GE® 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven

JVM6175DKWW
JVM6175DKWW is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 4091.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4091
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM6175DKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 5/16 in x 15 9/16 in

About this Product

  • Weight and time defrost

    Weight and time defrost

    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

Features

  • 1.7 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors
  • "Add 30 seconds" button
    Add 30 seconds of microwave cooking time
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced
  • Turntable On/Off
    Controls turntable operation

More Features

GE® 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven - JVM6175DKWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven- JVM6175DKWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great. Great customer service all around We had just bought $250 of food mostly frozen to take us through the pandemic.That very same night my microwave broke. I was in a panic! I tried going to the Home Depot but the line to get in was about 75yards long. I called GE and they arraigned for this microwave to be delivered and installed without hesitation! The customer service is tremendous.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with purchase Purchased in December. Looks great in kitchen and happy with performance.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave I love this microwave it stays clean and it cooks the food so well. I'm definitely recommending this microwave.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice microwave Matches our stove nicely and is good quality. Would purchase another GE product
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dose what I need So far it's worked great. Only complaints are surface lighting not very good and the filter was damaged when on boxed. still need to contact GE about this item.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works fine The microwave operates just fine but seems a bit loud compared to a similar GE microwave we had for 12 years
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sleek design Nice microwave for the price, sleek design. Easy to use. Looks very nice in my kitchen
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Our use of a microwave is minimal. We need a timer and a few cook features. This microwave has them. Easy to use and seems to heat food well.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I have had a lot of GE products & they are very reliable
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features like color, features are great, changing power rating work great
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top-of-the-Line Features GE listened to every single one of the improvements I sent to them over the past 11 years. When we upgraded our stove, we wanted a perfectly matching microwave. Now only did we get exactly what we wanted in the "look" of our kitchen, but we also got a microwave that has all the features we were hoping to get. Thank you, GE.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I am so glad we purchased this model. It looks great in our remodeled kitchen. I like that the light under the unit has 2 settings. I also like that the fan has two settings as well.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Replacement This replaces a 20 year old GE Microwave Oven. This new one is almost the same as the old one so I did not have to replace the mounting bracket and and the screw holes in the upper cabinet also matched. The only drilling I had to do was because the cord was in a different place. It is much quieter than the old one and it works great.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! I love that I can mute it! Its clean white lines fit in to my kitchen beautifully.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced 4year old GE. Better fan. Some improved settings on keypad. Interior is smaller. Glass plate 1” smaller in diameter. Had to drill new holes in cabinet to put bolts in. Had to find and remove loose screw rolling around interior of the microwave.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of power The turntable is a bit noisier than most. It is easy to clean, although would have preferred a steel interior rather than white.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave Love it. It's so quiet. Heats quickly. Love the look.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic but sleek design We needed a replacement microwave and found this model had everything the more expensive ones had!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. No problems so far. Replaced old GE microwave that we had for over 15 years. Installed easily using existing brackets and vent pipes. Purchased 3/1/20 and works great so far.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Works great and matches my other kitchen appliances.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Microwave make food, food good. Good fan, no smoke, no smell.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Operation Easy to program and set. My old one had too many options.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave Great product love features wanted a rack. But oh well
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features & Performance We are very happy with our GE microwave. It does anything and everything we could hope for.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek Design Great look and functionality. Great sensor features to handle specific cooking or heating applications.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! This built-in microwave is so nice! We love the different settings and features!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appealing Stainless Steel look I like the location of the venting fan right over the cooktop area of the range. However, that puts the surface light to the rear of the microwave which makes it ineffective if the range has a raised control panel. It would be nice if the light could be placed towards the front of the microwave so that it lights the cooktop sufficiently.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with our microwave! Our old GE microwave stopped working in the middle of the quarantine. We have 4 children who are now home until May so we were in desperate need of getting a new one quickly. We were not able to go out and physically look at microwaves because stores are closed so I read tons of reviews on multiple sites and this microwave continually popped up with amazing reviews. I decided to take the plunge and purchase this one, praying it would meet our needs. We drove 35 minutes to pick it up because none of our local stores had it in stock. It was installed the second we got home and we fell in love with it right away. The room inside of the microwave is massive. We have heated everything from water to full meals in it and everything cooks quickly and constantly. There are many different settings and options for cooking but not too many that it makes it confusing. I would highly recommend this microwave for anyone in need of one whether you are single or have a large family like we do. I would purchase this microwave again or recommend it to anyone in the market for a new one!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prefer lights to be more to the front. The features are very good, however we would prefer the lights to cover more of the stove top. They are close to the wall and thus doesn't illuminate all surface of the stove top.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice I like it a lot, but the clock is too bright it lights up the kitchen. It would be nice to dim it
Date published: 2020-03-30
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4091
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM6175DKWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven - JVM6175DKWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.