GE® 36" Wall-Mount Pyramid Chimney Hood

JVW5361EJES
JVW5361EJES is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 269.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVW5361EJES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 9 7/8 in x 18 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Easy do-it-yourself Installation

    Easy do-it-yourself Installation

    Play Video

  • 350-CFM venting system with boost

    350-CFM venting system with boost

    Effectively remove smoke, grease, odor and moisture

  • Electronic backlit controls

    Electronic backlit controls

    Add a sophisticated look with this up-front, easy-to-use display

  • Dual halogen cooktop lighting

    Dual halogen cooktop lighting

    Enjoy better visibility with a brightly lit cooktop and surrounding surface

Features

  • Night light
    Keep a dim light on for visibility at all hours
  • Convertible venting options
    Select recirculating or external venting
  • Optional remote control (JXRC70)
    Control your ventilation lighting and fan speed from anywhere in the kitchen
  • Auto-off
    Set the vent hood to automatically shut off after 15 minutes
  • Dishwasher safe filter
    Filters grease and is dishwasher-safe

More Features

GE® 36" Wall-Mount Pyramid Chimney Hood - JVW5361EJES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE® 36" Wall-Mount Pyramid Chimney Hood- JVW5361EJES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the light! So far, it’s fairly quiet, although the high speed has some noise. The down lights to the stove top really illuminate the work space.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the look We love the hood, the look and overall function, however, one of the lights burned out in the first 30 days of use. Very disappointing and expensive to replace.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! This is such a classy looking hood, really completes the look of our kitchen
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Investment and Looks Great This range hood was the perfect addition to our remodeled kitchen. It really brought together the room and provided a lux look for a great price.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hood I have Owned multiple hoods throughout the years and this model is great with fingerprint resistance in the color I chose the speeds are ideal it’s not overly loud at the light has two different levels filters pop right out and are easy to clean
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Unit! It looks nice, and is extremely quiet. The controls are simple, and easy to use. My only criticism is the louvers on the lower chimney cover. I didn't need them because I was venting outside (they are for indoor venting with a filter). I cut them off, which gave the unit a much cleaner look overall.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appearance & Reputation! If you want your range hood to be a centerpiece in your kitchen, this GE Range Hood is the perfect choice. It not only looks great, it does an excellent job at quietly collecting and filtering fumes from cooking which helps keep my home from smelling terrible, especially after I burn dinner.
Date published: 2019-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VENT This is a stunning set of appliances I have gotten several compliments most definitely worth the money
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works!! It makes lot of noise at level 3 (fastest level). Needs to adjust the CCF so it’s less noise but does the job!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works and looks terrifick! We have only had complete satisfaction with our GE hood. Perfect.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive unit installed. Very lucky to find this hood in sale. It installed easily. The chimney is a little tricky to line up. We weren't aware of the optional remote control and it's not available online. Not too sure it's needed.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quiet! This vent hood not only looks great, but it is so quiet, even on high! The lights are the perfect, I love this product!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my new stove top chimney Hood It looks great and I love the different light options and fan options
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Does a great job of removing cooking odors, vented to outside. Lights are bright enough, easy to use.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suction and good looking too When things burned, we used to have to open the doors, but this vent pulls the smoke right out of the house.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets the Job Done! Easy to use, gets the job done. good looking product
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunner I wanted a kitchen centerpiece that would be functional and beautiful. Winner! Performance is crazy good and had features I didn’t know where on the unit until after installation! Has high/low dimmer lights and two speeds for ventilation. Can be used with or without charc filters to be used either vented outdoors or recirculating. Pretty cool features!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features The GE hood looks sleek and modern and works well. The blower is not too loud.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Hood Great lighting, easy to mount, good features. The hood easily has enough power to vent the stove and open the flapper on the outside. It also came with a non vent option so you don't have to run a vent.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks good Works well but fan is pretty noisy. The lights are not LED and it would be a more attractive lighting if they were LED.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I'm so impressed with this range hood! It takes out the Smokey fumes and runs well on low or high. It looks great too.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking! Super quiet fan. Adds upscale look to kitchen. Blends with decor beautifully.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek look I like the look of the hood but it is a bit noisy.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loud motor and dented hood from manufacturer Not very impressed,motor is noisey when you turn it on high you have to start out on low and work your way up,and it is still not very good! We had to go through three units and we still have a dent. Dents alway in same spot.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DESIGN ISSUES THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT COME WITH A TOP COVER. YOU HAVE TO BUY THAT SEPARATELY. YOU CAN FIND IT IN THE SMALL PRINT OF THE INSTALLATION MANUAL, WHICH IS POORLY WRITTEN. IT IS A LOW QUALITY DESIGN IN THAT THE DUCT CONNECTS POORLY WITH THE CANOPY. WHERE THERE SHOULD BE SCREWS OR SOME OTHER FORM OF ATTACHMENT, IT CONNECTS WITH LITTLE PIECES OF BENT METAL THAT ARE INADEQUATE FOR THE PURPOSE. NOT EXACTLY AN ENGINEERING MARVEL.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful focal point in our kitchen! Everyone comments on how much they love this hood vent! A bonus is how functional it is. I can cook broccoli, turn the vent on and no one complains about the smell!
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect product. Very nice product .Good design and easy installation.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The settings are labeled to make it easy to use. I love simple and efficient product, this vent is exactly that.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and works beautifully! The fan is quiet with great settings. I love the dual lights too.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid Budget Hood and Features, a Few Minor Flaws Easy to install, good powerful blower, and nice dimmer setting on the down lights. The layout guide is money for the wall anchor points but move the electrical feed down 1/2" or it won't line up with the jbox knockout. The stack cover fastener design is not well thought through and super frustrating to get a tiny screw into the bracket at the ceiling corner. I would also like if there was less of a visible gap behind the hood after installation. Other than that it looks good works well and compliments the other appliances in this line.
Date published: 2019-01-17
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_269
  • loc_en_US, sid_JVW5361EJES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE® 36" Wall-Mount Pyramid Chimney Hood - JVW5361EJES

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.