GE Profile™ 25.1 Cu. Ft. Stainless French-Door Refrigerator

PFSS5NJWSS
PFSS5NJWSS is rated 1.4 out of 5 by 19.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_PFSS5NJWSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

35 7/8 in x 69 5/8 in x 35 1/16 in

About this Product

  • Never clean condenser

    Never clean condenser

    Condenser coils are encased, so they don't require cleaning in normal operating environments

  • Quick Space shelf

    Quick Space shelf

    Quickly slides out of the way to make room for tall items

Features

  • Stainless steel contoured doors and sculptured handles with top and bottom bevels
    Offers a dramatic look and touch of personal style to any kitchen
  • External water dispenser with actual temperature display, child lock and door alarm
    Provides chilled, filtered water and displays the actual internal temperature of the refrigerator
  • Temperature management
    Enjoy even cooling throughout the fresh food section
  • Factory-installed icemaker
    Refrigerator comes ready to automatically create ice
  • Multi-level drawers
    Two adjustable-humidity crispers keep fruits and vegetables fresh

More Features

GE Profile™ 25.1 Cu. Ft. Stainless French-Door Refrigerator - PFSS5NJWSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • ECONOMICAL / QUIET
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 25.1 Cu. Ft. Stainless French-Door Refrigerator- PFSS5NJWSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Solid Fridge I bought this fridge 8 years ago and it is a workhorse. Keeps things cold and frozen very efficiently. My only gripe is the lack of ice dispenser in the door. All the people who gave it bad reviews need to contact GE as they will stand behind the product. Mine is still working fine and makes tons of ice.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible This fridge isn't even 2 years old and the ice maker has already gone bad.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great for the first 6 years The Icemaker broke so I spend $250 to get it fixed this summer and now the whole refrigerator is not working...until now no issues. Purchased 2/2008 for $2k
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Compressor went out 2 times in 11/2 years Compressor went out 2 times in 1 1/2 years. Only 6 1/5 years old
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible fridge purchased in 2008 in 2011 the water dispenser broke, in 2014 the entire front control panel stopped working, in 2015 the refrigerator stopped working completely. I don't really want to spend more on this the freezer to small and shallow, ice maker goes crazy in winter and is slow in summer when you need ice.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very unhapy Had this fridge for a little over 5 years, spent almost $2000 on it and I come home and all my food is defrosted and hot. Had to throw everything away. Called a repair company and they come out and say that it is the inverter, and could possibly be the compressor as well. It's going to cost an upwards of $500 not including the compressor if that is what went bad and caused the inverter to go bad as well! Very unhappy.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality - doesn't last Loved it at first - the space was awesome. Ice maker in freezer no longer works, water isn't cold and now the whole unit has stopped cooling. Too expensive for too many problems.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks nice but is very poor quality!!! We bought this fridge because we really liked the way it looked. What a huge mistake. Nothing but problems with this fridge. All of the wonderful features that are suppose to make this fridge nice never perform like they should. There is always something that needs to be repaired on this fridge. It is horrible to clean. Big, bulky shelves that do not fit in any sink to wash. Very noisy and cannot keep the temperature set. It has leaked water from the very beginning. We have checked everything to try and stop it but nothing works. At first we thought it could be the lines or drain pan, but it was not. The actual damper fan froze and pushed itself off of the fridge causing no cold air to circulate to the fridge part. Do not buy this fridge. Worst mistake ever. Very disappointed. We sold our very nice stainless steel, side by side fridge when we got this one. Lesson learned. Would NEVER buy another GE appliance again.
Date published: 2014-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GE Profile Refrigerator PFSS5NJWASS Compressor went out after 6 years.  Poorly designed.  Spent over $2,000 for refrigerator.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY Displeased. Bought this 5 years and 2 months ago and it quit cooling. No help from GE. Sorry out of warranty by 2 months. WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER GE PROFILE AGAIN.
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Compressor rusted after 4 years We have had this fridge for 4-5 years and the compressor rusted out Replacement parts alone were $500. If I spend $2000+ on a refrigerator, I shouldn't have to spend 1/4 of the purchase price every 4 years on parts.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Excellent Look but Poor Performance This refrigerator was bought during a kitchen makeover. I bought all GE Profile applicances and this is the only refrigerator that matched and fit the space at the time. It is poorly designed and never did fit all the large carton drinking items for a typica family. Then, after 4 years the freezer quit freezing. It would stay cool but never freeze the items. After 5 service calls (and a summer without a freezer), it was deemed unreparable. Awaiting word from the insurance company on replacing this appliance; but, worried as to how much compensation I will obtain since I want the new refrigerator to be the same size and a GE Profile to match everything else in the kitchen.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product was very poorly designed We have had our refrigerator for 5 yrs and since the 1st week we have had nothing but problems. We have had the computer board replaced in the 1st month, the compressor replaced and it still makes an annoying clicking sound. It also just stops cooling periodically. The last repair technician recommended that we defrost the freezer every 6 months. We keep most of our food in our old refrigerator which we had placed in the garage and still works great after 18+ yrs! I would not recommend GE appliances.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fridge We love it! It has massive space and Great style!!
Date published: 2011-11-03
  • y_2018, m_10, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_PFSS5NJWSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 25.1 Cu. Ft. Stainless French-Door Refrigerator - PFSS5NJWSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.