GE Profile™ 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range

PGB911EEJES
PGB911EEJES is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 661.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_661
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGB911EEJES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

  • Extra-large, integrated reversible cast iron grill/griddle

    Extra-large, integrated reversible cast iron grill/griddle

    Enjoy ultimate cooking versatility. Cook up to six grilled cheeses on the industry's largest integrated griddle, and then flip it over to grill your favorite foods.

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

    Play Video

  • Chef Connect

    Chef Connect

    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range burners with the microwave's surface light and vent.

    Play Video

Features

  • Two extra-large 18K Power Boil burners
    Get twice the high-heat cooking power with two up-front extra-large burners
  • Gas convection oven
    Circulates heat for high-quality results
  • 3 oven racks
    Enjoy extra oven space with three adjustable racks
  • Center oval burner
    Large oval fifth burner provides ideal coverage for cooking with the reversible grill/griddle

    Play Video Play Video

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option
    Clean your oven the way you want

More Features

GE Profile™ 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range - PGB911EEJES

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range- PGB911EEJES

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Nice Range The range is a very nice mid-level product. The only issue we have had is the drawer was broken upon arrival. It was improperly riveted. The ease of use, the quick heating and even baking are all assets.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, works great I have only had it a week but it looks and functions great
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty grates and griddle I love the way this range looks. It has great features, I haven't even used them all yet.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is awsome! We cooked chicken legs in the oven and they 30 mins to cook. I can not wait to bake my homemade banana bread and chocolate chip cookies. I love to bake for Christmas gifts.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features Its probably to early to submit a review but we love how our meats cook in the grill. The downfall so far has been the stainless steel part, it marks easily that it looks like stains.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate this oven! After a move, I bought this to replace the stove that came with the house. I had a GE profile at my last house and absolutely loved it. I can't express how disappointed I am with this model. When I first had it installed, I could not seem to get the temperature right. I paid $100 for a service man to tell me I had to calibrate the temperature myself. It could be "off by 35 degrees, either way". I would just have to "play around with it", which is what I have been doing for a year and a half now. Call me old-fashioned, but I have always assumed that when I used an appliance and set it to 350 degrees, it would be 350 degrees, not an 'estimate' of the temperature. I used to bake cookies at least twice a week. Same recipe, same brand ingredients. I would toss them in the oven and they came out perfect - every time. This oven delivers half-burned or half-raw cookies, same batch. I have tried convection, regular bake, decreased the cooking time, rotated sheets during baking time, moved racks around, used parchment paper, etc. I have readjusted the temperature more times than I can count. While my cookies can come out burned (I have thrown out several cookie sheets), roasting a chicken takes forever - at least 45 minutes longer than my last oven. It doesn't make sense that this oven somehow runs way too hot and way too cool - at the same time. The cast iron griddle? Awful. It has to be seasoned every time after use, both sides. So when the oven is running hot for a long time, if affects the seasoning on the griddle by bringing up the oil. And no - I am not using too much oil to season it. It is a nightmare to clean, and it has to be cleaned and seasoned even after I don't use it because of splatter from when I am using the other burners, as well as when it heats up from the oven being used, otherwise it gets rusty. I have used a cast-iron skillet for years so I am familiar with how to care for it. I could not wait to get this oven, now I cannot wait to get rid of it! I wish I had kept the cheap stove that originally came with this house as it was a far more superior model.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, easy to use Looks good, has great reputation from place we bought it who services what they sell
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gas range. Great features, easy to use. Upgraded to a GE Profile gas range with griddle. Easy to clean. Love the various features.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scratches So far, there was a defect inside the oven that the delivery person noticed after it was installed. There was also a deep scratch on the inside of the oven door on delivery. I'm waiting for the parts to be delivered for my one day old stove. The quality control from the factory is obviously not very good. The person who called me from GE was not very friendly or understanding. He had an abrupt attitude even though the issue is with GE factory quality. I will update this rating once I have my issues resolved.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking like a pro! The stove is beautiful easy to keep clean and powerful. We converted from electric to propane. This was the only stove that didnt drop power when converted. Love it!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely range This is a replacement range for one that came in our new house, which was a very basic model. The burners light quickly, the large burners boil water very fast and the smaller ones are fantastic for more delicate cooking. The oven is nicely insulated so my kitchen doesn’t heat up when I am baking, which is important since I live in southern Arizona! This range is also a breeze to clean and I love the steam clean feature for the oven. I am very satisfied with this range and love cooking on it!
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Love this range. Easy to use. Would have been nice if hard copy of user manual came with it instead of having to order one or go on line.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality Range This range has really impressed me. After owning a professional range, it was a long process to research and replace it. This range has made the transition very easy to do. I love the grill/griddle that was included in my purchase. I added the grate to my order to use as an extra burner. This gives me options during large family gatherings. My food bakes and broils evenly.It is easy to clean, and keep. I use products suggested by GE and find they make my stainless shine like new. I highly recommend this range. I'd never go back to another pro range again!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wifi can't figure out the wifi/buetooth. sent e-mail and got a standard 'just turn it on'
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Very happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone looking for a stove that does it all.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything you'd want in a range This range/oven has every feature you would want: It's gas, not electric. It has burners of every size including a small burner for sauces. The burners are so professional looking, like much more expensive brands like Wolf. There is a griddle in the middle with it's own appropriately sized burner. The oven does convection as well as conventional baking. And there are two modes to clean: steam or high temp burn off. It really does have everything the top of the line ranges have and for more affordable price.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loaded features Great quality beyond my expectations. The btu for both the front burners were amazing for home used.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look!!! Looks great. Love the features and easy to use!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying my new stove. Works well. Pleasant tones as alerts. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Stove I bought this stove to replace a base model (not GE) gas range in the home I recently purchased. I couldn't be happier with my new range. I love the reversible grill in the middle and the extra large burners on the front. The convection feature in the oven ensures my food cooks evenly and quickly. And I love having 3 racks for those occasions when I need to bake lots of cookies!! I also love having the broiler in the top of the range, where it should be.........not down in the drawer on the bottom like the one that came with the house. Overall I am very happy with my purchase. The only two things I would change is......the ability to adjust the brightness of the display and the volume on the sound that alerts you when the time is done.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove ! Have only had it for a couple months but it works so well and is great looking.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look! Installed tonight and love the look. The grates are heavy duty and am really looking forward to using the convection oven.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean Stains do not show and easy to clean . Burners are very effective and fast to cook
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart looking stove Attractive appearance, functions like it should. My complaint is it would be nice to have a grid in addition to the griddle for the 5th burner down the center of the top. The other thing I would like is to have a small burner on the front rather than two large, extremely powerful burner. Steam oven cleaner does a good job - much better than my previous stove.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love grill griddle combination good product ease of operation grill and the griddle feature combination as well asthe stainless steel finish feature
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range We replaced another brand range which was installed by the builder and less than a year old. The GE range is much nicier and you can tell the quality is much better! We love the 5th burner/grill.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Features GAS RANGE REVERSIBLE GRILL/GRIDDLE got rusty. Igniter switch got peeled. one of them came peeled.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it We love this stove ! The center burner with griddle is an awesome feature we quickly fell in love with.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love stainless steel So happy to have a stainless steel stovetop, as opposed to the black we used to have. Also love the middle burner..
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Love the stove, it works great. I love the features and how evenly everything cooks
Date published: 2019-03-07
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_661
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGB911EEJES, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range - PGB911EEJES

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.