GE Profile™ 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven

PEB9159DJWW
PEB9159DJWW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 285.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_PEB9159DJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

21 3/4 in x 13 in x 20 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

  • Built-in capable microwave

    Built-in capable microwave

    This countertop microwave oven is built-in capable with a sleek matching trim kit

    Matching trim kits for this model

Features

  • 1.5 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Convection cooking
    Choose this setting when baking or browning is desired
  • Warming oven
    Keeps prepared foods warm and fresh, and retains superb moistness and crispness
  • Convection rack
    Achieve golden-brown results with a specially designed rack that allows air to circulate around foods for even heat distribution during convection cooking
  • Recessed turntable
    Maximizes oven space and flush design easily accommodates multiple dishes

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven - PEB9159DJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven- PEB9159DJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our new microwave Bought a new microwave because we gave our old one away. This was an unexpected purchase we love all of the new features on the new one.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Prepare for disappointment Brand new house. All GE Cafe appliances. Oven touchpad went out in less than two weeks leaving us high and dry at Thanksgiving. 12 weeks later the convection microwave quit with a faulty door switch. Door switch replaced and the mag tube is bad too. Round two of ordering parts. Service tech asked GE to replace the unit and the answer was “no -it hasn’t been serviced enough times”. Two weeks and still waiting to have a working microwave. I’ve been in my house for 17 weeks and have had an inoperable GE appliance 25% of those weeks and I’m told I’ll be waiting another week for parts. Terrible quality control and inflexible warranty administration. Note 13% of the reviews on this product are poor. Please GE don’t reply asking me to send you an email. I’ve already called customer support. The right thing to do would have been to agree with the retailer’s request for a replacement.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Efficient Great microwave for the price. Quiet, and the convection feature makes a small kitchen even more efficient
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from poor lifespan We had to replace this microwave after only 2.5 years with the same exact model to fit the space and trim kit. Very disappointed in its poor lifespan.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartest micro ever! Never had a Microwave that all buttons made 100% sense...the #1 is for 1 minute...#2 is for 2 minute cook time...the convection part of micro crisps up food very quickly. No issues what so ever...had for 6 months
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from REVIEW OF MICROWAVE-CONVECTION OVEN SO FAR, I'M STILL GETTING USE TO IT. IT IS VERY DIFFERENT THEN THE PANASONIC MICROWAVE CONVECTION OVEN I HAD FOR OVER 20 YEARS. SO I'M NOT FAMILIAR WITH ALL IT DOES.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dependable We have owned many GE products and found them to be dependable.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look, great capabilities! Love it’s versatility of being a microwave and a convection oven. We have used it for both. With having a GE double wall oven gives us three ovens to use for when having guests for gatherings.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke in less than 3 years This microwave came built-in in our new construction house. Less than 3 years the turntable would keep spinning after the door was opened. Now 3 months later it won't heat anything. Looks like others have had the same exact issue.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 1.5 years and JUNK Microwave worked great for 1.5 years and all of a sudden the turntable would just start spinning when the microwave door opened. That continued for a few weeks, now the microwave won't heat. Complete wasted of money. 1 year warranty. Garbage
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ehhh, it's OK Seems to be low on power. Have not used convection yet. NOT fingerprint resistant.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good features Its a compact microwave. As for the extra bells & whistles (convection, broiling, warming) I've tried broiling and warming. Both are so so.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love the fact that it is a Profile microwave that can be used as convection oven. Love it!!
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 2nd one My 1st ge profile is 21 years old, still working, except for the convection part.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Microwave Looks great, love the convection feature. Thanks GE!
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works finr It’s been only two months replacement ordered by insurance working fine
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a replacement. This replacement for a Kenmore Elite microwave is less of a microwave. However, I'm still in the early stages of using it so time will tell.Sh
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! If you want a microwave with great features I would recommend. This has a cooking feature and convection. Great for small pizzas.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave Our last GE microwave had a good life of 20 years and this new & modern microwave has exceeded our expectations. It looks great and is easy to use. This is our first convection microwave and it works great. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This microwave exceeds l my expectations. works great
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good replacement Works as well as our first profile and has better electrical power savings.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice design and quiet It's smaller (in height) then I expected but it does the trick. I'm happy with it's performance and so far, the height has not been an issue.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm learning....... First, I'll have to tell everyone that hasn't used a convection microwave - there IS a learning curve. I still struggle with the concept of using a microwave oven to toast a piece of bread. I'm slowly becoming more confident and I do think I'll really enjoy this appliance. I wanted to replace my existing over the range microwave with a vented hood, so I replaced my toaster oven and microwave with the countertop GE Profile. With time, I'll get used to it and it will serve it's intended purpose. Glad I purchased.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Appearance and features We love our new microwave, the mute button is handy.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad product My door opener button stopped working the microwave is less than 2 years old was informed that it cannot be repaired and will have to buy a new microwave as the cost for fixing it will be more than getting a new one
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Microwave Oven We have been using the GE Microwave Oven for a couple of weeks . We had it installed in our cabinets with a GE trim kit. It looks great and has great functions.
Date published: 2020-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size and great value! I love it! I love the convection feature. Also the rack it came with is a good thing.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LED FAILED WITHIN 6 Months LED FAULTED WITHIN 6 MONTHS, see photo. Also no backlit control pad
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks nice Just got it, just installed it, very simple, used once way more powerful than it 20 year old Amana micro/convection oven we had
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The microwave with its trim kit was very easy to install and has all the features we desire. It’s also very attractive. Look forward to using it now that it’s installed.
Date published: 2019-12-18
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_285
  • loc_en_US, sid_PEB9159DJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven - PEB9159DJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.