just heating food. A few tweaks that it could use would make it an excellent oven. The light underneath the unit is set at the back. Since most over range microwaves are installed above the range or stovetop, it would be better to have the light in the midde of the bottom of the unit to light up more space of the range. Also, the fan at the top front of the microwave only blows in an upward direction, which doesn't really keep the steam away from the cupboards above the microwave.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After 2 years the product keeps shutting doen We liked it at first and now it shuts off and you have to wait for 15 min to us it again.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to use Looks great and operates easy. Fits perfect above the stove. Easy to install.
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One particular inconvenience the "Start" button is not part of the 0-thru-9 button grid. Instead, it is geographically separate, and---this is odd---the "Help" button is in the spot in the 0-thru-9 button grid. I would think that, after you punch in the cook time, that the "Start" button SHOULD BE IMMEDIATELY ADJACENT to the number buttons. OTHERWISE, this microwave has performed well.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Heats up food well. The only issue is the fan is pretty noisy. Even on the low setting the noise stays the same.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good rating Misplaced instruction booklet. Can I get another?
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice It looks classy. It works great. It's quiet. Looks good.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Bought this to replace the old GE that we had for 20 some years, so far everything works great!
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Microwave Very attractive black finish and the microwave has plenty of power and great features. Love the automatic nightlight feature!
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad we bought it. It is quiet, fast and fairly easy to learn how to use. After having our previous microwave for 23 years we expected to have something of a learning curve. There is one, but not much of one. The only thing we have encountered so far that is somewhat bothersome is that the exhaust fan is pretty noisy, but our other one was too, so I guess that's just the way they are as a general feature.
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best microwave for the value! Beautiful looking microwave. The GE silver emblem just makes it stand out! Very happy with this purchase and the professionalism of the installers!
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around We had our last microwave for 13 years and this one is very similar. Very easy to use and serves our purpose
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Microwave Replacement Replaced a previously owned GE spacesaver microwave. This new one is noisier and they moved the buttons around. I'm sure I will get used to it. It works fine and installation was easy since the brackets were the same as the old one.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with product Very pleased with the product and features of the Microwave
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Quiet Only have had it for 2-3 months, but we were amazed how quiet it is. Our old one was so loud that we had to raise our voices to talk while in the kitchen. The GE is so quiet that we can talk at regular level. Easy to use. Nice looking. I would get it again. Lowes installer, was the best.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor lighting I like over the stove microwaves and have always purchased over the stove microwaves from GE since they were first introduced in early 1980's. I assumed this over the stove microwave that I purchased would be similar with improved features. To my disappointment, they place the surface light in the back of the microwave close to the wall area. Now I cannot see the entire stove area and have a little lantern light near by when using stove in the evening during non daylight hours.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate and very efficient. Great replacement to our very old microwave. Best part is the fan!
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great overall great product I great look, easy installation,
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliably excellent Works like a charm....uniform heat and the turntable rotates at the right speed for consistent heating
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This is a replacement for our previous microwave that we had for over 20 years - we love it. It fits perfectly over the range, it is easy to use and looks great.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave I purchased this microwave about 2months ago was to replace older model that was not working
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use I like how the unit fits in so well with everything else in the kitchen. Clean looking unit. Works well, very quiet.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Best Microwave I've ever owned! This Microwave is a bargain and very easy to use with it's clean looking design.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, easy to use, great built in look replaced an old one and this is great - fits the built in space perfectly
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. Awesome features. We bought this microwave a week ago and it is so easy to use our seven year old grandson used it for the first time with no help!
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Just brought this on 9/7/16. I'm happy I did and I love it.!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying 2ndrack overpast microwave Has a lot of easy to use features that our past microwave didn't have.
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but the fan is too loud We like the microwave but the vent fan is way too loud. There is practically no difference between high and low vent fan speeds. They are very loud. I wish we could've tested that part out in the store.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style This replaced the 21 year old microwave that we had when we remodeled our kitchen. This one has a turntable that the other one didn't. Controls are easy to understand.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good, works well, easy to operate. The microwave works well and easy to use but it has started making an annoying rattling sound when it's in use. The sound seems to be coming from the lower right side.
Date published: 2016-08-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_480
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM6175DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT