GE® 36" Wall-Mount Pyramid Chimney Hood

JVW5361BJTS
JVW5361BJTS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 277.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVW5361BJTS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 9 7/8 in x 18 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Easy do-it-yourself Installation

    Easy do-it-yourself Installation

    Play Video

  • 350-CFM venting system with boost

    350-CFM venting system with boost

    Effectively remove smoke, grease, odor and moisture

  • Electronic backlit controls

    Electronic backlit controls

    Add a sophisticated look with this up-front, easy-to-use display

  • Dual halogen cooktop lighting

    Dual halogen cooktop lighting

    Enjoy better visibility with a brightly lit cooktop and surrounding surface

Features

  • Night light
    Keep a dim light on for visibility at all hours
  • Convertible venting options
    Select recirculating or external venting
  • Optional remote control (JXRC70)
    Control your ventilation lighting and fan speed from anywhere in the kitchen
  • Auto-off
    Set the vent hood to automatically shut off after 15 minutes
  • Dishwasher safe filter
    Filters grease and is dishwasher-safe

More Features

GE® 36" Wall-Mount Pyramid Chimney Hood - JVW5361BJTS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 36" Wall-Mount Pyramid Chimney Hood- JVW5361BJTS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost an awesome range hood Okay. I’m not giving this 5 stars for one reason: the light bulb burnt out after about 80 hours of use. Otherwise, this is a wonderful range hood. It is very nicely made. Solid. But easy to install. The only install problem was getting the vent stack covers on and aligned properly. Everything else was easy peasy. Side note about the light..... as soon as I registered my hood, I contacted customer service. They immediately ordered one for me, for free. However, the light is on backorder for a few weeks. Must mean they have to replace a lot of them! Also, it’s a halogen assembly, not just a bulb. So you can’t just go replace it from Lowe’s.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish & quiet This hood looks great in our kitchen, and even on high setting, the tone of the fan doesn't grate. Our old fan would drive us nuts no matter what setting and we couldn't wait to turn it off. We love this!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple in design yet effective 3 speeds, 2 light options. Great suction. Just what a hood needs
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hood & Extension The hood itself works well. Here are our issues. 1. The fan auto off button does not work. Supposed to hold 2 seconds for it to shut off. 2. We have 10 foot ceiling so an extension for the vent was required. The issue is the extension and hood colors do not match. We tried numerous replacements and even tried a black slate unit but still colors do not match. This is a big issue and huge disappointment.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple install and quiet Although this is my first product registered so far (waiting for delivery of the complete set) installation was simple and product is very light compared to older models. Price is a bit steep, but I am willing to spend more for quality and performance along with I wanted it to match the rest of the appliances.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice look This vent hood looks sleek,. The fan runs quietly and the light is bright enough to light up my cook top without being blinding and can be dimmed, which works great as a night light if needed.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! We replaced a combination micro/hood with this and couldn't be happier. It's been in use for 6 weeks - great suction (vented outdoors) and most importantly it's quieter! Lo, Med, or High vent options. Looks great especially with the mosaic of tile from stove to ceiling. Lighting is either high or low.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks amazing Looks beautiful in my newly renovated kitchen. Great features and super quiet exhaust. I have received many compliments.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the light! So far, it’s fairly quiet, although the high speed has some noise. The down lights to the stove top really illuminate the work space.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the look We love the hood, the look and overall function, however, one of the lights burned out in the first 30 days of use. Very disappointing and expensive to replace.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! This is such a classy looking hood, really completes the look of our kitchen
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Investment and Looks Great This range hood was the perfect addition to our remodeled kitchen. It really brought together the room and provided a lux look for a great price.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hood I have Owned multiple hoods throughout the years and this model is great with fingerprint resistance in the color I chose the speeds are ideal it’s not overly loud at the light has two different levels filters pop right out and are easy to clean
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Unit! It looks nice, and is extremely quiet. The controls are simple, and easy to use. My only criticism is the louvers on the lower chimney cover. I didn't need them because I was venting outside (they are for indoor venting with a filter). I cut them off, which gave the unit a much cleaner look overall.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appearance & Reputation! If you want your range hood to be a centerpiece in your kitchen, this GE Range Hood is the perfect choice. It not only looks great, it does an excellent job at quietly collecting and filtering fumes from cooking which helps keep my home from smelling terrible, especially after I burn dinner.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VENT This is a stunning set of appliances I have gotten several compliments most definitely worth the money
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works!! It makes lot of noise at level 3 (fastest level). Needs to adjust the CCF so it’s less noise but does the job!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works and looks terrifick! We have only had complete satisfaction with our GE hood. Perfect.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive unit installed. Very lucky to find this hood in sale. It installed easily. The chimney is a little tricky to line up. We weren't aware of the optional remote control and it's not available online. Not too sure it's needed.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet! This vent hood not only looks great, but it is so quiet, even on high! The lights are the perfect, I love this product!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my new stove top chimney Hood It looks great and I love the different light options and fan options
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Does a great job of removing cooking odors, vented to outside. Lights are bright enough, easy to use.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suction and good looking too When things burned, we used to have to open the doors, but this vent pulls the smoke right out of the house.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the Job Done! Easy to use, gets the job done. good looking product
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunner I wanted a kitchen centerpiece that would be functional and beautiful. Winner! Performance is crazy good and had features I didn’t know where on the unit until after installation! Has high/low dimmer lights and two speeds for ventilation. Can be used with or without charc filters to be used either vented outdoors or recirculating. Pretty cool features!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features The GE hood looks sleek and modern and works well. The blower is not too loud.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Hood Great lighting, easy to mount, good features. The hood easily has enough power to vent the stove and open the flapper on the outside. It also came with a non vent option so you don't have to run a vent.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks good Works well but fan is pretty noisy. The lights are not LED and it would be a more attractive lighting if they were LED.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I'm so impressed with this range hood! It takes out the Smokey fumes and runs well on low or high. It looks great too.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking! Super quiet fan. Adds upscale look to kitchen. Blends with decor beautifully.
Date published: 2019-02-21
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVW5361BJTS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 36" Wall-Mount Pyramid Chimney Hood - JVW5361BJTS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.