GE® Series 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven

JVM6175DFWW
JVM6175DFWW is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 662.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_662
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM6175DFWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

  • Recessed turntable with on/off

    Recessed turntable with on/off

    Controls turntable operation

Features

  • 1.7 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Auto and time defrost
    Defrosting times and power levels are programmed automatically or manually for optimal results
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors
  • Removable two-position oven rack
    Flexibility to cook large quantities of your family’s favorites

More Features

GE® Series 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven - JVM6175DFWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® Series 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven- JVM6175DFWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice! I like my microwave, its nice, fast and efficient!
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love everything about this Love the microwave. It's quality, looks great. Love the many options, auto night light, auto start up to 6 minutes, the quick way it heats up food. Only thing we don't like is the turntable stopped turning after 6 days of use.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another GE Stellar Product I bought this microwave to replace an old one. I love the features and the easy use.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from MICROWAVE EXHAUST DOES NOT WORK; 3 MONTHS AND HAS A PROBLEM; URESOLVED
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Microwave Good product works well for us. Replaces broken model
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable and practical Great appliance for the price. Happy with my purchase so far
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Technology at a good price We were replacing an old GE microwave that was making squealing noises that I could not get rid of. This new one was almost a drop in replacement. It's a basic unit (not convection) but seems to work very well. We did a lot of research before selecting this particular model. It was well reviewed and highly rated and from what we have seen, the rating is deserved.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasing clean look! We bought and installed this microwave ourselves. It works great and looks wonderful and didn't cost a fortune. Wea re very pleased with our choice.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Bought this in September and it is a great fit for my kitchen.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE for the very best the right price for a really great microwave oven - does a better job than previously owned microwaves.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features, poor longevity Really liked that it was easy to use, had good heating capabilities and good features. Unfortunately, it died after 18 months- 6 months after warranty period. Purchased another identical unit with an extended warranty - hopefully it will last a little longer.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works decent, looks nise, good value. Looks good, works well , good value for the money.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice model Bought this as a replacement. works great and has all the features we need. The night light gets really warm compared to our old model.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Micro happiness happy for the different features. Love the different express mode in cooking, and the power.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice microwave It has convenient features like a abb 30sec button and a programmable nite light.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Have owned this unit for a couple of months and it has been working just fine. Can't think of anything bad to say about it.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has everything I wanted Cooks must faster than my last microwave; the fan (over the range microwave) is much more powerful also.
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful appliance We remodeled our kitchen and installed this GE "Over-the-Range" microwave oven. I had an identical unit in my previous home. Worked wonderfully there, and the counter space savings here is well worth it, especially with a new granite counter-top.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Price for product Purchased unit about three months ago and it works well but is missing a few custom features. Our next unit will have the better features. Right out of the box the indicating lights were dim and board needed replacement. What can I say, it works and you get what you pay for
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent microwave. Extremely happy with the product. Has all the features my wife wanted and easy to use.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product for the price the last microwave I had only lasted 3 years, I'm hoping this one lasts longer. [It was not made by GE
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I replaced a 30 year old GE Microwave I have had this for two weeks now and so far I like it allot.
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love GE Perfect microwave for me! Power is great and the fact that the microwave has a removable shelf allows me to warm several dishes at one time.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Window not transparent The microwave works well. I am just disappointed that I cannot see the food being cooked i.e. oatmeal.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use I purchased this product because my husband previously purchased a ge microwave and he loves it
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use So easy to use, even I can do it. Love everything about this microwave.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everything i need. Works great . nice looking. Love the night light
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Owner Reliable very good appearance and very well priced against competition.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super products Easy to use and does everything I could expect. I would recommend to friends.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features purchased 30+ days ago and find it very user friendly
Date published: 2016-10-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_662
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM6175DFWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT