GE Profile™ 30" Smart Dual Fuel Slide-In Front-Control Range

P2S930SELSS
P2S930SELSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 130.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_P2S930SELSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 36 1/2 in x 29 1/2 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large, continuous cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

    Play Video

  • 21,000 BTU Tri-ring burner

    21,000 BTU Tri-ring burner

    Versatile burner creates intense heat perfect for searing, frying and sautéing

    Play Video

  • Extra-large integrated reversible cast iron grill/griddle

    Extra-large integrated reversible cast iron grill/griddle

    Enjoy ultimate cooking versatility. Cook up to six grilled cheeses on the industry’s largest integrated griddle, and then flip it over to grill your favorite foods.

    Play Video

Features

  • Dual purpose center burner
    Cook your way with a round burner for steaming broccoli and an oval burner for griddling sandwiches

    Play Video Play Video

  • Anywhere control with remote notifications
    Save time by conveniently preheating and monitoring your oven from anywhere using the GE Appliances Kitchen app

    Play Video Play Video

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent
  • True European Convection with Precise Air
    Accurate heat circulation ensures evenly baked foods
  • Never-scrub oven racks
    Long-lasting racks look great and can be cleaned at the same time as the oven

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ 30" Smart Dual Fuel Slide-In Front-Control Range - P2S930SELSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Dual Fuel Slide-In Front-Control Range- P2S930SELSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've Fallen In Love! The GE Dual Fuel Oven is more amazing than I thought! It bakes like a dream with the Convection Bake feature. It has a Proofing setting for the oven, which is PERFECTION! I have also cooked Lasagna, Roasted Chicken, and other items on the Convection Roasting setting. I love the stove top too. One of the burners has a simmer setting, which is so great! For someone like me who cooks and bakes a lot, this is a winner and would suggest it to anyone!
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great way to cook just had the dual profile range for a short while but i am so happy to get rid of the glass cooktop which takes forever to get hot besides always looking worn out. just think it can not cook my Christmas rib roast in a controlled temp oven by using the temp probe.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. 5 years ago I got an almost identical GE range. The only difference is this was has no warming drawer. This one is far superior in performance. I got the precious one from Sears their service person today me it couldn't be fixed. His suggestion was to buy a cheaper model. The problem was a locked oven door that couldn't be unlocked. Needless to say, I didn't buy this range from Sears.
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean Lines Grates from side to side are a great feature along with the middle burner.
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn’t Be Happier! We love our G.E. Profile Gas Stove. I really appreciate the low profile. As we remodeled our kitchen, it was discovered that the original gas line was not positioned in conjunction with the the stoves line. Joe from Akita Plumbing easily fixed that by punching access to existing pipes and worked his magic to align pipes with our new stove. Drywall was easily repaired and we had dinner that evening using our new Profile Gas Range, model #P2S930SEL 1 SS. FYI, we also purchased our other kitchen appliances, G.E. dishwasher and refrigerator. Absolutely happy with all of our G.E. appliances!
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my new range!! This stove top is very easy to clean and keep clean. It has all the right size burners. I love the oven as well, especially the convection roast feature,.I actually purchased a glass top whirlpool double oven first but returned it and purchased this one instead. It was definitely worth the extra money and the time and effort making the change.
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stove! This stove replaced a very old electric stove - I am a huge cook/baker and have not been disappointed in the variety of foods I have prepared- wish it came with an actual paper manual - I’m old school when it comes to that but otherwise it’s a gem!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Technology! I have always been a flat top, convention oven person. When I saw this gas range with a convection oven I had to have it for my new remodel!
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We bought this to replace an obsolete Dacor range. This one is easier to keep clean and the electronic display does not add unneeded ambient light as the display darkens when not needed. Oven makes a pleasant chiming sound when ready. have only had this for a few weeks, but so far so good.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice oven Love love this range!! Cooks as well as it looks! Love the dual fuel!
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great range So far, so good. It was just installed today and our first meal is in the oven
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slick Powerful burners. Remarkably powerful. Slick controls, great look, cavernous oven.
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Friendly Design Love the features and easy setup. Very simple to use and intuitive design. Dual fuel is the best of both worlds. Minor issue with cooling fan being a little loud, but otherwise a great appliance so far!
