GE Profile™ Series 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Range

PB911SJSS
PB911SJSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 552.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_552
  • loc_en_US, sid_PB911SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 in

About this Product

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large, seamless surface makes it easy to wipe away messes

    Play Video

  • Electronic touch controls

    Electronic touch controls

    Enjoy easy operation and cleanability with streamlined controls

    Play Video

  • 12

    12"/9" dual element

    Choose a 12" or 9" heating element

    Play Video

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Produces rapid, powerful heat

Features

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent.

    Play Video Play Video

  • True European Convection with Precise Air
    Enjoy perfectly even results without turning the pan

    Play Video Play Video

  • Fast preheat
    Make hot meals in a hurry with less time preheating

    Play Video Play Video

  • Fifth element warming zone
    Provides low-heat capability for foods until ready to serve

    Play Video Play Video

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option
    Enjoy more cleaning flexibility with two convenient cleaning options

More Features

Claims & Certifications

GE Profile™ Series 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Range - PB911SJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Range- PB911SJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of use and cleaning. I wouldn't change anything about the stove I absolutely love it!!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product with great features at a great price We just built a new house and needed all new appliances and selected GE because of it's great reputation, style and the features. I love the edge to edge glass top and the ease of use and cleanup. This is a top line product without breaking the bank, plus I love that it is an American product from an American company.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love my range! I love that it doesn't have an edge for food to get trapped in so it cleans nicely and the Bluetooth connection to the microwave. It's beautiful too!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love the clean look of the glass top and push button controls.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love of my dreams I replaced my old GE stove which I had for 16 years with this new one. The look and the blue tooth with my new microwave...omg...so cool...what can I say I love it. I do love the black stainless. I hate the silver stainless, but the black really looks fantastic next to our new black quartz countertops.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Replacing my 25 year old smooth top with the profile and I love it. The 5 burner, power boil, convection conversion... makes cooking fun
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I like the look of it - very stylish. Dials with the sound are fun to use. Oven cooks well. I expected cleaning the cooktop would be a challenge and it is. Every tiny spill is visible and has to be removed with a special cooktop cleaner. I tried just soap and sponge - no good, makes a big smudge. Overall it's a good product.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove Extremely happy with my new stove. Easy to clean, cooks well and very nice looking.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL My old stove 10yrs old, the oven quit my daughter and son-in-law were visiting and notice I wasn't using my oven. The week after their visit. My daughter called to tell me I would be getting a new stove and to consider it a Mother's Day gift. My wonderful son-in-law who is an excellent cook himself. Told my daughter that he wanted to get me a new stove worthy of my cooking. He researched online and chose this one out of the top 3 stoves. Then found a store near us that had one and even had them take my old stove away. Love my new stove and all the fun features and love my son-in-law.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Great product that is very stylish and has many fine features. Love the convection oven.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Stove! The stove has many features - the best is the touch panel controls rather than knobs. The oven is larger than my previous stove but the dimensions of the stove is the standard dimensions. DO NOT use any other cleaner than the Cerama Bryte (a small bottle come with the stove) that is recommended AND THE CLEANING PADS that are part of the product. I made the mistake of using a Scotch Bright pad with the cleaner and ended up scratching the glass.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! Having had bad luck with kitchen appliances recently, I thoroughly did my homework this time. I love my GE Profile range! The smooth top surface makes for easy cleaning and all the bells and whistles make cooking a breeze! Can't be happier!
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome range I have had this range for a few months and love it. It is very well made and easy to use. The oven bakes perfectly and the stove top cooks at even temps. I hightly recommend this range.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. I love the additional burner and variations for sizes. I also like the ability to use regular or convection with the oven.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value range! It’s a nice looking and has just enough features for me.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well thought out display. It is a brad new stove. We don't know how long it will last. That said, it is a good stove. We do a lot of cooking/baking and have used it daily since we've acquired it. We like the way the control panel is setup. Makes it easy to use. We did not even need the manual, very user friendly.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Need ! Good Looking ! I’m VERY pleased with my new range love all the features. It cooks /bakes much better than my previous high end range. Love the steam clean option.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic range with excellent temperature control I have been so pleased with the performance of this appliance in my new kitchen. I am an avid cook and have been pleasantly surprised with the precision of the temperature control in both the cook top and the oven. This stove makes my cooking better and easier. Thanks GE
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we wanted Everything we wanted without too many extras we won't use.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what an improvement Had been using the same electric cooktop for the past 10 years until it finally broke down. This one is so much better, what an improvement in features and heating time. Should have upgraded a long time ago
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern look I bought this modern looking stove to match the microwave in black stainless. The push on/off buttons for the burners are not as simple as turning a knob so takes some re-educating for my elderly husband. Have not used the convection option yet so not sure what the advantage is for that feature nor have I cleaned the oven yet. My old GE stove had the porcelain racks and I liked not having to remove them for cleaning. Overall, I like the stove.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great clean features! Love this stove! It is so easy to wipe it down with NO Knobs or buttons to clean around. Bakes excellent and the features of the burners are great. Sure saves a lot of cleaning time from spatters on dash.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the flat stovetop that blends with counter We love how this fits right in with kitchen and blends with counter. Clean and sleak design.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! Purchased just prior to Thanksgiving, 2018. Love the features of being able to change burner size and from convection to baking and vice versa. Have a little more oven space than previous stove even with having a lower storage drawer. Love having a flat burner surface though it took some getting use to having to consider what cook pot/pan I could use on a ceramic surface. Food cooks very well/evenly on stove top. Oven temp seems slow to reach degrees desired but that could be because it actually shows the degrees rising so perhaps your mind is more aware. Outside of stove cleans well. I'm old school and have always used aluminum foil to line the bottom of my stove to help keep clean and you can't do that with this stove because you don't want to block the oven air flow. Initially, when using the oven, it gave off a strong odor. This has diminished with time and use. All in all, I'm very happy with product.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good oven/range for the price Oven/range works great except for 2 minor details: no lip around the top range, so liquids that spill can run down the side/over the counter-top, and one of the burners that has 2 sizes of heating element heats at different speeds depending on the size of burner. Both issues are not show-stoppers and I can work with them.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice update from my old range I was reluctant to buy a new range, but because my old range was not worth repairing, was forced to. I researched many ranges, but kept coming back to the GE Profile Series Convection Electric Range. So far, I love the features, clean look, and most of all, the way it cooks and baked. Five stars so far.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been impresses We were cooking with a 30 year old oven. It's amazing how this new one holds the heat. My husband did manage to drip some tomato sauce (one small spot) onto the ceramic cooktop, and in cleaning it up dulled one small spot which can't be seen until the surface is brightly lit. His fault. The only disadvantage to the ceramic cooktop.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top shelf Product is excellent , allowing one to cook at even temperature not only on the surface but oven as well. Color is superb with our new kitchen. Very happy with our purchase
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cook anything on or in this stove. This stove has multiple size burners and multiple racks to bake with. The convection option is a plus. Whether using the cooktop or oven any mess, boil over or burnt food is easily cleaned up. Still looks brand new.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the Upgrade Looks great! I like the fact that there are no knobs. It will make it easier to clean. Made my first dinner with it yesterday and everything came out perfectly. I am renovating my kitchen and after reviewing a bunch of options chose to go with GE. Next on the list - fridge....
Date published: 2019-02-16
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_552
  • loc_en_US, sid_PB911SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Range - PB911SJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.