GE® 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven

JVM6175EKES
JVM6175EKES is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 3075.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3075
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM6175EKES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 in

About this Product

  • Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with grille and filter door

    Charcoal filter replacement for microwaves with grille and filter door

    Easily install your new charcoal odor filter

    Play Video

  • Weight and time defrost

    Weight and time defrost

    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting

  • Melt feature

    Melt feature

    Worry-free melting of butter, caramel, chocolate and marshmallows

  • Recessed turntable with on/off

    Recessed turntable with on/off

    Controls turntable operation

Features

  • 1.7 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Two-speed, 300-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors
  • "Add 30 seconds" button
    Add 30 seconds of microwave cooking time
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced
  • Sensor cooking controls
    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

More Features

GE® 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven - JVM6175EKES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven- JVM6175EKES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life is easy! I like that it is above my stove. It is powerful. Times recommended by microwaveable products are sufficient for this product.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Bought this product after our old microwave quit. I love the sleek design, the quietness of the unit when in use, as well as the numerous features our previous microwave didn’t offer.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not teliable Bought it new and lasted less than two years. Unfortunately had no choice but to buy another as we had purchase a full set.,keeping my fingers crossed.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Microwave We have only had it a couple weeks now, but it is pretty solid and does the job. It is perfect for our use.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor product 4 months and broke down. In repair shop for a week
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Quiet and fast. Modern appearance looks great in my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the 2 ayer of microwave Mircowave provides a lot of options. I was surprised when the microwave popcorn bag said DO ONT USE POPCORN SETTING n microwave
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ge Microwave Love this product - it has all the features of our previous oven, but the ease of use and express features are nice. It seem to cook a bit hotter/faster than our previous oven.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and does its job Purchased this simple microwave as a replacement for my old touch screen model, which stopped working. Did not want a fancy model again, which seem to have more problems.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We are very pleased with this microwave! It is easy to use and goes well with our other appliances.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK Very good product. The reason for my rating only 4 stars instead of 5 is that the control panel buttons are a little too small and difficult to read.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! This microwave is spacious, easy to use, and looks great in this slate! Fits like a glove!!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave for the money This is a great microwave. It cooks evenly and has all the features that you would need. This is somewhat similar to the last GE Microwave that I had for over a decade. If you can get a microwave that last for over ten years - you are doing good by my book.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to run We got the stainless steel, it looks great & fits in even with our white stove & fridge. All the "buttons" make it easy to run. As it is new to me, I just need to learn where they are.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far very happy. Easy to use. Easy to install. So far very happy with microwave. Easy to install and work.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent microwave for price Microwave works well, much lighter weight than my 25 yeat old GE. But why does it not have LED lights, I cannot figure out.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with my GE Microwave unit Our old GE Microwave unit lasted 17 years, so when this unit failed my wife and I decided to replace it with another GE microwave. We are very satisfied with the new unit
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Slate color This microwave has many of the features of our last one. It fits the length of the cabinets on either side better, and the color is wonderful. The handle gets spotted from wet or "dirty" hands, so I must clean the handle quite often. The casing is good for masking fingerprints, though. Easy to clean, works well.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Look/Appearance We have only had our microwave for about six weeks but are completely satisfied with its performance so far. It is nice looking and fits perfectly above our range. The only downside for us is that it didn't come with a printed owner's manual.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Microwave This is a decent microwave. Careful not to over-tighten mounting screws on top of the unit. It will bend.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Style is awesome, clean lines Great microwave, with some great features. I really like the look.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent replacement The features replicate the previous GE microwave. The lack of back light behind the panel function keys is a handicap, otherwise it's a great product.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I like the looks and features of GE appliances. The look high end and function like high end.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product ! I replaced it.with a 10 year old Profile unit. All the holes and the hanging bracket matched up perfectly. Did that make it an easy installation ? Yes sir. The features are almost identical.. We are a G E family with a G E stainless kitchen. My wife and I are very happy with our microwave purchase from Lowe's. The Browns
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jury’s Out on long term reliability Replacement unit for discontinued GE unit. Work great, many good features, fairly expensive but was same size and easy to install using same hardware as previous model. Prior model was also expensive and only lasted 3 years, so jury’s still out on any improved life of this replacement.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features It is a great product, smart looking, enjoying so far!
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features We purchased this because it was part of the GE Profile appliance suite
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love it if it last Love this unit. The first one lasted 2 months past the warranty. Bought the exact model, let's hope that it lasts a couple of years. The original GE stove and refrigerator that were purchased with the first microwave are still working great
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, looks good, and is super quite. Works great, looks good, and is super quite. Would Recommend!
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Unit Nice microwave, cooks fast and quiet. Looks great too
Date published: 2019-10-06
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3075
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM6175EKES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven - JVM6175EKES

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.