GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven

JVM7195EKES
JVM7195EKES is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 3080.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3080
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM7195EKES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 16 5/16 in x 15 9/16 in

About this Product

  • Melt feature

    Melt feature

    Worry-free melting of butter, caramel, chocolate and marshmallows

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

Features

  • 1.9 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Easy clean enamel interior
    Makes cleaning spills and splatters a snap
  • Easy clean interior with steam clean
    Makes cleaning spills and splatters a snap
  • Weight and time defrost
    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting
  • Upfront charcoal filter with indicator light
    Light indicates when odor-removing charcoal filter needs to be replaced

More Features

GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven - JVM7195EKES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven- JVM7195EKES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth operation Great addition to our kitchen! Makes cooking a lot more efficient and easy to prepare.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good microwave A good microwave with nice features. The only annoying thing is you can't restart the microwave without reopening the door and once coming ends you can't add additional time without reopening the door.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement Great replacement for an older GE model. Has improved interior finish and more options.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It works I called ge and they told me this was comparable to our old ge microwave...well our old 1 was 1200 watts this 1 come to find our is 900 watts :( the buttons are hard to read and the door feels like it will break quicksly....our old micro wave was 13 years old and overall felt like made strong and well laid out buttons...but this will have to do ...
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful design The Microwave is beautiful, all the controls are easy to see and use. I just wished I had it installed a little lower to make it easier to reach because my mom is short and it is difficult for her to reach it.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as much power as my KithenAid I had to replace a discontinued KitchenAid Microwave and due to the granite back splash being over an inch thick I had to find a unit that was roughly the equivalent size of my old microwave. This was spot on size wise. Did not have to cut any of the granite. Although both units have the same power ratings, I find that I have to add additional time to anything I cook to get to the same temperature as I did with the old microwave. Price was not a factor in my decision as I would have paid considerably more if a more powerful unit was available that would have fit the existing space. Unfortunately I could not find one. Does not seem to be as well built as my KitchenAid but then again what is now a days.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features Seems to take a little longer to heat food up compared to my previous microwave. But overall very nice.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced an 11 year old GE Profile Microwave this mico replaced an 11 year old GE Profile Microwave. It's amazinge how the have improved. This one is quieter , has more features and does NOT have a dial on the power board which I did not care for. It is more powerful and easier to use. And......has a very agreeable price point.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full-featured & Effective We’ve had this new micro hood since Thanksgiving 2019. It has many useful features such as quick reheat and defrost settings that work well. It heats as evenly as any microwave I’ve had over the past 40 years. It is also easy to clean. The light on the cooktop below could be stronger, and a couple of additional exhaust fan speeds would reduce noise. Otherwise the oven is quiet and efficient. The retail price, installed, was reasonable, too.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect We are extremely happy with our microwave. The sensors are perfect.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use. In the past I have found most micro's difficult to program. This one is so easy. A joy to use. Already recommended to several friends and family.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the color This is the same model I had. I like the one I had so I purchased the same model when it brkke. The new model is quieter and the vent is more efficient. I liked the timer on my original microwave better.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice control features! This over the range microwave looks nice with my cafe stove. It works great too, food is ready really fast. The stainless steel has a nice grain looking finish and matches my tile and cabinets perfectly. For Minutes you punch the number, for seconds the control tab add the number of seconds, there is a 30 second tab. I would purchase again!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A matching set Purchased the matching range so this was a must have. Very pleased with the look and the performance.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficent and easy to use High quality and easy to use. Features apply to all types of cooking used in microwaves. Good range of temperatures for variety of uses. Powerful and efficient. Attractive and easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the finish The appliance finish is what drew me to purchasing and it didn’t disappoint.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Love It I really love this microwave and has many nice features. I went with the black design it fits my kitchen great.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking oven. The oven is just the right size, looks great, and works very well.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and big Love the microwave. Nice and big. Looks nice. Hears nicely.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to use and has plenty of power This microwave is simple to operate, has plenty of power and I like the 4 speed higher volume vent blower to get rid of cooking smoke from the range below. However, I have only used it for 1-1/2 months, so I cannot report on the most important thing. Reliability. In order to be considered 5 star I would need to use it for at least a year or more.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about it! I love everything about this microwav - the options, they style and the quiet performance.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the steam clean I Find the timer awkward to use. Guess I’ll have to read the book
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Excellent product. My kitchen was remodeled so I went to J's Broadway appliances and the staff there recommended GE. I am very pleased with my new appliances.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFULLY CRAFTED This is a product I do not know how I lived without! Too Amazing!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Great product with ample space and a lot of functional features. The microwave is very quiet and I love the exhaust feature.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave, poor install by Costco people Microwave works well, no issues in first 6 weeks. The costco free install was poor, they only attached with the bear minimum. Hope it doesnt fall someday. Sloppy install Costco. Guys were friendly and ontime, but hurried to get done.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from WORK AS EXPECTED THIS MICROWAVE WORKS WELL. THE ADD30 SECONDS FEATURE IS NICE TO HAVE, AND THE SENSOR MAKES OUR BEVERAGE WARMING ACCURATELY. I WOULD GIVE 5 STARS IF THE FUNCTION BUTTONS WERE LIT. TOO EASY TO DO AND CHEAP TO ADD TO ELIMINATE AT THIS PRICE.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean Clean lines makes it easy to clean. Too many features to mention, but love how quiet it is.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Easy install and works great so far! Would recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features ! Looks are contemporary. Easy stainless cleaning with microfiber and water. Ease of use. Really surprised like black interior. Quiet while running. Wow! Melt feature for butter was amazing.
Date published: 2020-03-28
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3080
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVM7195EKES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 1.9 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Sensor Microwave Oven - JVM7195EKES

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.