GE Profile™ Stainless Steel Interior Fingerprint Resistant Dishwasher with Hidden Controls

PDT715SYNFS
PDT715SYNFS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 856.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_856
  • loc_en_US, sid_PDT715SYNFS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

23 3/4 in x 34 in x 24 in

About this Product

  • Dry Boost with Fan Assist

    Dry Boost with Fan Assist

    Use the latest in drying technology to get hard-to-dry items like plastic tumblers up to three times drier than other heated cycles can

    Play Video

  • Deep Clean Silverware Jets

    Deep Clean Silverware Jets

    No matter how you load your silverware basket, powerful jets blast away stuck-on food for silverware that’s always spotless

    Play Video

  • Fingerprint Resistant Stainless

    Fingerprint Resistant Stainless

    An advanced finish that easily wipes away fingerprints to keep your appliances clean

  • Third Rack

    Third Rack

    Now there’s a place for miscellaneous items and gadgets, thanks to an additional rack at the top of the dishwasher that’s ideal for plastic lids, pizza slicers and more.

Features

  • Steam + Sani
    Loosens tough soils before any cycle virtually eliminating the need for soaking or pre-rinsing dishes. Plus a High-temperature rinse sanitizes and reduces 99.999% of bacteria found on dishes
  • Bottle Jets
    Clean hard-to-reach areas inside tall items with up to 4 dedicated jets integrated into the upper rack that shower water deep inside for the ultimate clean

    Play Video Play Video

  • Piranha Hard Food Disposer
    To ensure consistently clean items, this stainless steel blade rotates at 3,600 RPM to pulverize food particles and helps to prevent large particles from clogging the wash arms
  • Lower rack multi-position, fold-down tines
    Configure racks to fit your dishes with adjustable loading options including multi-position, fold-down tines
  • Adjustable Full-extension smooth-glide upper rack
    Loading and unloading is smooth and simple with a durable rack that fully extends on 48 ball bearings

