GE Profile™ Series ENERGY STAR® 27.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator

PFH28PSHSS
PFH28PSHSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_PFH28PSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 3/4 in x 69 7/8 in x 36 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Hands-free Autofill

    Hands-free Autofill

    Lets you walk away while the dispenser automatically fills any container with filtered water

  • Hands-free Precise Fill

    Hands-free Precise Fill

    Multi-task while the dispenser automatically fills your container with the exact measurement of water you choose

    Play Video

  • Full-width, electronic temperature-controlled drawer with LED lights

    Full-width, electronic temperature-controlled drawer with LED lights

    3 accurate settings deliver the optimal temperature for your favorite foods

  • TwinChill™ evaporators

    TwinChill™ evaporators

    Separate climates in the fresh food and freezer sections help keep foods fresh

    Play Video

Features

  • Color LCD screen with photo upload
    Add a personal touch when you upload photos to the color LCD display from your flash drive

    Play Video Play Video

  • Showcase LED lighting
    Positioned throughout the interior and under fresh food doors to spotlight foods inside the refrigerator and in the freezer

    Play Video Play Video

  • Seamless stainless steel dispenser with pullout tray
    Gives you a streamlined look while easily filling tall items
  • Space-saving icemaker
    Located on the door with integrated bins to create more usable storage space
  • Drop-down tray
    Allows for extra door storage when you need it and tucks away when you don’t

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • ENERGY STAR® Qualified

    ENERGY STAR® Qualified

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ Series ENERGY STAR® 27.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - PFH28PSHSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series ENERGY STAR® 27.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator- PFH28PSHSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Just got it and so far we love it. very spacious and love the lighting.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful refrigerator Very good use of space, fit and finish. The outside is a brushed stainless which allows for very little to no finger prints. The bottom freezer is quite spacious and very easy to access either drawer. All the food is at eye level in the refrigerator and nothing goes missing on you. The lighting is awesome as well. Very happy with this refrigerator.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy we love the features, especially the precise fill water options - the lighting is so nice and bright and its quiet
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great Just received the refrigerator and love it so far.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fridge This is a great fridge with great features and looks nice too. Quieter and more even cooling than the fridge this replaced.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT LOOKING FRIDGE Love the look of this fridge. The shelf spacing is adjustable and I like that and the lighting inside the fridge is great, makes my midnight snacking easier!!
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Very happy every body love it kid love it my wife love it
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far all good Just got this Fridge set it up yesterday. Our family liking it so far..
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this refrigerator! Just one thing... Love the space and features! Customization! Just can't find the temperature indicator.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge capacity! Pluses: Huge capacity. Energy efficient. Looks great. Very configurable inside. Looking forward to improved integration with GE Appliances App. Meh: A little loud when the compressor is on. Ice maker sometimes jams. Very minor concerns!
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT REFRIGERATOR! LOVE THIS GE PROFILE SERIES....HOLDS EVERYTHING! BEAUTIFUL ADDITION TO OUR KITCHEN...TOTALLY AWESOME!
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed in icemaker If the icemaker was sufficient I'd give it a 4. It leaks water under the deli tray so it loses a star for that too. This is a big disappointment. In 14 years and 5 different refrigerators (moved a lot) this is the only one I have problems with. Ice is important and this fridge does not produce enough for 4 people. Right now there is zero ice but the tray has frozen cubes. It just doesn't drop! $3000 mistake. It's pretty and the auto refill feature is great! Too bad the water doesn't come out cold since the ice maker is usually empty.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features. Wish they all worked. I bought this a month ago. Love the size, look and high end feel. The problem is the quality. The first one delivered had a dent. The second one , the water dispenser didn't work. The third one, the sound feature does not work. I decided to keep it anyway because of the hassle of an exchange. The sound feature would have been helpful because I accidently left the freezer door open and would automatically have been alerted if it worked properly. Overall, I do love the refrigerator.
Date published: 2015-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the profile We bought this a month ago and every thing was great but all the sudden the refrigerator stopped Getting cold. We used the instruction to set temp but it is still now working. Although draws are cold. Please help....
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features and Appearance the french does open to expose a large capacity and neatly organized refrigerator. The lighting in the refrigerator is superb! Many features allow you to change your organization easily. The ice maker is a bit small but works good. The water supply system with measure-able quantity is a plus. Overall a super product.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pure hatred Insufficient space and computer / door problems...
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refrigerator We bought this refrigerator in January. We previously had a GE side by side that we really liked. I immediately fell in love with this refrigerator . It's my favorite appliance. The door ice maker doesn't take space in the refrigerator as many other models do. We use the lower ice compartment when we need a lot of ice. I can easily see everything in the refrigerator and freezer. No more stuff being pushed to the back to become moldy. I love the water auto fill. Its always accurate and I can multi task.
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Undecided have had this unit now for several months. It occasionally makes noises that are beyond the normal hum and whoosh. We also get some freezing of items, fruits, vegetables, leftovers, that occurs at factory settings.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality/ Motor Noise/ Water,Ice Dispenser Delivered and installed 1 month ago. Noticeable increase in audibility of motor noises. House guests also commented on motor noises.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good had this for 6 months and love it, lots of room and easy to use!
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT FIT This GE refrigerator is a Perfect Fit for my kitchen. The space shelves accommodates all of the items that we use as a family.The ice maker works well for those that want ice in a hurry. The freezer and the freezer drawer gives us the luxury of stocking up on frozen food. The stainless steel is easy to clean and upgrades the image of the kitchen. Overall, this refrigerator has been a real asset toour kitchen.
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functionality paired wth style I've had mine for 9 months and love it. The stainless steel is gorgeous and keeps magnets and photos off. No Clutter on the front. Storage is great
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great look and features looks awesome. works great. all the features i could ask for!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around wonderful refrigerator! Just bought this product two months ago, and love it!
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Can't stop looking at it.....everybody notices it thank you
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very quiet beautiful and quiet, I mvery please with my selection.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks wesome and works great Best purchase ever.. Will last me a lifetime......
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOP NOTCH PRODUCT This GE refrigerator is fantastic in every way. The interior is spacious and well lit. With the ice maker on the inside door, valuable shelf space isn't lost. The door shelves conveniently hold condiments and other frequently used items. The freezer is spacious and the freezer drawer is a nice feature. It smoothly slides in and out. The ice/water dispenser is the most used feature in my house! No more, "Mom, can I have a glass of water?" The kids just help themselves. Note: some initial dripping from the water dispenser is normal - it will subside. The stainless is not difficult to keep clean and the sleek lines of the Profile look great in any contemporary kitchen. Overall, I love my new refrigerator and highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! This is a great refrigerator, but even needs more space for tall products like milk, OJ, and taller bottles.
Date published: 2014-12-12
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_PFH28PSHSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series ENERGY STAR® 27.7 Cu. Ft. French-Door Refrigerator - PFH28PSHSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.