GE® 36" Wall-Mount Pyramid Chimney Hood

JVW5361BJTS
JVW5361BJTS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 301.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_301
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVW5361BJTS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 9 7/8 in x 18 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Easy do-it-yourself Installation

    Easy do-it-yourself Installation

    Play Video

  • 350-CFM venting system with boost

    350-CFM venting system with boost

    Effectively remove smoke, grease, odor and moisture

  • Electronic backlit controls

    Electronic backlit controls

    Add a sophisticated look with this up-front, easy-to-use display

  • Dual halogen cooktop lighting

    Dual halogen cooktop lighting

    Enjoy better visibility with a brightly lit cooktop and surrounding surface

Features

  • Night light
    Keep a dim light on for visibility at all hours
  • Convertible venting options
    Select recirculating or external venting
  • Optional remote control (JXRC70)
    Control your ventilation lighting and fan speed from anywhere in the kitchen
  • Auto-off
    Set the vent hood to automatically shut off after 15 minutes
  • Dishwasher safe filter
    Filters grease and is dishwasher-safe

More Features

GE® 36" Wall-Mount Pyramid Chimney Hood - JVW5361BJTS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 36" Wall-Mount Pyramid Chimney Hood- JVW5361BJTS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonderfully! Not overbearingly loud, great lighting for cooking and easy shut off.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and Clean This hood is sleek, refined and very clean looking.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so great Chimney cover is terrible. Needs to be one piece.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Awesome style and function combined. We wanted a unit that could vent externally and had the right commercial look we were going for in our small kitchen. Perfect fit.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from conrols are easy to find/ it works well we are very pleased with the hood. it is well designed and meets all our needs. good job
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design I was worried it might not be long enough with 9ft ceilings but it was. I didn't need to purchase the extender
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Looking Product looks great and functions like a champion every time
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a range hood, what else is there to say? This is our first range hood. It's basically just a fancy exhaust fan with lights. Can't think of much to say about it being there aren't really any special features a range hood has.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good. My kitchen remodel was finished a few weeks ago and the vent hood has been working well. My technicians have it venting all the way out through the garage and it works instantly. It looks great too.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Finish problems I’d have to recommend avoiding this cheap model and paying up for a better one. We’ve now seen three attempts at deliveries from the factory with varying degrees of issues at the corners and edges; the installer (subcontractor) is now saying they all come like that and the homebuilder is giving up and refusing to try further. You can see the picture showing the front left corner having a different finish (from a grinder or buffer at the factory) while such is not present at all on the right corner, nor was on the other two delivered, so it is a mistake. The other pic shows a small ding at the side edge and there’s a visible finish difference there as well that isn’t shown well by the photo. The replacement offered had more such dings and finish issues from sloppy work making the corners. The first unit installed had much more prominent finish differences from grinding on the side edges. Other stainless models look perfect wherever i see them but on this I’ve seen three bad ones in a row and now I’m stuck with this. There’s also a minor dent on the vent, not shown. I would welcome GE stepping in to help on this. Thanks.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good Really does not seem like a well built hood. The fit to the chimney cover is pretty poor and really does not stay well attached. It shook like crazy right out of the box to the point where the filter/ covers fall off during operation. Getting the warranty on the motor has been terrible.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This piece adds just want I needed to my kitchen. It elevated the overall look of my kitchen to a whole new level. I am so pleased with this. It has great features!!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look and works well! I really love the look and functions of this hood. It is plenty powerful the lights are bright and can dim which is great, my only problem is that the chimney is poorly made and difficult to install. I also had to get an extension which wasn't cheap. That is what keeps it from 5 stars for me though.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed for the price Disappointed in the costs for the Profile line verse the quality
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the looks This vent is quiet - even on high speed, sleek and stylish. The 2 stage lights are very adequate, although I had to replace one after only using it 4 times.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic features! I like this product the design is very nice, it makes space look very elegant and modern, I am happy with it.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Very nice, love the finish. Very quiet when operating.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek design ,great feactures We love how powerful the fan is and how sleek design it will make a difference in cooking on the range top
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great value for the money. Lived up to our expectations and more. Good features and a reliable brand name.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Quiet! It looks beautiful and is very quiet. So far a great product!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Exhuast Vent Cover not Adequate The exhaust fan is great. However, the exhaust vent cover is not adequate especially for external exhaust set up. Had to order extra vent covers and the finish was not a good match.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a good size for an average home very efficient, does the job and didn't have to be vented into the attic. Easy to clean and operate
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is a beauty The GE vent hood is a beautiful addition to the kitchen. Works great but is a little on the loud side. I actually just finished installing the exhaust and chimney cover last night. I had to buy the extension ($140 more) to be able to run the cover to the 9’ ceiling. Although you could do it with the cover that came with the vent, I would have had to put the vent up so high that it would have been silly to look at and too high up for two of my daughters to reach comfortably (now I know why there is a remote control option for the vent). It was very easy to install.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Look The exhaust hood is simple in design and overall easy to install. The chimney cover was the only thing that proved difficult to install. I found it easier and cheaper to go to a local sheet metal shop who made me a new cover within 15 minutes. The unit does a nice job exhausting the cooktop and doesn't require an air make-up system. The lighting is also really nice for cooking.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good So far so good. Have not had any problems with it. Completes the kitchen.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost an awesome range hood Okay. I’m not giving this 5 stars for one reason: the light bulb burnt out after about 80 hours of use. Otherwise, this is a wonderful range hood. It is very nicely made. Solid. But easy to install. The only install problem was getting the vent stack covers on and aligned properly. Everything else was easy peasy. Side note about the light..... as soon as I registered my hood, I contacted customer service. They immediately ordered one for me, for free. However, the light is on backorder for a few weeks. Must mean they have to replace a lot of them! Also, it’s a halogen assembly, not just a bulb. So you can’t just go replace it from Lowe’s.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish & quiet This hood looks great in our kitchen, and even on high setting, the tone of the fan doesn't grate. Our old fan would drive us nuts no matter what setting and we couldn't wait to turn it off. We love this!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple in design yet effective 3 speeds, 2 light options. Great suction. Just what a hood needs
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hood & Extension The hood itself works well. Here are our issues. 1. The fan auto off button does not work. Supposed to hold 2 seconds for it to shut off. 2. We have 10 foot ceiling so an extension for the vent was required. The issue is the extension and hood colors do not match. We tried numerous replacements and even tried a black slate unit but still colors do not match. This is a big issue and huge disappointment.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple install and quiet Although this is my first product registered so far (waiting for delivery of the complete set) installation was simple and product is very light compared to older models. Price is a bit steep, but I am willing to spend more for quality and performance along with I wanted it to match the rest of the appliances.
Date published: 2019-06-11
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_301
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVW5361BJTS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 36" Wall-Mount Pyramid Chimney Hood - JVW5361BJTS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.