GE Profile™ 30" Smart Dual-Fuel Free-Standing Convection Range with Warming Drawer

P2B940SEJSS
P2B940SEJSS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 193.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_P2B940SEJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Dual purpose center burner

    Dual purpose center burner

    Cook with anything from grills and griddles to oversized pots with the industry’s first combination oval/round burner

    Play Video

  • WiFi Connect

    WiFi Connect

    Wirelessly control oven functions from your smartphone

    Play Video

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large, seamless surface makes it easy to wipe away messes

    Play Video

  • True European Convection with Precise Air

    True European Convection with Precise Air

    Enjoy perfectly even results without turning the pan

    Play Video

Features

  • 20,000 BTU tri-ring burner
    Offers the flexibility of three different burners

    Play Video Play Video

  • Extra-large, integrated reversible cast iron grill/griddle
    Enjoy ultimate cooking versatility. Cook up to six grilled cheeses on the industry's largest integrated griddle, and then flip it over to grill your favorite foods.

    Play Video Play Video

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range burners with the microwave's surface light and vent.

    Play Video Play Video

  • Never-scrub, heavy-duty roller rack
    Easily access items with a rack that glides smoothly
  • Self-clean oven
    Cleans the oven cavity without the need for scrubbing

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ 30" Smart Dual-Fuel Free-Standing Convection Range with Warming Drawer - P2B940SEJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Dual-Fuel Free-Standing Convection Range with Warming Drawer- P2B940SEJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new dual-fuel range I am a big fan of gas stovetops, but not quite so enamored by gas ovens. So, when my prior all-gas range started acting up, rather than get it repaired, I decided to pull the trigger on a dual-fuel range. There's not a whole lot to comment on with a range. So I'll just say that the oven heats up fine; the temperature seems to be accurate (based on a reading on an oven thermometer I used to measure it); food bakes nicely. The stove lights easily and functions as it should. It looks nice. It is easy to use to use. The under-oven storage drawer is a great place for storing cookie sheets and baking pans (gas ovens do not generally feature under-oven storage). I have not yet used the self-clean function or any of the "fancy features" of my new range including its "smart" connectivity features; I look forward to trying them out when I get around to it. Just make sure before buying a dual-fuel range that you ensure the place you intend to put it is equipped with both a gas supply and a 220 volt electric outlet that is "live".
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it all! Thank Judd and Black Appliance in Bellingham for helping me with the purchase and installation. Great job.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor assembly Range arrived with badly misaligned warming drawer and the electrical connection for the warming drawer was missing entirely. GE says they will replace. Additionally range took 4 months for delivery and was made in Mexico.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oven temperature reading way off The oven temperature reading on the control panel is not accurate at all. When I set the oven to 350 degrees the temperature reading quickly rises but when the reading on the control panel says 350 and the preheat signal chimes, it's really only 250 degrees. I have to wait another 15-20 minutes for the oven temperature to actually reach the 350 degrees that I've set. Putting food in the oven at this lower temperature is probably not a problem for roasts and casseroles that stay in the oven a long time, but when you're baking cookies...it was a disaster! This is very poor product design! You should always be able to tell what temperature the oven is really at for accurate baking. There isn't any information about this in the product manual. If I had known this was how it worked, I wouldn't have bought this range.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have only had it a short while. so far It’s great. I particularly like the power burner with the multiple settings and the slide out rack in the oven.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We'll thought out features in a smart design. Brunner arrangement gives versatility to pan placement, particularly with the center option of a fifth circular burner or a large oval one. Also, the flat grate surface allows pans to be easily moved around.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is exactly what I wanted I am loving the gas top and electrical oven. I can control the amount of heat on top and my oven bakes evenly all around my pans (unlike my last oven which was gas). It was a good purchase.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all the features on this range. I love all the features on this range from the griddle/grill on the top to the warming drawer on the bottom. I have never had a gas range before and absolutely love the accuracy of this stove.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quaility material and workmanship. Really have enjoyed cooking but no light in oven so 3stars
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range Love my new GE dual-fuel range. Works great. Went from electric cook top to gas cook top. So much easier to control cooking temp.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dual fuel range We have been looking for a good dual fuel range that isn't over the top. The gas burners are great. We love the electric convection oven for baking.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great duel fuel I love it !! Tried a gas set up but it just was not right. I am very happy with the electric Oven and the gas burner. Anyone that has not tried a duel fuel should. It is fantastic.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I wanted and more!!! I love dual fuel! I love the edge to edge grate. I love the rollout bakig rack. I love the grill/griddle. Oh did I say I love the warming drawer?
