GE Profile™ 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven

PEB9159SJSS
PEB9159SJSS is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 210.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_PEB9159SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

21 3/4 in x 13 in x 20 in

About this Product

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

  • Built-in capable microwave

    Built-in capable microwave

    This countertop microwave oven is built-in capable with a sleek matching trim kit

    Matching trim kits for this model

Features

  • 1.5 cu. ft. capacity
    1000 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Convection cooking
    Choose this setting when baking or browning is desired
  • Warming oven
    Keeps prepared foods warm and fresh, and retains superb moistness and crispness
  • Convection rack
    Achieve golden-brown results with a specially designed rack that allows air to circulate around foods for even heat distribution during convection cooking
  • Recessed turntable
    Maximizes oven space and flush design easily accommodates multiple dishes

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven - PEB9159SJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven- PEB9159SJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multiple functions I like that it has a door lock option, which is great if you have little kids & are afraid they might open it during convection cooking
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features! I love the fact that this microwave also is a convection oven and a broiler. I use the convection feature all the time.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Microwave function excellent. I haven't been able to optimize the use of the convection function yet.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Control Panel Display The microwave oven functions well, however the control panel display is gray and too dim to use without the aid of a small flashlight.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance This is a great microwave and convection oven, so easy to use.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE Microwave I purchased a built-in microwave to replace an older model. Delivery was on-time, installation was easy, and we are enjoying our new product. Great job!
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven Looks style and wattage microwave cooks fast with 1,000 watts
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant look The stainless steel look looks awesome with the rest of my Café refrigerator and other appliances
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well So far it works very well. Not use to the heating element and convection cooking. Will get it firgured out.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh... The microwave potion is fine. The convection feature doesn’t live up to expectations. Food takes a long time on convection settings/I prefer the results of my regular convection oven. I would have been happier with a regular non-convection microwave.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks very quickly and evenly. Love this microwave My microwave looks great, cooks great, and looks so sleek in my new kitchen
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features This is a convection microwave oven that has a broiler heating element on the top. Never seen one with that feature, great idea! For the price I felt the keypad should be a bit better quality. Closing the door is quite loud if you are trying not to wake anyone sleeping nearby. All in all good unit & would recommend.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fitures This is a replacement for an Amana Radar range/Convection. I hope this one will also last 20 years
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I love this Convection/Microwave Oven. Great features, good size.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Love my new GE microwave/convection oven, however, I wish the keypad was glass-touch like my GE wall oven
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price and stylish This was a great purchase for the price its works great and has an attractive design.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Modern Design We are replacing our last GE Microwave Convection over that last 17 years. We are really impressed with the modern and sleek design which is also wonderful for cleaning. We are impressed with all the functions and look forward to using this appliance well into the future.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features, easy to operate, attractive The Microwave is very easy to use, has great features and is attractive in appearance
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dated Appearance This looks very dated. It is difficult to see se because the menu is not lighted. The timer lights up 5e the menu need to be backlighted. Very antiquated
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fair This product is smaller for a family, and turn table does not turn smoothly.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliability is Key This microwave/convection is fabulous! It replaces our 27-year-old GE microwave/Convection. It's easy to use and the feature which keeps food "warm" is so welcome b/c my husband isn't prompt about showing up for dinner. The biggest feature is reliability. I find that GE produces a quality product you can use and enjoy for years to come and that is very important in this household.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can cook so many different ways. I like this Microwave because it cooks so many different ways and it has a broiler in the top . All very convenient.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven and Microwave It is so easy to use and cooks beautifully on either microwave or oven and even broiling.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave Love it. Won’t regret buying! Has great features. Great color. Great quality
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This is a great microwave/convection oven. We are only two people in the home so is perfect size for us.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I love the look and size. Easy to clean. Easy directions. I haven't tried all the features yet, but I am excited by all you can do.
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! So far, I am loving my new micro/convection oven. It is replacing the same size and function in another brand. I wanted all appliances to be the same color. On thing I noticed is that it is quieter than my other one. It has a broil element which I have not used yet. It functions as a true small second oven, instead of double ovens and a microwave. I have not yet used convection in this one, but I know I will over holidays. I love the features and flexibility.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Works great! Very easy to use with intuitive controls. Looks great with wood cabinets.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This product does all the things we have asked of it - microwave, defrost, convection
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looking oven love the convection feature and the stainless steel blends in with the rest of our appliances
Date published: 2019-03-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_210
  • loc_en_US, sid_PEB9159SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 1.5 Cu. Ft. Countertop Convection/Microwave Oven - PEB9159SJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.