GE Profile™ Series 18" Built-In Dishwasher

PDW1860NSS
PDW1860NSS is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_PDW1860NSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

18 in x 32 in x 24 in

About this Product

Features

  • Bright annealed stainless steel interior
    Lustrous interior looks great and stands up to stains
  • Fully integrated light-touch electronic controls
    Hidden controls maintain a smooth appearance and control pad requires the slightest touch
  • Glasses cycle
    This cycle is specifically designed to handle a full load of glassware
  • Air-dry cycle
    Washes lightly soiled dishes without a heated dry
  • Nylon Racks
    Durable racks are designed to resist rust and secure dishes

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ Series 18" Built-In Dishwasher - PDW1860NSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 18" Built-In Dishwasher- PDW1860NSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size!! Purchased the dishwasher for a basement bar area. It's pretty quiet and is the perfect size.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great performance and appearance. Considering the dishwasher is smaller than standard, I do not think the bottom rack is designed to maximize capacity of dishes and silverware. The silverware rack is too small. It will not accommodate a shot glass that I use for liquid medication. It does not hold enough silverware, and the placement is inefficient. The silverware rack needs to be longer or wider and placed next to the side of the bottom rack, enabling more dishes or larger pieces such as a mixing bowl. I do like the top rack however because of it's height.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Features But it to replace a simular GE Dishwasher that needed repair. This is an upgraded version of what I had before. Many more options on this one!
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern Look I had this dishwasher before unfortunately my building engineer previously destroyed my older one. For the small space, this dishwasher thoroughly cleans really well.I bought a second one to replace my previous one. It looks great and compliments my other GE appliances. The only complaint that i have is that I wish this product was a bit lower in cost.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my kitchen. Love the features Makes washing dishes after dinner much easier and I can accomplish something else while they are washing.
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dishwasher I love it! Quiet. Easy. Works great. Dishes are clean
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 24" Dishwasher My 18" does a better job then my expensive 24' dishwasher.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! Easy to clean and super quite! Large capacity and lots of space for everything.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bigger is better. We had to get a smaller dishwasher because our GE drop in range had a big handle that sticks out. so far our regular sized dishwasher couldn't open.We were unhappy that small dishwashers don't come in Bisque like the other appliances we purchased first.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I thought Great cleaning and visual. We have very good luck with GE items
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Quality We bought this line to match other appliances in our new home and to be able to fit in the kitchen and we are very impressed with the quality clean we get with this dishwasher and how quiet it is. The only thing that might be nice is just a few more features but being that it is the 18in there are only so many buttons you can fit. I would highly recommend the GE Profile line.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans Dishes very well! This dishwasher does exactly what its supposed to do: clean dishes. All the features work, and the installation went very well.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ineffective The dishwasher leaves dishes dirty and does a poor job at drying them. Dishes are often soaking wet after the cycle and need to be scrubbed thoroughly to come out clean.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful appliance is this dishwasher. I bought this appliance in November of last year. I am VERY happy with it. It is much more quiet than my previous one. It does a great job, even on very food crusted dishes.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dishwasher despite broken nut ring I bought this appliance 3 years ago and have had no problems until now. It's really a great dishwasher . I put DIRTY dishes in and they come out clean . The filter basket and food trap comes right out no disassembling the machine to clean it. Recently I noticed the top shelf was not getting clean. Very easy to trouble shoot . With the help of Google/you tube I was able to figure out that the gasket on the nut ring had degraded. 2.50 (7.02 with s/h) . The only complaint I have is that ge will not answer any questions you have. They push sending a service technician to come out . I don't think that should have degraded in 3 years but what can you do. Still one of the best dishwashers I have owned (despite the beeps)
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needed a narrow dishwasher Finding an 18" wide dishwasher was a challenge. This one is just fine; very quiet and with a number of cycles. It is of course very, very expensive. I guess because the market is so small.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size. Quiet. We installed 2 of these in our newly-remodeled kitchen. We love them. One is the perfect size for the two of us, while 2 can be used when we entertain. They are pretty quiet. And they do a good job cleaning if we don't overstuff them.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit for smaller space Great looking and quiet. Smaller but good performance.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ge profileseries dishwasher I bought all new GE Profile appliances...They were all installed by December....Very pleased They look beautiful
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible performance & design We spent over $12000 for all GE Profile appliancs and I would not ever buy them again. The dishwasher door cable broke within 3 weeks of install. Unit does not get dishes clean no matter how they are loaded. Silverware holder falls apart when handled. It takes forever for cycles to run. Very unhappy The refrigerator doors do not close without pushing them closed. The compressor motor is noisy, when the ice tray is opened, ice cubes fall into the freezer drawer or on the kitchen floor. The microwave and double ovens have a very soft alarm for completing a time or cycle - can't hear the bell. All in all, I think there is ery poor design, engineers do ot use this equipment.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I did a kitchen remodel and space was limited. I wanted to maximize what I could and to add some additional cabinet space under the counter. So I downsized and replaced my old GE dishwasher, and this little unit worked perfectly. I bought all profile line appliances and this was by far my best purchase.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact size I bought this 18 inch because of limited kitchen space and find it looks fabulous in the space - no one even notices that it is more compact than the 24 inch washers. It functions great, too.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sleek looking, quiet, hidden panel, easy to use Love it - the dishwasher has no tower and I am able to fit large bowls and pans in it. Perfect size for a really small apartment and for a single person.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of wash cycles We've had this model for 4 months now and really appreciate it on a daily basis. I like the fact that there's plenty of wash cycles, i.e. rinse, glasses, heavy, etc. Also, the red light that comes on when it's time to refill the rinse aid is a big bonus. It's quiet and does a fantastic job on everything.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a good diswasher. This diswasher came with the gourmet kitchen in my new home. So glad it did.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too much soap residue I only use 1/3 of the recommended dish washing detergent, but I still end up with lots of soap residue.  I tried flushing and draining the water as recommended, but no luck.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible design Not happy with it at all. Does not clean dishes well. I have to actually wash them before I put them in the dishwasher.
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good performance We have this at our house. I like its slim and the digital display is easy to read and use.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Paying for the looks Did an top-notch kitchen redo with granite, travertine and natural stone and glass backplash. My kitchen is small and the 18" size dishwasher fit just right. The look is sleek and love the hidden controls. Has more than enough cycles to choose. That is the good news. There wasn't alot of choices for this size dishwasher but felt confident buying a GE. End cycle beeps are a nuisance because you have to get up to open dishwasher to stop them. Think it runs quite loud.It began leaking right after the year warranty expired. A seal in the motor housing was the problem but the solution required to replace the motor! at my expense. This model is quite pricey as those who research know . Find that a one year warranty is a rip-off. Cleans okay but that is because I rinse quite thoroughly before dishes go in the washer. The bottom rack slot spacing is also strange. Plates bump each other and a lot of my plates are now chipped. That is a major faux-paux. Overall disappointed and would not recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans our worst dishes and bakeware perfectly! After hand washing in our small kitchen my wife was willing to trade one cabinet for this dishwasher. No regrets! This unit is an incredible time saver for us, and keeps our sink and counter tidy (no more dish drying rack)!! It holds one family of 5's dinner dishes plus usually all the pans and bowls we cook/serve the meal with. We've had a meal for eight fit on several occasions with creative cramming. Even when layering extra items in - it still cleaned everything perfectly. I installed this on the end of a breakfast bar and was concerned about noise, since our den sofa is only 6 ft away. I lined the inside of the installation spot with drop ceiling tile before installation, and it's really pretty quiet. You can hear it, but we don't have to crank up the TV any louder when it's running. As one reviewer mentioned - it beeps after cycle completion, pretty loudly. I'm OK with that, but would appreciate a "quiet mode" option on a unit in this price range (that's the 4/5 on features & value - I'm a tough grader!). We're on well water, by the way, with no issues.
Date published: 2013-04-08
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_PDW1860NSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 18" Built-In Dishwasher - PDW1860NSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.