GE® 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven

JVM6175EKES
JVM6175EKES is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 2771.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2771
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM6175EKES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 in

About this Product

  • Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with grille and filter door

    Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with grille and filter door

    Easily install your new charcoal odor filter

    Play Video

  • Weight and time defrost

    Weight and time defrost

    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting

  • Melt feature

    Melt feature

    Worry-free melting of butter, caramel, chocolate and marshmallows

  • Recessed turntable with on/off

    Recessed turntable with on/off

    Controls turntable operation

Features

  • 1.7 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • "Add 30 seconds" button
    Add 30 seconds of microwave cooking time
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced
  • Sensor cooking controls
    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

More Features

GE® 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven - JVM6175EKES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven- JVM6175EKES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appearance and operation This GE over-oven microwave is designed well and fit the designated space perfectly. Two of us mounted it with no problems.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Microwave Profile Love this microwave, looks beautiful, easy to operate and works perfectly.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek design. Works well and design is great. Easy to clean, matches range.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Form and Function This microwave is the look I wanted combined with easy to use features.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from After 2 years in a brand new house. It died After 24 months our microwave died. Light and fan work. It doesn't heat.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Good We had a GE microwave for 13 years. Ours went out so we got the same microwave just 13 years newer. Sadly after only having the microwave for 2 months the microwave stopped heating. We were out of a microwave for 2 weeks until a replacement part came. So sad we are already having to replace parts on a 3 month old microwave.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality 15 days after the purchase date the handle cam off. The mounting structure separated from the handle. I asked for some leniency as the appliances I purchased had to be ordered, delivered, and installed. They where strict on the date and offered to service the until. A new handle cost more that I payed for the unit and that is only the part cost. I will never purchase GE product again.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave Had a Frigidaire previously. This microwave is high end compared to other. Looks so sleek in my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This microwave is Easy to install and works well. Looks great.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice features Works great. Love the add 30 seconds button as well as the options for auto 1-5 minutes. We often use the reheat option for a plate of food and the sensor works very well.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid This was to replace a similar 15 year old microwave. 1 month in it works exactly as hoped for.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of features I love this product and would like to use to its potential. Do not like looking up online the booklet. Please include.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from huge capacity can cook a Thanksgiving Turkey simple controls, even I can use it. It will automatically pop my popcorn, reheat my pizza, melt cheese on my burger, and totally light up my stove top, or just give me a nite-lite
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does everything we need!!! When we had our house build almost 20 years ago we purchased a very similar GE microwave which we enjoyed. It recent needed to be replace and this model was just want we wanted (and was less expensive than the previous one).
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This microwave is horrible This microwave is less than a year old and it’s been problematic since I purchased it. Almost for day one it would cut on and off by itself. Just for a second or two every now and then. The next problem was a constant humming sound when the microwave was off and I’m guessing it would overheat and cut itself off. After I unplug it and plug it up again the power would come on and seem to run as normal but it wouldn’t heat the food. Stay away.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME microwave Great features... easy to install....love the fingerprint slate color
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave- Hood I purchased it for my condo. Good size. I like that it wasn't made in China. Looks very nice above the stove.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Replacement Unit buttoned right up to where the old unit was mounted. Has new features over the old GE model, which makes the unit more versatile. Runs quietly.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This microwave is perfect for me This microwave does what I need it to do. My previous one (also a GE model) lasted for 14 years, so with the amount of use, this one should last as long or longer. And if that's the case, it's a real value.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Door opens easy. Still getting use to controls. Appears to have more power than previous GE microwave. Not sure how to use sensor for certain foods like popcorn
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A PLEASURE TO USE TOUCH CONTROLS ARE EASY TO USE TO PROVIDE DESIRED MODE AND RESULTS.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave Looks great and has lots of handy features like reheat and defrost.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has it all Has everything that a microwave needs. Easy to install.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has everything need Very nice product easy to install Control Panel has everything to you need for the items that you may preheat or cook
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great looks great it was new to me however the features are worth buying. it is different than all the other microwave , the price was great
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst over stove microwave I have ever owned The microwave is ill conceived. The lighting for the stove top is extremely inadequate, the features were poorly thought out by the design team. The turn table sounds like it is out of it's track when in use. The exhaust fan whistles on high is inadequate on low. The size is much smaller than our previous GE unit, this unit replaced. Overall, we are very disappointed and will be replacing this with a different manufacture within 30 days, regardless of the extra cost we must incur. D. G. Duggar Shorewood, IL
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adequate for our family of 7 needs Size is above average for all our cooking needs. Buttons are less than average when pressing them to activate, harder than normal pressure needed. User friendly controls.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly Dependable! We bought this microwave to replace the GE brand unit that was already in the house when we moved in. The old one must have been nearly 20 years old and served us so well for its final years that there was no question a new GE was going in. It was a snap to install, the controls are easy to understand and use, the unit is quiet, and designed to be easy to keep clean. We expect this microwave will still be sturdily serving when we move on years down the road!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Works great. I wish it had an automatic light that you could set to come on when it gets dark and turns off in am.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Microwave We’re very happy with our new microwave. Perfect for our needs.
Date published: 2019-07-02
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2771
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM6175EKES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven - JVM6175EKES

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.