More Features

GE Profile™ Stainless Steel Interior Fingerprint Resistant Dishwasher with Hidden Controls - PDT715SYNFS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Stainless Steel Interior Fingerprint Resistant Dishwasher with Hidden Controls- PDT715SYNFS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit working after 1 month of use Nice to look at. Needs some work for durability. Quit working after about 8 wash cycles.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I Wanted Great unit. Very functional and quiet. Exactly what I was looking for. The normal cycle does take quite a long time but I run it mostly before I go to bed so not a big deal. Great unit
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dishwasher We like everything about it except the top silverware draw. It gets in way of the other dishes in the second draw and have to take it out often.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from INSTALLATION Honestly taking into account water lines to products dishwashers and refrigerators being 3/8" I would think that GE would supply the adapter if needed. after spending over $700 on this unit having to go out and purchae a 90 deg. elbow for $2.75 seemed anoying. The LG unit I replaced had a 3/8" water line direct connect, so why not the GE unit or at least add the item you say you need to purchase seperatly in the manual? if I need it add the dam thing you say I need the costs are minimal and customer satisfaction is paramount!. Its like saying here is your dishwasher but your going to need to to purchae the dish racks seperatly because we dont know the size of the dinner plates you want to wash.. Makes no sense. Overall the look and functionality seem fine. we will see as time goes by. I will give the product 3 stars as I needed to spend aditional money and the item has yet to prove itself as a reliable unit.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product this dishwasher cleans everything great, and the best feature is how quiet it is.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet and clean This dishwasher is so quiet and it cleans much better than our last one. I love the adjustable top shelf and the separate silverware cleaner. The only thing I do not care for is that when we close it we hit the buttons accidentally.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing drying After 16 years, our old GE dishwasher finally kicked the bucket. Although we were extremely satisfied with GE we decided to take this opportunity to really do some research. After hours and hours of research, on which brand and model to go with, we ended up sticking with GE because of all the amazing reviews and features we were looking for. It was important to us that the dishwasher dried well, had a third shelf and had the food chopper feature. We couldn't be happier with our choice. Not only does it have the features we wanted but it's gorgeous.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always reliable Replaced our old dishwasher which had similar features. Great quality and reliability...
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful dishwashef Nice new dishwasher. Love the features and very quite.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet from our previous one. Nice features t Bought this product from Spencer's Appliance in Gilbert, AZ. Looked at several dishwashers and reviewed all. Word of mouth recommendations from friends and Spencer's deal was a no brainer. We love this dishwasher. It performs as advertised.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GE Dishwasher Nice dishwasher. Looks good in the kitchen. Exterior cleans up easy. Gets the dishes clean. Have had other GE appliances but this is the first GE dishwasher for me.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how quiet it is! We love how clean the dishes come out, especially glassware.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Washer Absolutely love my dishwasher. It is quiet and easy to use.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dishwasher This dishwasher makes dishes sparkling clean. It runs very well
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Holds so much! Does a fantastic My dishwasher is so easy to load. The baskets for silverware and cooking utensils are huge and I love the to top rack for flat or plastic items.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cleaning My dishwasher cleans the without leaving any spots or streaks. I absolutely love it.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Technology with dishwashers are wonderful. Enjoying the benefits , Sanitization and refreshing smell of dishwasher, due to no plastic , all stainless steel. So refreshing.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quiet! All my dishwashers so far have been too loud. This is like an angel's whisper
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great getting the job done!! What a difference this machine has done in our life!!! Love the different features like the water jets for the silverware, bottle jets, third tray and it’s so silent!!! Very happy with this purchase!!!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and quiet! We’ve been very happy with this dishwasher. It’s much quieter then our old one. Works great.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not very adjustable The shelves and tines are fixed and can’t be adjusted. Unfortunately this model Was a substitution by the builder and I am stuck with it.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brand new out of the box - not functional Purchased this dishwasher plus an additional 3 GE appliances for our brand new kitchen remodel and was extremely disappointed that it didn't work. GE repairman came out, had to order 2 parts to replace the motor? On a brand new dishwasher, never used??! Waited several days to hear back on the parts, then was told they've been shipped and we can't make another appointment for the repair until we recieve the part. Still waiting for the parts. By the time we have the repair completed we will have gone 2 months with a brand new dishwasher that has never been used. Makes me regret purchasing $7k worth of GE appliances for this type of quality.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quiet! Everything is super clean. Whisper quiet and great investment!!!!!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quiet and beautiful, but not functional We've found our new dishwasher to be not well designed for the dishes that we need to wash. It fits far fewer items, and in an awkward layout, compared to our last dishwasher. We do love the skinny rack at the top for knives and large utensils. And it's a substantial upgrade in quietness and look.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very quiet and efficient Glad I made this purchase. Very quiet and efficient. Cleans and drys very well. Nice features
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good We haven’t had it very long, but it seems to work well. Lots of space and the dishes come out clean.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Installation I self installed the unit. The only issue I had with the install was the loop of drain hose on the side of washer crossed over itself causing the hose to stick out farther on that side. I had to peel back the sticker, cut the tape holding the tube and re-orient it so the hose looped side by side instead of across each other. The drain tube connection to my drain system was too loose for the spring clamp to seal this off. I could easily pull off hose with the spring clip on it. I went and got a screw type clamp that resolved this issue.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet unit! We really are enjoying our new dishwasher. It takes getting used to and I am still figuring it out. A few times we have had the soap pod not completely dissolve. May be the pods. Love the 3rd top rack this unit has!!!
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tough to side mount The dishwasher is a pain to side mount, the opening in the dishwasher for the mounting screws are way too small to easily use.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleans great! I really like the way my GE Profile dishwasher cleans. I love the stainless interior and the silicone coated racks too. I would have given 5 stars except for the fact that my top(third) rack gets stuck every time I push it in. And the middle rack rolls closed every time I pull it out to fill or add dishes. Put a glass in, rolls back. Take a glass out, rolls back in.
Date published: 2020-03-31
  • y_2020, m_4, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_856
  • loc_en_US, sid_PDT715SYNFS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 50ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Stainless Steel Interior Fingerprint Resistant Dishwasher with Hidden Controls - PDT715SYNFS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.