GE Profile™ Opal™ Nugget Ice Maker

OPAL01GEPKT
OPAL01GEPKT is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_OPAL01GEPKT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$549 MSRP

Estimated Availability: December 2, 2019

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates

Ships via Fedex Ground.

We do not ship to Alaska, Hawaii, APO, or U.S. Territories.

Need Help?   Chat with an agent or call 1-800-430-1757.

Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

10 1/2 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/2 in

About this Product

Features

  • Nugget Ice
    Enjoy chewable ice made from compacted ice flakes, perfect for cocktails, sodas and other refreshing beverages
  • Chewable Texture
    Instead of the traditional hard cubes, enjoy soft nuggets of ice that retain flavors and are easy to chew
  • Side Tank
    Produce approximately 3X more ice with a side tank that easily attaches to the ice maker
  • Quick Start
    Start enjoying nugget ice less than 20 minutes after initial startup
  • One Pound Per Hour
    Count on up to 24 pounds of ice per day, thanks to an ice maker that produces one pound of ice per hour

More Features

Manuals & Downloads

GE Profile™ Opal™ Nugget Ice Maker - OPAL01GEPKT

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Opal™ Nugget Ice Maker- OPAL01GEPKT

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted! I love it! It is the good ice, everyone who tries it loves it.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I have had the ice maker only a few days and so far it works great. Installation was easy and it fits very nicely under a cabinet as advertised. Very quiet operation as well.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ice Maker! We have been wanting a soft ice maker for some time and just didn’t want to spend the money on a below counter unit. This machine has worked flawlessly for our family of seven and will have many years of constant use. The ice it produces is also perfect.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Opal Ice machine I absolutely LOVE my ice machine, GE did amazing on this product. I use it everyday!! Been looking for something like this for so long, family is happy!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from worked well for 18 months we loved the machine while it worked - i've tried the cleaning kits and it just does not work well anymore - running tap water from charlotte nc water system if they had somewhere i could take it and have it serviced i would
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so far! Bought this as a Christmas present and GE really came through big time. I didn’t find this until the Saturday before Christmas 12/221 and it was being delivered on my doorstep 12/24. Can’t thank you enough it was a huge hit for Christmas and we use it everyday.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our new icemaker We love our new GE countertop icemaker! The ice is a perfect size and it makes it quickly. We use it constantly and are happy we made the purchase.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it! Bought one for a Christmas gift for my daughter. Loved it so much I bought one for my mother and one for me!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine. Been wanting an ice machine that makes Ice nuggets like sonic & it’s finally here. Perfect ice match. Love this ice. Use it everyday.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The greatest ice ever. Very easy to set up. I love my ice maker. It was so easy to set up and the ice is amazing. I have two friends who have since bought one per my recommendation and they love theirs too.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love nugget ice Love nugget ice. Now don’t have to go to a gas station to get some
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is what I’ve been looking for! The ice is great! My large family loves it! The stand beside reservoir is a game changer! I hope this thing never quits! WE LOVE OPAL!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exceeds my ice demands When we first got the machine it was quiet but after a month or so it has gotten noiser when running. My wife complains that it's humming bothers her but with my degraded hearing it doesn't bother me at all. It is definately noisier than the fridge but originally made about the same amount of noise as the fridge. It is the cheapist ice machine that makes nugget ice. If you like to chew ice this is the machine for you.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic After watching and waiting for a year, I finally took the plunge and bought Opal for my wife's Christmas. She is elated! It makes ice exactly as expected. We could not be happier with this product three weeks in. Though expensive, we hope to enjoy this machine for many years to come. With just the two of us, we have not installed the extra water canister as it makes ample ice without.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ice maker The machine works great at making a continuous ice supply and it runs quietly. It was easy to set up and start to use. The only issue is the light on the unit is fairly bright and lights up the kitchen at night.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! Ice is just the kind I wanted Love the ice and machine. I have been telling everyone about how great it is.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Ice like Sonic This was a gift from our children - It makes great ice and produces ice quickly works wonderful when having a large gatherings.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product with excellent reviews! I think the product is the best on the market. It's a beautiful design and there is nothing like it on the market. I look forward to great times with family and friends using this product.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Ice Customer service was great. Got the product in just two days. Wife and family call it the best Christmas present ever.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve had one nugget, and I love it already!! I’ve just had one nugget, and it was delicious! I can’t wait to have an entire glass full of GOOD ICE!!
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Ice maker So simple to use... It just works. And now i have my perfect dream ice whenever I want!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE SIDE CAR IS A MUST. I love how the ice does not melt even after turning off over night.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite appliance! We’ve been using the Opal for about a month now, and the machine is working great! The ice is exactly as described!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Buy in a while This thing is so awesome. I had been debating buying for 2 years and finally did. Had I known it was this good I would have done years ago. It makes ice really quick, makes my drinks taste great. I always seems these little ice makes and others can not compare unless you're buying a commercial one.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever I have loved every minute of owning this. Easy to set up. Best ice.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Opal It is exactly what we wanted! We were gifted this Opal for our 40th wedding anniversary; I would advise anyone to make certain they have the counter space to donate to this appliance, but it is terrific!!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ice maker Started up great and was making ice 20 minutes later. We will use the internal water chamber most days and when we have a party we will use the side adaptor to increase the water capacity
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love CB it! I love the ice and all of the units features! Buy it and you will like it!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The good ice! So awesome to be able to make the snow-like ice at home. I wish it was a little faster to make the ice, but overall it’s worth the wait! A slightly more automated cleaning process would be nice given the recommended frequency. Still, very happy with this amazing ice maker.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great ice maker Love, Love, Love it, soft ice, eat it all the time. My son likes it also. I do use distilled water since it makes the ice softer. You can't go wrong with this little jewel, highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-01-06
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_OPAL01GEPKT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Opal™ Nugget Ice Maker - OPAL01GEPKT

Product Support & Service

Manuals & Downloads

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.