GE Profile™ Opal™ Nugget Ice Maker

OPAL01GEPKT
OPAL01GEPKT is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 139.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_OPAL01GEPKT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$549 MSRP
NOW $519

Estimated Availability: December 2, 2019

Save 10% when you sign in or create an account before checkout.

Order Today & get FREE 2-Day Shipping!

We do not ship to Alaska, Hawaii, APO, or U.S. Territories.

Need Help?   Call 1-800-430-1757.

Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

10 1/2 in x 16 1/2 in x 15 1/2 in

About this Product

Features

  • Nugget Ice
    Enjoy chewable ice made from compacted ice flakes, perfect for cocktails, sodas and other refreshing beverages
  • Chewable Texture
    Instead of the traditional hard cubes, enjoy soft nuggets of ice that retain flavors and are easy to chew
  • Side Tank
    Produce approximately 3X more ice with a side tank that easily attaches to the ice maker
  • Quick Start
    Start enjoying nugget ice less than 20 minutes after initial startup
  • One Pound Per Hour
    Count on up to 24 pounds of ice per day, thanks to an ice maker that produces one pound of ice per hour

More Features

Manuals & Downloads

GE Profile™ Opal™ Nugget Ice Maker - OPAL01GEPKT

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Opal™ Nugget Ice Maker- OPAL01GEPKT

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Ice Maker great ICE!! Great product love the sonic ICE!! It is always on and making ice, with no issues.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just love it Got this for my wife as a Christmas gift, because she loves the crunchy ice, she absolutely loves it.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great. We love it! Great product. We love the pellet ice. This thing always has ice.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes fantastic ice Now that we have had this product for about a month, we couldn't imagine living without our delicious nugget ice. We run it constantly, so will be interesting to see how it holds up mechanically. It is slightly noisy, but it is a background white noise and we have gotten used to it and it does not bother us. We run only purified R/O water through it and have not had to do any cleaning. Based on my use of humidifiers with tap water, would expect that if tap water were run through it, it would need to be cleaned regularly and that process would be somewhat labor intensive. So would recommend running only purified water through it if you can.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect soft nuggets of ice We searched for an ice maker to make those soft nuggets found only at one of our favorite fast food chains. Well, this it it. We plugged it in day-one and it has continuously produced perfect ice for the last three months. We are the envy of all our friends.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Worth every penny. I use this daily and it never stops producing ice for me
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We love the idea of having "sonic" style ice at home.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works GREAT! This ice maker is GREAT!! You get plenty of “good” ice!! It’s a little bit noisy, but certainly isn’t annoying at all. Fills up the bin pretty quickly. Certainly worth the money.....I’d buy it again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the kitchen! Our ice maker broke in our non-GE fridge and rather than replace it or the fridge, we bought this awesome ice maker. It’s really easy to set up and makes ice really quickly. It does make some noise similar to a dishwasher but it doesn’t run all the time. That said, it is not a freezer so it makes ice which then slowly melts if not use and makes it again... because our ice maker is broken, I just fill up the fridge with ice but it is a little deceiving if you think this is going to keep your ice frozen. Not a big deal in my opinion and definitely not an “ice breaker”!
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good little ice maker Had it about a month and so far, so good. Turned off ice maker in refrigerator and just fill tray will this ice
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this ice It is such a wonderful appliance! The ice is amazing. The ice is produced very quickly and pretty quietly. It has a a nice looking design which is very sleek. The ice production is plentiful. So happy with my GE opal ice maker!
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing rocks!!! Makes great ice, easy to set up, seems to work great, have had it for a couple of months, and so far so good. the side water holder makes it so we only have to refill it every couple of days. For the price, I don't think it can be beat.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ice maker Perfect size and texture ice. Makes plenty of ice all day. Perfect for sweet tea.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My daughter is addicted to eating ice and this is the best ice maker out there. Makes the best ice.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine I love my ice machine. It makes nugget ice and is soft. It last for days if you put it in an insulated cup and put your cup in the fridge when you finished with it
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! My husband purchased this for me for Christmas. My favorite kind of ice! I love it. My whole family loves it!
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect ice! Absolutely love the ice! It is the perfect size and makes the right amount for my husband and I. Thinking about getting one for my office.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband’s favorite appliance I purchased as a Christmas gift for my husband, who LOVES pellet ice. We will see how it works long term, but it’s wonderful for now. You really must buy one with the side water tank, if you plan on using it at all. Hint: I threw the tiny plastic scoop in a storage drawer and ordered a stainless scoop and magnetic hanger from Amazon. SO much nicer!
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love it! I have wanted one of these forever and finally broke down and bought myself one for my Birthday. It makes wonderful nugget ice that is right in-between hard ice and crushed ice. Perfect for iced tea, soda, juice...well just about any beverage.I am just sorry I waited so long to purchase one. And it makes ice pretty quickly as well. Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! My daughter got it for me for Christmas. Best gift ever! I am obsessed with nugget ice and was constantly going to buy multiple cups to store in my freezer. She did good. I love it!
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Opel ice maker makes great ice and it is fast. saw it action at our local Porsche dealership.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great oversll Only used one day, but love the ice...production good...sound not too loud
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It My wife truly enjoys the ice size; works great for beverages which are shaken, not stirred
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We love this product! We would recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! Our only complaint is the design of the hose leading from the water tank to the machine. There is no way to keep the hose connected to the water tank so if you move the water tank, the hose comes unhooked and leaks the water.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great household ice maker for Sonic ice My wife always wanted an ice maker that made Sonic ice so I bought her this and she loves it.We have had it over a month and it has functioned flawless.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ice machine Easy, and fairly quiet. Makes ice quickly, like type of ice
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my iced wine! I have always loved Sonic ice in my different drinks but when I got the ice maker for Christmas I started using it with my wine! I love it.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it would do it again Love it has worked like a charm Easy to install quality ice
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Ice Very Loud We love the pellet ice. If you chew on ice this is much better than hard cubes. We had to move it out of our kitchen because it is so loud, it is hard to hear the TV or one another over the noise of this machine when you are within 20 feet or it. We actually had to put it in our laundry room down the hall.
Date published: 2020-01-28
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_OPAL01GEPKT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Opal™ Nugget Ice Maker - OPAL01GEPKT

Product Support & Service

Manuals & Downloads

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.