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Features I've wanted a dual fuel range for many years, gas cooktops are easiest most responsive and electric ovens most evenly heated. This appliance hasn't disappointed. We've only been using it since Oct 2019 but it has performed excellently. It is easy to use, not too difficult to keep the stove top clean and has all the features we wanted.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from professional quality for home use As a professional chef I enjoy the performance of this range in my home without paying the price for a commercial range.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great duel fuel stove, love the features Love the center griddle. Boils water so quick. Absolutely love the internal probe thermometer. Like the WiFi capability to turn on the oven from your phone. Wish you could see the current temp and prob temp from the phone too. Very happy with the unit. Make sure you have a good good because this thing burns hot.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Beautiful stile, absolutely love my new dual-fuel range!
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant Design this is my dream stove. I love the griddle that goes in the center. My daughter says that it makes the best grilled cheese sandwiches ever.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheaply made Gaps on stove top which collects crumbs. Stove gasket has a gap at the Bottom base and is disconnected. You get what you pay for - sure miss my beautifully crafted Dacor range!
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and has great features The range is high quality and reasonably priced. Can't wait to do more baking!
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I did a lot of research and I definitely made the right choice. It’s very easy to clean and I couldn’t be happier. It makes me want to cook!
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really beautiful appliance! This stove is absolutely gorgeous! Have not used it yet because it was just installed today. I am disappointed no broiler pan is included. Also, would have like a heavier stainless area around the burners. Other than that, I am very pleased with my new 30” Dual Fuel range.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird expansion popping noise Like the dual fuel aspect but both Best Buy and GE don't know what There's a weird "expansion" popping noise every time I turn on the oven. Sounds like the noise you sometimes hear when you put a cold baking sheet into a hot oven. GE can't explain but says the oven is working as normal. I never had a "normal" oven that sounded like this.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still brand new, but so far, so good! We've only had it a month, so it's a bit early, but generally we like it. The burner grills are nice and flat, the power burner accepts my wok ring and gives high heat, the oven provides good, consistent heat, the function display seems intuitive, and the control knobs have good "hand feel." The griddle should be milled smooth (vs "pebble grained," to which food sticks and which is cumbersome to clean; haven't tried the grill side but I suspect it will be similarly problematic. Overall, the unit looks good and seems to function well.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good... still learning the ins and outs of the range. Nice to have smart controls as it will let me know when the oven is preheated. There are also safety functions so you don't accidently preheat the oven when not intended. It will notify you when your timer is up as well. Used the meat probe on a loaf and turned out perfect. Gas stove top (LP converted) is nice, some of the burners are multi function (simmer all the way to a quick boil and the center can be used as a circular burner or the elongated burner if you want to use the included cast iron griddle plate / reversible grill plate
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range If I have one gripe, it's the fact that it doesn't have the warming drawer, only storage. I compared it and the freestanding and assumed they both had warming drawers. Only the freestanding, not the slide in. That is mostly my fault for not reading it closer but also the dealer who didn't mention it when I kept saying how nice it would be to have a warming drawer. Other than that, I'm very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Love the WiFi setup ! I set it up with my google assistant and love the way I can turn on or preheat the oven to without getting up !! This gas range cooks eat better and faster than my old electric range !
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super range Great burner options from simmer to high heat. Grill plate works well. Easy to clean stovetop. WiFi feature a nice perk.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife is sold on gas range and electric oven ove Quality, looks, dependability, value for the price
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good I'm not used to having a stove with burners this powerful. On my old stove I would always use the maximum setting; on this stove I've had to dial it down quite a bit for most dishes. Works beautifully, though.
Date published: 2019-12-28
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_US, sid_P2S930SELSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Dual Fuel Slide-In Front-Control Range - P2S930SELSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.