GE Profile™ Series 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Range with Warming Drawer

PB930SJSS
PB930SJSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_PB930SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 in

About this Product

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large, seamless surface makes it easy to wipe away messes

    Play Video

  • WiFi Connect

    WiFi Connect

    Wirelessly control oven functions from your smartphone

    Play Video

  • 12

    12"/9"/6" 3,600W Power Boil

    Pots and pans fit perfectly on the flexible heating element

    Play Video

  • Chef Connect

    Chef Connect

    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range burners with the microwave's surface light and vent.

    Play Video

Features

  • Full fifth element
    Enjoy maximum cooktop flexibility with five full-power elements

    Play Video Play Video

  • True European Convection with Precise Air
    Enjoy perfectly even results without turning the pan

    Play Video Play Video

  • Bridge zone
    Cook griddle favorites from the convenience of your range

    Play Video Play Video

  • Warming drawer
    Variable temperature control keeps foods warm

    Play Video Play Video

  • Heavy-duty, self-clean roller rack
    Easily access items with a rack that glides smoothly

More Features

Claims & Certifications

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ Series 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Range with Warming Drawer - PB930SJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Range with Warming Drawer- PB930SJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I love the fifth burner and I love the convection oven and I love the roll-out shelf. I've tried baking cookies, pies and cakes, and I've roasted meats, chickens and turkey. With the convection feature I can use two shelves for baking and for roasting, Everything cooks evenly and perfectly done. I'm very pleased with my GE range selection.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We are so happy with the GE Freestanding range. We have always trusted GE products, and this range is great. The slide out tray is especially helpful.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from slow came with the new house. too many burners too short
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This stove This stove is amazing. The oven cooks so fast with the convection and my meats have never been this moist. The rack that glides in and out is the best we use that rack every time you will never burn yourself. I love the glass on the top with no edge it is so easy to clean and looks great in my kitchen. This is a must purchase.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 burners It allows for greater versatility. I used to have only two burners. I think this upgrade is wonderful!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A big step up in cooking! Stovetop and oven have plenty of power. Low broil setting is a great option. Bridge element with a grill pan will allow me to eliminate a small appliance. Very attractive range.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from liked the features Love the different size burners & also the stay in oven cleaning racks.just received it a few months ago and have not had chance to use all features.. Had a profile for 20 years prior & looked around but went back to GE.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features!!!!! I bought this in April and I love it. I've always used GE but this oven is truely the best one they have out right now. I can turn it on from my phone and will get an update when it is preheated. It has 5 burners which is very convenient, as well as 3 rows in the oven. The bottom row is a sliding row which is prefect for bigger and heavier items such as a turkey for the holidays.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to clean and cooktop gets red hot in 3 secs Easy to clean and cooktop gets red hot in 3 seconds
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large cooking surface. .. Im so happy when family over we have all the stove top on and the overgets the cooking done faster...
Date published: 2017-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am still in love... Just finished baking some lemon squares...cooking time matched the recipe to perfection...golden and beautiful and the timer gently remind me to pay attention...even give you a warning when there is a minute to go.I was thinking I should contact Ge to tell them how much I love this range. The temperature are exact and chocolate chip cookies cooked evenly without the need to rotate the cookie sheets. No hot spots! The rolling oven rack glides so easily ,making so easy to check and remove items...no more burnt fingers. Fast preheat with active digital display to let you know the temp during preheat and an audible tone when it has reached desired temp. Convection fan is very quiet...during convection mode. Warming drawer a bonus I was not looking for. Versatile cook top...so many options for burner size I can always find the perfect burner for every pan.easy to use . Nice solid knobs and ease to choose multitude of options for each burner. The solid glass top is easy to clean and adds an elegant look...stainless has been minimal upkeep and looks beautiful..unlike some finishes that seem to show every finger print. It has been 8 weeks of cooking pleasure...a solid product..great features ...originally considered a dual fuel range...fell in love with this glass top with it s sleek look and it has been a great choice.....I hope to be saying "I love this range! " For years to come. Would highly recommend. A product that is thoughtfully designed, that delivers and pleasantly surprises.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever Replaced 25 year old range with this new GE model. This was a Consumer Reports recommended purchase. Very pleased with this range.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not designed well This is an awfully flawed design on the high and low of each knob. I have taken to putting stickers on the stove! There is no distinct click between hot and low on some knobs and large burner and small burner. The front left burner seems to not have a simmer point, since it cooks even at lowest setting. It also does not clean up as nice as my old Stove
