GE Profile™ 1.1 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven

PEM31DFWW
PEM31DFWW is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 1390.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1390
  • loc_en_US, sid_PEM31DFWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

24 in x 12 1/8 in x 12 7/8 in

About this Product

  • Built-in capable microwave

    Built-in capable microwave

    This countertop microwave oven is built-in capable with a sleek matching trim kit

    Matching trim kits for this model

  • Optional hanging kit

    Optional hanging kit

    Frees up counter space

  • Sensor cooking controls

    Sensor cooking controls

    Automatically adjusts time and power for delicious cooking results

    Play Video

  • Weight and time defrost

    Weight and time defrost

    Simply enter the weight of the food, and the oven automatically sets the optimal defrosting time and power level or set your desired time for defrosting

Features

  • 1.1 cu. ft. capacity
    800 Watts (IEC-705 test procedure)
  • Turntable On/Off
    Controls turntable operation
  • Control lockout
    Helps prevent accidental activation
  • "Add 30 seconds" button
    Add 30 seconds of microwave cooking time
  • Kitchen timer
    Minute timer helps keep you on track

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 1.1 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven - PEM31DFWW

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 1.1 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven- PEM31DFWW

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet Good prior experience with same make Had for 10 years
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helpful features Overall, the microwave works well. I was very disappointed in the baked potato, but I have been pleased with the reheat feature. The stainless steel shows fingerprints more readily than my other stainless steel appliances.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Microwave Although a little bigger than model it replaced, very happy with it so far!! New model is much quieter than original one.
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great microwave to fit in our built in cabinet. We gave a very small builtin cabinet space. It fits our space perfectly. The price was reasonable and features are good but the dimensions of the microwave and built-in trim kit are why we bought it. 
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave This is a great, sleek-looking microwave that looks great mounted in the cabinetry.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fatal design flaw renders this GE product useless The display was redesigned from earlier models. As a result, the display can no longer be read without a flashlight. Yes, you read that correctly. One needs an external light source to read the display. This fatal shortcoming makes me wonder about GE's quality control and customer satisfaction procedures. Has American manufacturing really sunk to this level? Do not buy this product. It is a waste of your good money.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from microwave not terribly pleased door is extremely loud expensive
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits our Space perfectly Our instillation is as a shelf mounted free standing unit above the counter. Since space is limited, we really appreciate its dimensions. While it is small enough to fit into our space, it can still handle a full size dinner plate. It protrudes just a little bit beyond the front edge of the shelf, but not enough to be a problem. This is our second one. Our first was purchased in 2010, and is still going strong, we just replaced it because we needed to match the other appliances since going all stainless steel.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only microwave that fits I am stuck with this microwave because it is the only brand and model that fits. Overall, it is a decent basic microwave that does the job. My biggest problem with this model is that the labels on the buttons are nearly unreadable because they are so dull. They should be brighter, the older models were brighter and much easier to see.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of Microwave We love this microwave and even ordered 2 for our office staff of 22 people! We love the size, the simplicity and the features!
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Previous model was better We have a small space in our kitchen and bought the previous version of this model in 2010 when we built our house. It was great! It was time to buy a new one and the model changed a bit. Unfortunately, it does not seem as good quality wise. It seems that it is lower wattage. Opening and closing the door is loud and klunky and the push buttons do not respond to touch very well.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use and great to look up I have always used GE appliances and been satisfied. I see ha xx
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Microwave oven works fine. Only drawback is that the control pushbuttons are too dark to see easily. Often need a flashlight and eyeglasses to see the buttons.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great microwave Very happy with the new unit. Works well and very quiet.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Died after less than 2 yrs Installed in January 2018, and magnetron went in November 2019. Per our appliance repair technician, part costs as much as a new microwave. Unfortunately, since this is mounted in our cabinets & we also own the trim kit for it , it is the only microwave model we could purchase.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just good This microwave replaces the same model we've had for several years, which was showing its age. It doesn't appear to have been improved. On te contrary, it feels and looks of lower quality. So far it works fine but we are a bit disappointed, having expected an improvements.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quiet and the only one for shallow cabinets I was pretty much forced into buying this due to cabinet size, but so far have not been disappointed. Keypad is simple and intuitive. The exterior design is sleek and not fussy. It is super quiet during operation, perhaps due to its lower wattage. Just as importantly to me, the end of cycle beeps are one-note and short, not like some models that play an annoying jingle every time. The only real downside to this product is the outrageous price when compared to other models with the same wattage. Guess one has to pay for the size convenience.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Loved previous models This is our 3rd GE Spacesaver undercabinet mount microwave. It heats well and runs quietly. The downside is that the control panel is hard to see. We have to have the bright lights on in the kitchen to be able to see the white type on the controls. Not very user friendly. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent except .... I love love love this micro wave. it's quite and the turntable makes foods heat more evenly. i purchased the stainless steel exterior, it's beautiful and easy to keep clean. my only disappointment is that the lettering is quite faint and very small and anyone with eyesight problems will need to wear their glasses to read properly.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and is very quiet Great appearance, easily cleans up and is very quiet.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as my old GE Profile unit We chose this microwave due to its size and that it claimed similar features to our older ( circa 2008) GE Profile microwave which we loved. However it looks similar but is not nearly as easy to use. The new unit requires you to pick the type of item after hitting the reheat button where the older init just used the sensors. It is also fairly low power 800W compared to lower priced competitors. We will live with it though since it does fit into the cabinet!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This Microwave is so easy to use and cooks everything just right
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great countertop size and features This model is just the right size to sit in our counter for the kids and leave us with useful work space or fit on our built shelf intended for the space saver model. It is very quiet, has a well lit interior, the turntable off feature accommodates larger dishes and the sensor cooking works well for our veggies, popcorn and plates. Very satisfied!!
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great I bought this because it was the only model of any brand that came close to fitting into a built in cabinet after the first microwave (also GE profile) wore out. With some minor DIY mods, the oven and the trim kit fit well. The touch pad buttons seem to need a lot of pressure to register--and it's a little noisy on start up. To be fair, I bought this as an open box so there may be issues with this particular oven. Not enough for me to return, etc. It's a nice looking oven.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All I need is there Looks good is simple and durable. I have nothing else to add
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More powerful than my last one! Unit looks nice, easy to clean, bright inside, etc. One pleasant surprise is that this microwave is much more powerful than the unit it replaced.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't get as hot as the old one It would be nice if the keypad was backlit so you could see it
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Purchase of Same Model We've had this microwave for years until it finally reached the end of its life. We decided to order the same model again since we had no complaints with the first one. The new one is the exact same except for two features that we noticed were different: 1-the digital screen is much brighter than the older model, and 2-the microwave runs much quieter. It is so quiet that we had to get close to listen to see if it was actually on. Great microwave.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Microwave Review I am extremely happy with my purchase. I have owned this microwave before and it lasted almost 10 years with heavy use in an office!
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GE microwave Identical dimensions to earlier model so fit our cabinet - impossible to read keyboard is a problem unless we are missing feature to light up?
Date published: 2019-11-11
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1390
  • loc_en_US, sid_PEM31DFWW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 1.1 Cu. Ft. Countertop Microwave Oven - PEM31DFWW

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.