GE Profile™ 30" Smart Free-Standing Gas Convection Range with Warming Drawer

PGB940SEJSS
PGB940SEJSS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 73.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGB940SEJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Dual purpose center burner

    Dual purpose center burner

    Cook with anything from grills and griddles to oversized pots with the industry’s first combination oval/round burner

    Play Video

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large, continuous cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

    Play Video

  • 20,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    20,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    Offers the flexibility of three different burners

    Play Video

  • WiFi Connect

    WiFi Connect

    Wirelessly control oven functions from your smartphone

    Play Video

Features

  • Extra-large, integrated reversible cast iron grill/griddle
    Enjoy ultimate cooking versatility. Cook up to six grilled cheeses on the industry's largest integrated griddle, and then flip it over to grill your favorite foods.

    Play Video Play Video

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range burners with the microwave's surface light and vent.

    Play Video Play Video

  • Gas convection oven
    Circulates heat for high-quality results
  • Never-scrub, heavy-duty roller rack
    Easily access items with a rack that glides smoothly
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option
    Clean your oven the way you want

More Features

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ 30" Smart Free-Standing Gas Convection Range with Warming Drawer - PGB940SEJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Free-Standing Gas Convection Range with Warming Drawer- PGB940SEJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Features and Control The features on this range are endless and definitely make life easier. The temperature control on the burners is excellent compared to other gas ranges we have used in the past. The only aspect that stops me from giving this range 5 stars is that the silver part of the burners tarnished/were discolors within a week or two of standard use. The discoloration was not the result of a spill.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy I guess they don't make things like they used to. The best word to describe this oven is FLIMSY. The metal used in the structure of this oven is thin and bendable. The oven door bends and warps easily, resulting in a poor seal that lets heat leak out and makes the metal very hot where the burner knobs are. The oven door seams have insulation poking out due to sloppy construction. The control panel requires very hard pressing of the buttons, and the entire upper panel bends and squeeks with every button press. The burner covers are disimilar metals so it looks odd. The burner knobs have cardboard behind them which i am told is supposed to be there.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Control panel very hard to use. Excessive pressure required to use anything on the control panel. Push and push and push buttons in to get it to function.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Difficult to use. completely unacceptable that there is NO instruction book unless you do it on-line!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This is by far the best product GE has made. Everything was thought about to build this. It has been three months so far and everything seems to work fine.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good performance, questionable design I took delivery of the GE PGB940SEJSS range in early February, 2019, and have been using it on a daily basis since (it is now June 2019). I can report that while the range performs well overall, GE has made a number of what to me seem like questionable design decisions. The biggest of these is the fact that the cast iron grates on which you place your cookware sit VERY high above the burners. They are easily twice as high above the flames as the grates of the old range I replaced. This means that A LOT of heat escapes to the sides. I have to imagine this makes the range far less energy-efficient than it would otherwise be. More importantly, however, it heats up the outside of your cookware, including handles, to a degree that makes it impossible to handle. After boiling a kettle of water on the second-largest burner, the handle of the kettle (a combination of metal and heat-proof plastic) is too hot to grasp without an oven mitt or towel. After boiling water in that same kettle on my old stove, I had no problem picking it up with my bare hand. The largest of the burners features two rings and outputs a tremendous amount of heat, enough to heat a wok to proper levels. However, the surrounding air becomes so hot in the process, that I cannot hold the spatula with which I am stir-frying without burning my hand, thus defeating the purpose. The arrangement of the burners could also be better. Both high-output burners are in the front, but it is very rarely that I use both of them simultaneously. Much more often, I am using a large burner at the front right, and the medium burner at the rear right. This makes it inconvenient to reach behind whatever is on the front one to stir whatever is on the rear one. Furthermore, if the vessel on the front burner is sufficiently large, this limits the size of the vessel that will fit on the rear burner. Finally, there is a metal ledge that runs along the bottom of the control panel and protrudes from it by about two inches. This also limits the size of the cooking vessel I can place on the rear burners and still have it centered over the flame. The above complaints aside, the range performs well. The controls are smooth and make it easy to adjust the flames. The oven heats accurately and evenly, the convection feature does speed up roasting, and the extra oven rack is helpful. The warming drawer is a nice convenience, and is large enough to function as effective storage when not in use. Overall, a good, but not great, product, especially considering the relatively high price.
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my kitchen Attractive range , easy to operate and easy to keep clean
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 out of 3 had something wrong. Great product performance. Heats up fast, Good verity of burners and options.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOXIC SMELL Had this stove for six months there is a burning plastic smell when oven broil is used
