GE Profile™ 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven

PEB9159EJES
PEB9159EJES is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 250.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_PEB9159EJES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

21 3/4 in x 13 in x 20 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

  • Built-in capable microwave

    Built-in capable microwave

    This countertop microwave oven is built-in capable with a sleek matching trim kit

    Matching trim kits for this model

Features

  • 1.5 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Convection cooking
    Choose this setting when baking or browning is desired
  • Warming oven
    Keeps prepared foods warm and fresh, and retains superb moistness and crispness
  • Convection rack
    Achieve golden-brown results with a specially designed rack that allows air to circulate around foods for even heat distribution during convection cooking
  • Recessed turntable
    Maximizes oven space and flush design easily accommodates multiple dishes

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven - PEB9159EJES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven- PEB9159EJES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baking & microwave Capabilities Acts as a great adjunct to my gas stove and convectionoven
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Door opener worthless We bought this microwave for our new home along with a GE Profile wall oven. Within the first five months we have had to have the microwave repaired twice because the door malfunctions. The first time this happened, we were thawing chicken. My husband pushed the button to open the door and the button jammed and we were unable to open the door. The repairman could not come out for several days. Meanwhile the chicken sat in the microwave for 3-4 days and stunk to high heaven when he did arrive to open the door. It happened again today, luckily this time my husband merely tried to open the microwave to put something in. Very unhappy with this appliance.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its an average microwave with an added oven We liked the product. Its user friendly and basic funtions for microwave. Although tried using as a conventional oven a few times and its not easy to increase the oven temperature above 350. The function s for oven are not that user friendly. Its works great as microwave.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Once again, this one is part of my kitchen remodel replacement. I decide to purchase this along with matching trim for my built in oven combo. This way cost less than combine oven and microwave. I will be able to replace microwave when it not work (microwave tend to give up earlier than oven), not the whole thing. This model has built in convection oven feature so I can get rid off my countertop one allowing more counter space
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from still new seems to be ok so far - only been 3 months. check with me in a year.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Cooks more evenly and much more quiet than my last microwave.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well designed Good features and a reasonable price Good design as well
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, great looks. I have enjoyed using my GE Profile microwave! Extremely impressed with this product.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the features and ease of use Very pleased with our purchase! I would buy it again.
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile functionality. Great functionality. Disappointed with extra cost for just stainless trim.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Buy!!! The cleanest looking aplliances ever. Works great, and technology is awesome.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HOT I really like how it looks and the size. It does not heat things up as fast as other microwaves I have had, and I am not sure if it is just because it is a built in, and not able to ventilate as easily, but it tends to overheat the unit often, and you need to wait until it cools down before you can heat something else.
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good Looks good, a little small but workable. Only negative after a few weeks of using, is the door button. Sometimes the door does not pop open, when you press the button. I read about this problem with another model, so I decided to buy this model, now I’m experiencing the same problem. Will see if this persists as time goes on...
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I was looking for. This replaced a 19 year old microwave of the same model which was a workhorse. About 9 years ago we replaced the thermostat in it but other than that it was problem-free. Decided that having the convection feature was worth the extra money.
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love slate-colored GE appliances Great appliances!! I have the slate-colored microwave, dishwasher and refrigerator. I love the color. They are so much easier to keep clean than my previous stainless steel ones were.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! So far the microwave as worked great. No issues. It is fairly new so we hope it lasts for years to come.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Display buttons not back lite The microwave is so dark and hard to see the buttons
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little complicated We’ve not had a convection oven before. The directions are a little overwhelming.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Purchased new and first time use keypad numbers not working
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Reliable, durable, easy to use, and looks great.!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast cooker Haven’t used the convection feature, but the straight up microwave is very good.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This microwave has it all! We live our new GE microwave- convection cooking as well as broiling! And it's beautiful!!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not as good as the one it replaced There is no longer a "reheat" function or the ability to defrost by time vs weight. I miss these functions. Broiler function is a great addition as is recessed turntable. I also miss the dial on the previous model. It was very handy and user friendly.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great It looks good with all of the other stainless g.e. appliances in our kitchen, great features as well.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and convenient I love the sleek style and modern feel. So beautiful
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst microwave EVER We purchased all GE appliances for our new home including this built in microwave. It stopped working after 14 months. Contacted appliance store which agreed to send repair person at no cost to us. Less than 6 months after repair it stopped working again.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The predecessor model was better The new 9159 takes the place of the old 1590 now out of production, which in my humble opinion was a better machine. The new one isn't "vented" I'm told by the customer support people so the glass window fogs up to such an extent to be worthless as to seeing the food inside the unit. I'm told to just leave the door open after cooking to let the moisture evaporate, so that the condensation drips on the floor. Yeah, I wipe it down first. What kind of engineer designed this thing? These problems where not encountered with the predecessor 1595. The famed sensor cooking function, hasn't lived up to the published use recommendation. Have the quality control people tried to cook a potato using the sensor system? Perhaps my machine is a lemon, but customer service won't acknowledge that for a service call. I bought the unit because it was the only GE able to fit into the built in space and my previous experiences with GE products had been satisfactory or better. Next time I'll try another brand.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from G E microwave I have always loved the GE product. There was a plant in my community years ago and many of my neighbors worked and used GE products.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful appliance. This is a replacement of first, same oven. Which we had used for about 7 years. Our only concern is that the TURN TABLE MOTOR holds up. We had to replace the motor 3 times over the 7 years that we had the first oven. The only other comment is that we wish we could get this oven a little larger, say 2 cubic feet. All said, this is the second GE oven of this model in our kitchen so we have trust that this combination oven will perform as we expect.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mounted low and looks perfect! I had my microwave mounted low and it looks perfect! It functions great and it's super easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-09-11
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_PEB9159EJES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven - PEB9159EJES

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.