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick replacement looks great in our kitchen. easy to keep clean. control easy to use and accessible. heats quickly with ample work surface
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly We've only had our new stove a short while but, already it's head and shoulders over our previous stove. The functions are all easy to understand, the stovetop burners are fast and the oven temperatures all seem to be spot on. Well DONE GE!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I've only had the stove for a week but so far it has performed perfectly. Great purchase!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Stove Awesome stove; great features; love cooking on burners & using the oven.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the warming oven Purchased this oven two months ago and we love it! Especially the warming oven which we use frequently.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic oven-good stove top. I love the oven-both convection bake and convection roast. Preheat is fast! Broil is hotter than I'm used to, so steaks, etc. need less time. Slide out oven rack is wonderful! Racks glide easily to reposition. Made a great turkey: crispy yet moist. Even gluten free muffins came out well. The warming drawer is great. Built in meat thermometer a challenge at first, but good once you get it; wish there was a good tutorial on the website. Have not yet needed to use either cleaning mode-spills have just wiped up very easily from racks & interior. The stove top: not quite as strong as the oven. The rapid boil function is only for the largest ring of the burner, so a regular size pot of pasta water takes just as long to boil as on my old stove. Difficult to see the controls on the knobs for the double and triple burners-my husband makes mistakes, but he doesn't use it often. The "warm" burner in the middle back is hotter than you may think-a Pyrex container of soup literally exploded on the lowest setting-beware. I really like the no rim edge, but top is still difficult to keep clean & streak free. I wish I had sprung for the induction model.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved that I could use all three racks Excellent product, great features, love it. I have recommended it to friends and family.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this a couple of months ago and love it. It bakes even and hardly any heat escapes from oven. Also the oven heats up real fast. The burners are a lot hotter than my old range, which is great.
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Clean Design! Love cooking on the new baking system offered on the new ranges. Great combination with the GE Advantium (PSA9120SFSS).
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Oven temperature not accurate I am having a problem with the oven temperature,it seems to be much lower than what the oven displays. I will be making a service call. On a positive note the stovetop works very well.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes me feel like a better cook! We remodeled our kitchen late summer and purchased all new GE appliances. Been so pleased. Besides the great look, the heat consistency and features have really made me feel like I'm a better cook! Really enjoy the warming drawer!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Beautiful Range I bought the PB930SJSS after several weeks of research. This is a fabulous product. I think I'm actually a little bit in love with this range. So many well engineered features make this a joy to use. I can't imagine what a more expensive model could possibly bring to the cooking experience. Even the timer on this thing sounds lovely! I cook a lot, and I have used every conceivable feature. Beautiful. Wonderful. Thank you!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful styling and easy to operate! I purchased this range based on research and ratings. I am so happy I spent the time and effort doing this because it actually exceeds my expectations on its quality and ease of use. The controls are outstanding and the extra features are amazing. I am impressed with this range and expect it to last at least as long as my old 1977 GE Americana double oven which was still working when I decided to update my kitchen appliances. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND this product!!!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Amercian made product Absolutely the finest range we've purchased. Had others not American made and all disappointed. Nice to have a good looking and reliable stove.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad instruction manual Bought this within last month. Today, for first time, had to bake, and according to instructions it has: "If a different cooking temperature is desired, use the 1 through 5 number pads or Timer pad to select a preset cooking temperature, then press Start. Refer to the graphic below to determine which pad sets the desired cooking temperature." Below it shows the numbers and the temperature. Over and over I followed GE's instructions and would NOT work. Thankfully we bought through a very good dealer, not big box store, and owner said to press Bake, then enter the temperature with the number pad, and it worked. WHY GE do you have your instructions this way? I am someone who prints out and reads manuals. Terrible instructions!!
Date published: 2016-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Super super easy to use I love it. It is a very good
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but questioning if it's a good value The range looks great: love the flat seamless top, without the typical raised perimeter (not spilled anything yet, though); pleasant digital interactions, cakes and cookies have been so much better for even browning. I'm not happy. that the warming drawer doesn't seat properly- it seems bent but I've not had a chance to try to fix it. Wifi seems silly to me.
Date published: 2016-11-12
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_PB930SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 30" Free-Standing Electric Convection Range with Warming Drawer - PB930SJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.