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the cooktop Oven temperature is not very accurate. Supposed to be able to adjust it, but have not succeeded in doing so. May have to call for service.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was hoping for! I did my research and found that this range scored much better than many ranges that were far more expensive. The "status" brands often got some pretty poor reviews. The complete control of the gas burners from high to simmer is wonderful and the number of burners gives me all the options I need. Dual fuel means I didn't have to give up an electric oven which I much prefer. All in all I couldn't be happier with this range.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of both worlds I have always loved cooking with a gas cooktop and an baking with an electric oven. This gives me the best of both worlds. It bakes evenly and what can I say about the cooktop. It is a superstar.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some great features The cooktop is wonderful. I love the size and configuration of the burners. Only complaint is trying to clean what looks like aluminum part of ring around burner. Nothing will get it clean! My biggest complaint about this product is the controls for the oven. ALL of the controls are so hard to press, it is a real effort. I can feel the entire front panel being pushed in when I have to use the controls. Even my installer agreed the controls are difficult. I cannot understand the reasoning behind this design. Every time I use the oven I am irritated because of this. I love everything else about how the oven works....the convection, the rack with ball bearings.... everything but the controls (which are the parts I use the most). This is a huge problem for me.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that electric oven! I've been a gas stove person all my life. Now that I have a gas stove top and eletric oven I'm so happy. I love it gives me the temp of the oven as it warms up. The first night my husband cooked steaks on the grill. Wow not needing to go out side in the winter in Alaska to grill a steak.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of both worlds! / Electric oven / LP cooktop! This is not the Ferrari of Dual fuel ranges but definitely the Corvette! It is great. Great electric oven with assortment of top GAS burner sizes PLUS a center grill option. Works great!
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Stove! We had been researching and looking for months for a Dual fuel. Our old GE electric should have gave up the ghost along time ago but refused, when the inner oven glass door broke (something dropped on it) I finally said it is time! My wife and daughters do a lot of baking, artisan bread for farmers market, daily every day use, we rarely if ever eat out. For me it came down to quality of construction, customer service reputation and price point. Stove burners are great! work very well, size and settings are excellent, some in our family of 8 have mentioned they would like a small size burner up front. Grates and cast iron skillet are very well made. As I had read in other reviews the control buttons do require a good firm push to activate. This doesn't bother me a bit but wife and kids find it annoying (they are comparing it to our old stove which just needed at light touch). We have not used all the features; probe, WiFi, etc..but in the month or so we have had it it has seen daily, almost constant use. So far everything has lived up to my expectations and I am very glad I made this choice over the others we looked at.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My stove Very pleased with the performance of this product/
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, features and price! Nice affordable range with some great features! We wanted the gas top with the electric oven. Controls and buttons are easy to use and quality is very good!
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love dual fuel. I love having the instant control of gas burners and the beautiful baking results of an electric convection oven. The stove is easy to use.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Conflicting information about installation Just installed after confusion of what electric line needed to be run. Have not yet cooked with it. No user manual included. Looking at a user manual on line is a hassle. Have requested one to be sent to me. the warming drawer looks crooked. I will have to see if it can be adjusted. Not the best of starts for an appliance I will be living with for a long time! Sure hope its performance is what I was expecting. I need to bake in the oven to decide if I made a good choice with this purchase.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We like gas top & electric oven We just had it installed, we haven’t had a chance to use it yet, we turned it on, everything works, awesome
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range I love this range. I converted to a gas stove. I was skeptical, but went ahead. I'm so happy that I did. The electric oven works great too. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range I love this range. I converted to a gas stove. I was skeptical, but went ahead. I'm so happy that I did. The electric oven works great too. I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the dual fuel Having a gas cook top has been great. The range looks great. We are very pleased with it.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Liked my last dual fuel from you better This one looks cheap, marks in the top on the stainless like little dents. Bottom pull out handle has some yellow in the stainless so still not sure but I can't seem to get it off.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I had this stove before and loved it I love the features of setting the stove to go on and off through your smart phone.
Date published: 2019-10-17
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_P2B940SEJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Dual-Fuel Free-Standing Convection Range with Warming Drawer - P2B940SEJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.