GE Profile™ Opal™ Nugget Ice Maker

OPAL01GEPKT
OPAL01GEPKT is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 211.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_211
  • loc_en_US, sid_OPAL01GEPKT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$549 MSRP
NOW $519

Estimated Availability: December 2, 2019

Save 10% when you sign in or create an account before checkout.

Order Today & get FREE Shipping!

We do not ship to Alaska, Hawaii, APO, or U.S. Territories.

Need Help?   Call 1-800-430-1757.

Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

10 1/2 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/2 in

About this Product

Features

  • Nugget Ice
    Enjoy chewable ice made from compacted ice flakes, perfect for cocktails, sodas and other refreshing beverages
  • Chewable Texture
    Instead of the traditional hard cubes, enjoy soft nuggets of ice that retain flavors and are easy to chew
  • Side Tank
    Produce approximately 3X more ice with a side tank that easily attaches to the ice maker
  • Quick Start
    Start enjoying nugget ice less than 20 minutes after initial startup
  • One Pound Per Hour
    Count on up to 24 pounds of ice per day, thanks to an ice maker that produces one pound of ice per hour

More Features

Manuals & Downloads

GE Profile™ Opal™ Nugget Ice Maker - OPAL01GEPKT

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Opal™ Nugget Ice Maker- OPAL01GEPKT

