GE® Series 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven

JVM7195EFES
JVM7195EFES is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 596.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_596
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM7195EFES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

Features

  • 1.9 cu. ft. capacity
    1100 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Power Saver mode
    Delivers a reduction in power consumption
  • USDA MyPlate menu
    Offers healthy pre-programmed food options and recipes
  • Steam cook button
    Perfectly prepare your steamed favorites
  • Three-speed, 400-CFM venting system
    Removes smoke, steam and odors

More Features

GE® Series 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven - JVM7195EFES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® Series 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven- JVM7195EFES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks One year old and already No Heat. I’m am going to try to repair myself before buying a different brand
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice appearance Great product except for the keypads lighting is poor.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great microwave - cheap handle Bought this 14 months ago and the plastic piece connecting the handle to the door broke. We don't have children so it doesn't get any rough treatment. We have had microwaves for years and years in the past and nothing broke - disappointed in quality.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Appliances Purchased entire suite of Appliances as we liked the Slate color. Many issues with each appliance. Refrigerator finally replaced by GE. Now crack in microwave door, poor quality. Dishwasher upper arm was not cleaning upper rack, service call. Oven /Stovetop has not had a problem. Appliances only two years old, two older adults in household so appliances have not been abused, won't be purchasing from GE again.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Look elsewhere I've had this for three years and the keypad is coming off--causing the whole unit to short out. It's not under warranty now, so I'm paying someone else to come in and fix it.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow! I LOVE my new GE Microwave!! It cooks sooo fast and I love all the features!
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! I've only had this for a couple of weeks but am so glad I bought it! This baby has power and a sleek, modern design. Love the easy touch buttons for quick cooking.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works well but can read the display. Like most microwaves, it works as expected but you have to be within a few feet to read the display because of it dimness and reflection from the finish on the display. Wish it had been powered up in the store so I wouldn't have bought it.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from slate not white Had my last GE microwave for 4.5 years. This new microwave is not white but slate. But I do not care the four level vent fan, the 1.35 minute water heat time and the help screen menu as back up for missing manual are all good things.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from preset buttons Very good product. Bought at Best Buy. Out of box purchase.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful microwave! We needed a microwave FAST and were so happy to find this one available to take home the same day. It goes beautifully with the GE slate stove and my goodness, it's huge inside! The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that it has no way to cook for just a few seconds--it's 30 or a minute, and I have to keep an eye on it to stop it early. That's taken some getting used to.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE Perfect slate color and perfect microwave over oven for us.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality Control or Materials Need Help I really like the 1100-watt rating and high cfm exhaust fan for an over the range micro. Bought GE micros before and very happy. However, this one out of the box required a tech to come out, the touch up paint peeled off and the inner door plastic is warping and bends back and forth when I wipe it down. Makes me wonder about the quality/quality control.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped working. Bought GE product for our new home and microwave has quit working after 10months of normal family use.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Microwave I purchased this when I moved to a new house. Great features.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good microwave! Love the looks and cooking options. Heats up food quickly.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from roomy Nice looking and roomy. Looks good with our other appliances.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has everything you need. All the bells and whistles, extremely roomy inside.
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great options lots and lots and lots of different features, so many I haven't even used them all yet. love the rack included so I can put more than just 1 thing in at a time.
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NICE COLOR, LESS QUALITY BOUGHT SAME UNIT 3 YEARS AGO IN PRIOR RESIDENCE AND THE OVERALL QUALITY WAS MUCH HIGHER. INSIDE OF DOOR IS NOW PLASTIC, NO LONGER WARNS TO TURN ITEM WHEN DEFROSTING.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice looking Really easy to use and the one touch features are perfect for others not able to set heat and time. Just push one for 1 minute of heating.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is a great unit. Has lots of features we are still learning to use, and so far, we love it!! Color is great and easy to clean..
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I have been happy with the product and have had no problems
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRICE MATCHES FEATURES ALMOST PAID MORE FOR AN OVEN WITH THE SAME FEATURES. I'M GLADE I SPENT THE EXTRA TIME TO REALLY SHOP AROUND. 1.9 CUB FT. HAS A BIGGER TURN TABLE THAN SEVERAL OTHER BRANDS, THE CONTROLS ARE EASY TO USE AND THE LOOK OF THE SLATE COLOR IS EXCEPTIONALLY ATTRACTIVE. THE 400 C.F.M. EXHAUST REALLY WORKS AS IT SHOULD- QUIET AND EFFICIENT.
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the real buttons at the bottom. Bought it two weeks ago and we love it, especially the second shelve.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This baby kicks butt This microwave heats food up in a seriously short amount of time. Like the features and it works well.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hope This will be my second microwave . We bought a Ge microwave 1yr 6 months ago and it went out . We have everything in slate so we had no choice but to but another not happy with Ge . What happened to the day when you could buy a appliance and it last for many many yrs
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Great microwave. Very quiet and alot of nice features.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice upgrade GE Microwave in slate color works just fine - you would expect this from GE. But the control pad is very hard to read since it is slate colored. GE really should have made the microwave with backlit controls so you can read and use the right controls in the dark or poorly lit areas (or at night).
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the range vent underneath. I have used this microwave daily and love it! High quality look.
Date published: 2016-10-30
  • y_2019, m_6, d_25, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_596
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM7195EFES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 48ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT