GE Profile™ Series 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

PEB7226SFSS
PEB7226SFSS is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1284.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1284
  • loc_en_US, sid_PEB7226SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

24 1/8 in x 14 in x 19 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

  • Built-in capable microwave

    Built-in capable microwave

    This countertop microwave oven is built-in capable with a sleek matching trim kit

    Matching trim kits for this model

Features

  • 2.2 cu. ft. capacity
    1100 watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Weight and time defrost
    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting
  • Extra-large 16" turntable
    Rotates food throughout the cycle and accommodates large cookware
  • Instant On controls
    One-touch instant operation
  • Control lockout
    Helps prevent accidental activation

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ Series 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven - PEB7226SFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven- PEB7226SFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Our microwave isn’t even two years old and it and the heating element is broken. Everything turns on but it will not heat anything anymore. Not even a little bit.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing latch Without warning the push button latch no longer works; the door can no longer be opened or closed; can this be repaired; appliance store told me to buy a new cheaper foreign made microwave. Help
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This is not a quality “GE” microwave This microwave has been problematic since we purchased a brand new home with it installed. (In other words, we did not pick this microwave). For starters, It has a poor quality door latching mechanism. At times, the push button will simply not open the door. Secondly, it has already failed within two years.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Started sparking and stopped working Just want a microwave that fits the same opening as it came with a new home. Don’t mind paying more for quality. Just want to install a new one and not worry about it for at least 10yrs.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad product We used the product just in less two years and it did not heat, but made noise.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible product This was the second of this model put in my new build in Less than 2 years. First lasted just a few day out of the year warranty. The second lasted just 2 years.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ridiculous Terrific product...for less than 3 years. Abruptly stopped working and making loud noises. I've had microwaves for over 30 years and they have never died on me after use for a heck of a lot longer than that.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! It's beautiful and works well. Great cooking time and easy to clean. Big thing for us, we could silence the beep!
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Piece of Junk Item about two years old. Never did good job of heating. About 8 months ago the light went out. Now the whole thing is dead.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave! This microwave works great! We have enjoyed using it the past couple of years. It heats food well!
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Worked well while it worked The model and trim kit were attractive and the unit worked well for 3 years then abruptly quit.
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Less than 2 yers. This microwave came with my house. I have to say, we liked it. After about a year and a half it started making a load buzzing sound and heave sparking behind a metal plate in the oven. Remind me of a horror movie. See picture
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Poor quality product. Within 2 years wave protection plate came, and its out of warranty already
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst microwave This microwave is one bizarre product. GE people tried to repair 4 times and couldn’t fix it finally replaced it, once again right at the end of year its gone again. this time its not even inside warranty.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome microwave We have been this microwave in the home with a great reliability
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fingerprint nightmare. It’s a simple microwave. Exactly what we needed. The stainless steel face isn’t true stainless steel. Fingerprints and stains are always visible. Stainless steel polishes don’t work.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quit heating after 2 years This microwave came installed in our new home. Within 2 years, the microwave started making a horrible noise & quit heating. Very unhappy with performance of this product. Magnitron is out which will cost hundreds of dollars to replace so this microwave even though only 2 years old is now going in the trash.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from He microwave I bought like 13 months ago now isn’t working and w no warranty very disappointed
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Built NOT to last! I bought this microwave new in 02/2017 and it stopped working in 12/2018; it no longer heats food. It has a 1-year warranty and that’s about how long it lasts. GE charges $99 to diagnose the problem, looks like I’m buying a new microwave.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warranty issues on item only installed for 3 month We bought this microwave several months before our new house was finished. We installed it on completion of the house and three month after that it was totally unusable. Repair person said it was a main control board that went bad. GE would not stand behind the warranty because we bought it several months before install. We only bought another one because we wanted all appliances matching since we purchased all GE stainless steel appliance for our new home and we had purchased a trim kit for this particular model so we didn't want to have to purchase another one of those.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Broke just a few months after having it for 1 year. It is unfixable because GE makes bad appliances. The appliance is uglier in real life then in the picture. There are issues with the motherboard that should be checked before deciding to purchase this device, which you shouldn’t.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE MICROWAVE BROUGHT THIS FOR MY NEW HOME - WORKS WONDERFULLY. LOOKS GREAT AS WELL.
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality bought this unit on 3/3/16. Today it died. That's pathetic. Thought GE still made good products
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Machine with Great Looks Happy as can be to have installed this in our kitchen. Mounts easily and has a clean, stainless and modern look. More importantly, it's super easy to use and it works GREAT! Very easy to clean as well. Couldn't be more happy with our purchase of this item.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible within two and a half years I had a tech out here 5 times in my microwave is Now not working again. Ge isnt willing o replace it free. It's a lemon!
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke in less than 2 years So dissapointed GE. the electrical shorted from the door to the key pad leaving the microwave not able to work. The husband tried to order parts on amazon and fix it himself but with no luck we are forced to shop for a new microwave. WE have all GE appliances in our house currently but are debating on shopping around and buying a brand that will provide a longer use. Sorry GE but I do not think our appliance purchases will be coming your way in the future
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this microwave We had this 2 of these microwaves both of them lasted only one year.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I understand why they discontinued this microwave This microwave stopped working less than a year after purchasing. They sent a repairman out who replaced parts but I knew at that point, we were going to have issues again after the warranty expired. Sure enough, a year and half later, the microwave died again. At least they're no longer making this model but that doesn't help me because I'm going to have to purchase another microwave to replace one that's around 3 years old.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problematic Within first year, stopped heating and was fixed under warranty. Two years after the fix stopped working. Replaced the fuse to get it powered on but still won’t heat. Unbelievable... cheap microwave work for 10 plus years and this one has so many issues
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from GE Microwave has no longevity! Bought this 4 years ago after replacing one that lasted 6 years. These products are not made to last so we can continue to buy.
Date published: 2018-10-10
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1284
  • loc_en_US, sid_PEB7226SFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 2.2 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven - PEB7226SFSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.