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product, makes a LOT of ice, a tad noisy Our fridge doesn't make ice quickly enough, so we looked at counter units and this was the only unit I could find that makes "the good ice". This unit makes a lot of ice quickly and the quality is top notch. It is a bit noisy, and I wish there was a water line hookup option, but my family loves this ice maker. A bit pricey as well, but it works great.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ice Maker Was a little hesitant at first because of price and some of the reviews, but thought we would take a chance and see. We love it! It was a present for my husband that loves to chew ice and he loves it. Glad we bought it.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ice maker! My husband has always wanted an ice maker that makes nugget ice. I was so happy to buy this for him because he loves it! Great product, great quality! Worth every penny!
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the icemaker but not noise Our family loves the icemaker. It expensive compared to other table tops but if you want nugget ice this is the machine you want. I downloaded the app to control the times that the machine is on so that helps control the continuous humming sound. It basically sounds like the microwave is on.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WE LOVE IT! Beautiful on the counter and makes the best ice to eat. Easy to operate, easy to clean, we love it!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Works better than I could have imagined. Easy to set up and operate. Never without ice. Exactly what I wanted and the GE Opal delivers.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fancy Ice! Luxury ice at it's finest! My family and I love the smaller ice cubes.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product, excellent nuggets Top of the line nuggets producing machine, very quiet as well!! Love to chew on Ice? This is the machine for you!!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the nugget ice!! We've only had it installed for a couple weeks but so far so good. The nugget ice is amazing...my wife has become a bit of an ice snob and can't drink anything without it. Love the side mounted water reservoir.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ice Makes good ice fast, after about a month the unit got fairly loud. It still works fine,just annoying when it’s quiet in the house and it’s running.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Start! Just cleaned and started it up, so no comments on longevity. Appearance is great, easy to clean. Prop65 warning on tubing... Otherwise, making nice ice quickly and not very loud. So all in all, very happy!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nugget Ice This thing just makes great nugget ice. There really isn't anything else in this price range that competes. Trust me, you will love it. The ice is fantastic. Make sure you use filtered water. This helps immensely. And buy an extended warranty.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I've ever had! Works Great This is the best countertop icemaker available. It was delivered fast! My family loves it. I've tried the typical "icemaker" and they just don't measure up with those bullet looking cubes!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ice machine I am loving my ice machine! The ice is perfect and I love how easy it is to use. I definitely recommend getting the side tank ao you don’t continuously have to fill it up with water!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product... This machine has been going 24/7 since we purchased it a couple of months ago...Makes ice all day long...Everyone loves it....From a design standpoint, I wish you could fill the side reservoir from the top...This would make life easier...Instead, you have to take that reservoir off the base and fill it under the sink...Just a thought..
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite purchase ever! As an ice addict, I treated myself to the ice maker and it lives up to the hype. The ice is soft and I am using it constantly. Wish I purchased this sooner!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ice Maker Ever! My family loves this ice maker. It looks amazing on our counter and makes every drink that much better and cooler. It is truly fantastic!!
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect ice maker This is one of the best ice makers I have came across ice could be alot softer but it is the softest I have came across in a home ice maker. The ice maker is well built and quiet. I truly advise others to buy this product it's well worth the money.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very loud sounds like a antique vehicle running I absolutely loved this Ice machine when I first bought it and after a couple of cleanings it’s started making a very loud noise that seriously sounded like a antique car running after the warranty ran out the water pump stopped pumping water I called and went through all the protocols to restart it with no success. GE has purchased this machine from First Build and they show the water pump and it’s part number and on the same page it states the part is not for sale. Come on GE I need your help I give up on First Build
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! I am an ice chewer all day long and LOVE my Opal!!! In fact I don’t let anyone else in my house use it!! MINE
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Finally got one that works . . . The first one we purchased came in a timely manner, however, it did not work at all. It just circulated lukewarm water and cut itself off. Tried to use the app, but that wouldn't work. The first one we purchased from Amazon came in a timely manner, however, it did not work at all. It just circulated lukewarm water and cut itself off. Tried to use the app, but that wouldn't work. We contacted Amazon, they had to contact GE. We waited a week, heard nothing, and then called GE. GE said to contact Amazon. After multiple phone calls, emails, etc. and hours of wasted time over the course of a week and a half, we finally begged someone at GE into helping us. All the customer service reps we talked to at Amazon and GE were very nice and courteous, but it was still a royal runaround. GE sent a replacement model and arranged for FED EX to pick up the old one. The replacement ice maker works perfectly and we love the ice. However, the machine is extremely loud and noisy. Unless you have a butler's pantry or laundry room where you can shut the door, I wouldn't recommend having this sitting on your kitchen counter. Also, having been through the experience of receiving one that was defective, I would wait until more research and development has been done and get a future model where the bugs have been worked out.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ice! We ordered the ice maker online and it arrived a few days later. It makes pellet ice quickly. Very easy set up! Tastes great!
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 1st one was returned at Day 32 This thing is compact and makes great ice. Unfortunately, at Day 32, it started making a noise when it made ice, every 8 seconds. A squealing sound that became louder each day. It took me 5 calls and several emails to customer service to finally get a replacement, which, after a week, seems to be doing much better. I wish it had a bigger water reservoir. I fill the reservoir daily.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Ice Maker This machine produces fantastic quality ice. I love that you can remotely schedule it to come on prior to heavy use times. Works like a champ!
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eureka! So great! Makes the amazing nugget ice and does it well! Perfection
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Automated Schedules! Beyond the amazing ice production in my family’s favorite ice format, the smarts is what got me as did the side tank. This will make a lot of ice with little intervention. The best smarts is creating schedules to have the ice full and ready in the morning before my girls head off to school and at night before dinner. This will allow the ice made by the fridge to actually produce in tandem so we always have ice. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very easy to operate and clean! Love this machine makes the perfect ice quickly! Easy to clean and operate, it's a little heavier than I expected but still love it.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! We love Sonic ice, and if this isn't it exactly the same it's a close second. It was super easy to set up. It fits perfectly on our countertop and is relatively quiet.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love it!! Just what we were looking for!! We love the Opal...the small little "sonic" ice was just what we were looking for. I'm surprised with how well the ice holds up in the ice bin without melting away till morning!! Very easy to set up.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! Probably tripled my water intake and reduced my soda intake!! Awesome awesome awesome. Highly recommend. Easy to set up easy to use. Had to order filter separately because I guess I wasn’t paying attention.... but love it!
Date published: 2020-03-12
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_211
  • loc_en_US, sid_OPAL01GEPKT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Opal™ Nugget Ice Maker - OPAL01GEPKT

Product Support & Service

Manuals & Downloads

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.