GE Profile™ 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven

PEB9159DJWW
PEB9159DJWW is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 289.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_289
  • loc_en_US, sid_PEB9159DJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

21 3/4 in x 13 in x 20 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

  • Built-in capable microwave

    Built-in capable microwave

    This countertop microwave oven is built-in capable with a sleek matching trim kit

    Matching trim kits for this model

Features

  • 1.5 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Convection cooking
    Choose this setting when baking or browning is desired
  • Warming oven
    Keeps prepared foods warm and fresh, and retains superb moistness and crispness
  • Convection rack
    Achieve golden-brown results with a specially designed rack that allows air to circulate around foods for even heat distribution during convection cooking
  • Recessed turntable
    Maximizes oven space and flush design easily accommodates multiple dishes

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven - PEB9159DJWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven- PEB9159DJWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good size and great value! I love it! I love the convection feature. Also the rack it came with is a good thing.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LED FAILED WITHIN 6 Months LED FAULTED WITHIN 6 MONTHS, see photo. Also no backlit control pad
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks nice Just got it, just installed it, very simple, used once way more powerful than it 20 year old Amana micro/convection oven we had
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features The microwave with its trim kit was very easy to install and has all the features we desire. It’s also very attractive. Look forward to using it now that it’s installed.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave works great! Everything has worked well each time we've used the microwave.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the concection option, Broiler option is a good idea, but cleaning will be an issue since the burner element is not removable for cleaning. 1.5 is a little small also.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t Work After a While Terrible appliance; don’t waste your money. We purchased a new home and it came with this microwave. However it’s only been a year and a half and the microwave suddenly just stopped. It opens, lights turn on, turntable spins, but the microwave does not heat anything. The price to repair is already more than the cost to get a new microwave, so no thank you. Our next appliance will certainly not be from GE as we have the same problem with our dishwasher as well, which to no surprise, is also from GE.
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around Outstanding product. Works excellent and easy to use.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't waste your money Don't waste your money on this oven. We have had this microwave/convection oven just over two years, and it suddenly stopped working - turns on but no longer heats. It's outside of warranty (only one year), and it will cost $99 for someone just to come look at it. Since we don't use the convection feature much, it's not worth the service visit fee as we can get a brand new microwave for less than the service fee and repairs. As you can guess, it won't be a GE.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baking & microwave Capabilities Acts as a great adjunct to my gas stove and convectionoven
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Door opener worthless We bought this microwave for our new home along with a GE Profile wall oven. Within the first five months we have had to have the microwave repaired twice because the door malfunctions. The first time this happened, we were thawing chicken. My husband pushed the button to open the door and the button jammed and we were unable to open the door. The repairman could not come out for several days. Meanwhile the chicken sat in the microwave for 3-4 days and stunk to high heaven when he did arrive to open the door. It happened again today, luckily this time my husband merely tried to open the microwave to put something in. Very unhappy with this appliance.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its an average microwave with an added oven We liked the product. Its user friendly and basic funtions for microwave. Although tried using as a conventional oven a few times and its not easy to increase the oven temperature above 350. The function s for oven are not that user friendly. Its works great as microwave.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Once again, this one is part of my kitchen remodel replacement. I decide to purchase this along with matching trim for my built in oven combo. This way cost less than combine oven and microwave. I will be able to replace microwave when it not work (microwave tend to give up earlier than oven), not the whole thing. This model has built in convection oven feature so I can get rid off my countertop one allowing more counter space
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from still new seems to be ok so far - only been 3 months. check with me in a year.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Cooks more evenly and much more quiet than my last microwave.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well designed Good features and a reasonable price Good design as well
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, great looks. I have enjoyed using my GE Profile microwave! Extremely impressed with this product.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the features and ease of use Very pleased with our purchase! I would buy it again.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile functionality. Great functionality. Disappointed with extra cost for just stainless trim.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Buy!!! The cleanest looking aplliances ever. Works great, and technology is awesome.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOT I really like how it looks and the size. It does not heat things up as fast as other microwaves I have had, and I am not sure if it is just because it is a built in, and not able to ventilate as easily, but it tends to overheat the unit often, and you need to wait until it cools down before you can heat something else.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good Looks good, a little small but workable. Only negative after a few weeks of using, is the door button. Sometimes the door does not pop open, when you press the button. I read about this problem with another model, so I decided to buy this model, now I’m experiencing the same problem. Will see if this persists as time goes on...
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I was looking for. This replaced a 19 year old microwave of the same model which was a workhorse. About 9 years ago we replaced the thermostat in it but other than that it was problem-free. Decided that having the convection feature was worth the extra money.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love slate-colored GE appliances Great appliances!! I have the slate-colored microwave, dishwasher and refrigerator. I love the color. They are so much easier to keep clean than my previous stainless steel ones were.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! So far the microwave as worked great. No issues. It is fairly new so we hope it lasts for years to come.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Display buttons not back lite The microwave is so dark and hard to see the buttons
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little complicated We’ve not had a convection oven before. The directions are a little overwhelming.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Purchased new and first time use keypad numbers not working
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Reliable, durable, easy to use, and looks great.!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast cooker Haven’t used the convection feature, but the straight up microwave is very good.
Date published: 2019-10-06
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_289
  • loc_en_US, sid_PEB9159DJWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven - PEB9159DJWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.