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SteeleRonald The griller is too, too heavy. Chicken sticks to it and it wouldn't wash off. I like the modern upgrades, temperature reader, app driven controls, etc. But, it seems to be made with medium grade metal.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I love the Range, but the truth ring burner does not seem to be burning like it should on med with the inner burner only. I am going to contact support.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE GAS RANGE Super easy to use. 5 cooking spot makes life so easy.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous features I love the functionality of the edge-to-edge cooktop. It gives the ability to slide the pots to the side without the worry of a spill. And then there is the warming drawer, and the large convection oven. This makes cooking for family a dream.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my ge profile gas range! I cook and bake alot. There are so many great features with this range that I love, from the convection oven to the griddle, best range I've ever owned!
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream realized! Since I was a kid watching my grandmother cook on professional quality appliances I have always wanted a truly great range and after a month of use I have found it. The griddle burner and triple ring burner are absolutely great, the finite control of all burner levels was my BIG thing and I have been well pleased, The slider oven rack was a unexpected surprise and useful for pizza stone or items that must be checked on/basting etc. I don't have any complaints but I certainly have alot of praises for features(alot of which I didn't mention) and performance. Only bad thing is that now I can't blame the range...lol.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good This is appears to be an excellent quality appliance. The burners are powerful and heats liquids up quickly. The flame is very versatile going from very little heat to a high flame large enough to evenly heat large pans. The knobs on the stove are heavy/sturdy metal, not the cheap plastic ones that were on my last GE stove, and the racks, and grates are also very sturdy. The only challenge so far has been the time it takes to heat the oven ... it seems a bit slow. I’ll review this product after several months of use but so far we’re loving it! Our last GE stove was good but the computer boards kept going on it which affected our being able to set the temperatures we wanted. Hopefully this stove won’t have the same problem! I must confess I was hesitant on purchasing another GE Product since our friends had trouble twice with a GE Refrigerator. This unit really made the kitchen pop with its sleek modern stainless steal looks! Hopefully we will enjoy this stove/oven for many years!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Chef’s Range Great features. Dual fuel is excellent for fast heat up and constant temp. Bluetooth is really nice. A great range.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks perfectly! I love it with the exception the control panel. It's so hard to push and I'm afraid because of the pressure needed it will wear out prematurely. Is this the way it's supposed to work?
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great. Burners and oven both more powerful All of the burners and the ovens work great. No problems and this model replaced our previous GE model the was taken out of service due to the gas disaster in the Merrimack Valley in Massachusetts in September.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great Stove Recent purchase..this GE Profile Series stove does it all ''6 burners, convection oven warmer tray looks great Thank you
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this stove a little year ago ... the front of the frame around the door is totally falling off .. it has two way tape holding it on ... I’m sure the heat from self clean has loosened the adhesion ... I called to see what could be done but of course the warranty is up by a couple of months so now I need a new door at my expense ... when it arrived the drawer on the warming oven was crooked and still not repaired apparently having a hard time dining the right part super frustrating and I’m really disappointed in the over all performance of this unit and the service
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range lots of features After it was delivered I found out it has WiFi as well
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Top-of-Range Cookware with a diameter of 11 inches or larger can only be used on front burners, this makes the 2 rear burners unable to be used. Similar issue when using only 2 burners, flame will not be centered. All 4 burners cannot be used when cookware has a diameter of 11 inches or larger, also flame will not be centered.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Range!!! Great performance. Great performance. Love the griddle. Tri-burner is amazingly hot. Looked all competitors and very happy I bought this one.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the special features I love all the special features GE offers....Gas, convection oven, meat probe, 5 burners, warming drawer, steam clean
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful stove I researched many stoves and am very happy with the purchase of this stove
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite appliance! We have had our new stove for almost two months and absolutely love it! The main feature I wanted with this stove was the dual burners and they did not disappoint. I did a lot of research before I finally made a decision and GE appliances are by far superior then any other brand.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Functional Great looking, simple to use and awesome functionality for a free standing gas range.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Features, Solid Design So far this has been a solid Stove, it took some time to get the WiFi connect to work but finally got it. The app seems to loose the connection but not the stove. It has a remote safety feature that you have to make sure to turn on if you plan on pre-heating your oven before you get home.. The greats are Cast Iron and heavy which is good, but you do need to clean them to keep them looking nice. The Chef Connect feature with the microwave is awesome.. turn a burner on and you can have the Micro light & or fan come on & off automatically..
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of bells and whistles I loved all the features that this model offered and so far have not been disappointed. Cooking has been extreamly enjoyable and the range looks great in my kitchen. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2018-02-09
  • y_2019, m_12, d_12, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGB940SEJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Free-Standing Gas Convection Range with Warming Drawer - PGB940SEJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.