GE Profile™ 1.1 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

PEM31DFBB
PEM31DFBB is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1283.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1283
  • loc_en_US, sid_PEM31DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

24 in x 12 1/8 in x 12 7/8 in

About this Product

  • Built-in capable microwave

    Built-in capable microwave

    This countertop microwave oven is built-in capable with a sleek matching trim kit

    Matching trim kits for this model

  • Optional hanging kit

    Optional hanging kit

    Frees up counter space

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

  • Weight and time defrost

    Weight and time defrost

    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting

Features

  • 1.1 cu. ft. capacity
    800 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Turntable On/Off
    Controls turntable operation
  • Control lockout
    Helps prevent accidental activation
  • "Add 30 seconds" button
    Add 30 seconds of microwave cooking time
  • Kitchen timer
    Minute timer helps keep you on track

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 1.1 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven - PEM31DFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 1.1 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven- PEM31DFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my microwave! This is the newer model of my old microwave. It looks great- nice and sleek. Looks great in my kitchen! Runs quieter than the older model which is fabulous!!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replaces older Profile model Basic in terms of features and more expensive in terms of what you're getting for the price but it fits in the same space as the older model where no other microwave in the market can.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & wonderful!!! Couldn't be happier with this microwave. We bought the trim kit & have it built into the wall above the oven, looks great & works great!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice for under counter mounting I am replacing a GE JEM31 microwave mfg 7/2003 I bought this to be a direct replacement for my old GE JEM31 mounted under cabinet. I hope this unit will last as long as the one it is replacing. It is unfortunate that it is just fractions of an inch larger so it will not fit the old space and will require re work of my cabinet trim. The under cabinet mounting brackets don't fit either. The same thing happened when I replaced my GE over the stove microwave. The mounting holes were just slightly different.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mediocrity from GE No lit keypad, which is low-contrast to begin with. Door does not latch completely unless you push it closed at upper right hand corner. No AM/PM option on clock. Interior light is too dim. Styling is very basic, charmless. It’s an under-cabinet mount, has no option for lighting below oven. Bought it for cabinet depth — it is the only replacement for my previous under-cabinet GE unit, which failed after five years but had better features and styling. All considered, it’s overpriced, too. But it does seem to heat food. So far. Installed today.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second one Love this Microwave. This is my second one. It fits in my cabinet and the power is wonderful.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what it appears to be! Modern and nice looking update with very quiet motor, food does not heat as well as the older unit. Also, more pressure required when opening/closing door which is loud and of poor quality plastic that leaves very visible fingerprints every time. Based on size, probably fairly priced, but then the trim requirement for built-in completion to cabinet makes overall cost no longer consumer friendly considering the issues described here.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 800 watt "built-in" microwave w/no frills You could probably spend more. The GE we had (and broke by putting aluminum foil in - it wasn't me!) was 1300 watts, had more buttons and seemed more substantial. But this is what fits in the space. It works. At least it wasn't expensive.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well but a little too small. Good quality, looks good and works well at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect small microwave At first I was a little worried reading the reviews on Amazon. However this replaced my old model w the peeling paint and it turned out you do NOT need a new mounting kit. Looks great- modern and sleek and fits perfectly into the space of the older model.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Follow up review Other than moving the undercabinet mounting holes again (3rd replacement in 20 years) this microwave is much more sturdy than the obsoleted models. The previous model took two hands to open since-mounting it to the cupboard caused the frame to flex just enough where the open button would not open the door without a second hand, not a problem on the latest model. Also this new microwave is whisper quiet compared to its obsolete counterpart. I would give it 5 stars but the chosen lettering color on the keys is not distinctive enough in low lighting.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Space Efficient and Reliable We love having this microwave at our office. It fits perfectly in our designated space, while also having a lot of space on the inside. It heats everything well and has been super reliable. It is also extremely easy to keep clean, which is a huge upside for a communal office microwave.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs control pad backlight. I love that it fits in the built in space but the lack of a key pad display light is frustrating.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Break Room Great little microwave. Only desire would be to have more power
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Failing after less than 3 years of minium usage Stop working after less than 3 years of minimum usage. The cost of fixing it more than buying the new one. This is the 2nd GE microwave we bought and they both have approx. the same life span, don't think we will pick this brand anymore in future.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Always changing This is our third GE undercabinet mounted microwave in 20 years. Each one has been a direct replacement for the previous yet the mounting holes have changed on each succeeding model (thanks for that). 6 page manual of which only 1 page is on operation, the others are all safety and warranty On a good note it seems much quieter than the last one (PEM31SM4SS).
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Product is great looks durable I can use it for years!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact model Fits in a very limited space. Looks great and is very quite.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Moronic design!!! This was bought as the recommended model by GE of the newer model of our discontinued model as it is the same dimensions and would fit in the same space as our prior GE microwave. Our old model fit flush because it had a zero tolerance door opening meaning it opened in the dimensions of the unit. However whoever designed the new model forgot about this. The new model opens wider than the width and therefore can’t be installed flush. How hard could it be to position the hinge to accomplish this? Very unclear thinking by GE.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Display buttons hard to read I wish the buttons had a backlight. The print on the buttons is so small, it makes it hard to see them with black background. Also, the popcorn feature does not work well. It comes up ERR as in "error" after a short time, and the popcorn is only half-popped. It's a pricey microwave, and I expected better from GE.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UPGRADED FROM A 2003 GE PROFILE HIGHER WATTAGE-TURNTABLE WORKS GREAT FITS THE OLD CABINET
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Easy to operate and pleasing to look at. The inide is clean and simple . All the pres buttons are self explanatory
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Unit Bought this microwave as a replacement. Needed one that fit the space. This one is a bit higher and wider but fits. Control panel is a bit dated but works well.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy features to use Good Microwave to purchase that is easy to operate and has all the basic features.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product Works great, very quite running, controls sense when food is ready. Looks great as a built in in overhead cabinet. This was my third GE purchase replacing older appliances.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silent unit This is a compact, well designed microwave. I especially like the fact that compared to the one I replaced, it is very quite.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit Sleek looking design that fits perfectly in the cabinet. Matches the other GE Profile appliances for a 100% coordinated look.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking ...sleek, but... The control panel is too dark.....very difficult to read.   we keep a flashlight next to unit to allow selection.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow The microwave is underpowered. It took 6 minutes to boil a cup of water. I can boil a cup in less time on my range.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly, runs quiet Had a small opening and this micro fit perfectly, cooks quickly and runs quietly
Date published: 2019-06-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1283
  • loc_en_US, sid_PEM31DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 1.1 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven - PEM31DFBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.