GE Profile™ 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range with Warming Drawer

PGB940SEJSS
PGB940SEJSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 65.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGB940SEJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 28 3/4 in

About this Product

  • Dual purpose center burner

    Dual purpose center burner

    Cook with anything from grills and griddles to oversized pots with the industry’s first combination oval/round burner

    Play Video

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large, continuous cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

    Play Video

  • 20,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    20,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    Offers the flexibility of three different burners

    Play Video

  • WiFi Connect

    WiFi Connect

    Wirelessly control oven functions from your smartphone

    Play Video

Features

  • Extra-large, integrated reversible cast iron grill/griddle
    Enjoy ultimate cooking versatility. Cook up to six grilled cheeses on the industry's largest integrated griddle, and then flip it over to grill your favorite foods.

    Play Video Play Video

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range burners with the microwave's surface light and vent.

    Play Video Play Video

  • Gas convection oven
    Circulates heat for high-quality results
  • Never-scrub, heavy-duty roller rack
    Easily access items with a rack that glides smoothly
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option
    Clean your oven the way you want

More Features

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range with Warming Drawer - PGB940SEJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range with Warming Drawer- PGB940SEJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOXIC SMELL Had this stove for six months there is a burning plastic smell when oven broil is used
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SteeleRonald The griller is too, too heavy. Chicken sticks to it and it wouldn't wash off. I like the modern upgrades, temperature reader, app driven controls, etc. But, it seems to be made with medium grade metal.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I love the Range, but the truth ring burner does not seem to be burning like it should on med with the inner burner only. I am going to contact support.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NICE GAS RANGE Super easy to use. 5 cooking spot makes life so easy.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous features I love the functionality of the edge-to-edge cooktop. It gives the ability to slide the pots to the side without the worry of a spill. And then there is the warming drawer, and the large convection oven. This makes cooking for family a dream.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my ge profile gas range! I cook and bake alot. There are so many great features with this range that I love, from the convection oven to the griddle, best range I've ever owned!
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream realized! Since I was a kid watching my grandmother cook on professional quality appliances I have always wanted a truly great range and after a month of use I have found it. The griddle burner and triple ring burner are absolutely great, the finite control of all burner levels was my BIG thing and I have been well pleased, The slider oven rack was a unexpected surprise and useful for pizza stone or items that must be checked on/basting etc. I don't have any complaints but I certainly have alot of praises for features(alot of which I didn't mention) and performance. Only bad thing is that now I can't blame the range...lol.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So Good This is appears to be an excellent quality appliance. The burners are powerful and heats liquids up quickly. The flame is very versatile going from very little heat to a high flame large enough to evenly heat large pans. The knobs on the stove are heavy/sturdy metal, not the cheap plastic ones that were on my last GE stove, and the racks, and grates are also very sturdy. The only challenge so far has been the time it takes to heat the oven ... it seems a bit slow. I’ll review this product after several months of use but so far we’re loving it! Our last GE stove was good but the computer boards kept going on it which affected our being able to set the temperatures we wanted. Hopefully this stove won’t have the same problem! I must confess I was hesitant on purchasing another GE Product since our friends had trouble twice with a GE Refrigerator. This unit really made the kitchen pop with its sleek modern stainless steal looks! Hopefully we will enjoy this stove/oven for many years!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Chef’s Range Great features. Dual fuel is excellent for fast heat up and constant temp. Bluetooth is really nice. A great range.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks perfectly! I love it with the exception the control panel. It's so hard to push and I'm afraid because of the pressure needed it will wear out prematurely. Is this the way it's supposed to work?
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great. Burners and oven both more powerful All of the burners and the ovens work great. No problems and this model replaced our previous GE model the was taken out of service due to the gas disaster in the Merrimack Valley in Massachusetts in September.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great Stove Recent purchase..this GE Profile Series stove does it all ''6 burners, convection oven warmer tray looks great Thank you
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this stove a little year ago ... the front of the frame around the door is totally falling off .. it has two way tape holding it on ... I’m sure the heat from self clean has loosened the adhesion ... I called to see what could be done but of course the warranty is up by a couple of months so now I need a new door at my expense ... when it arrived the drawer on the warming oven was crooked and still not repaired apparently having a hard time dining the right part super frustrating and I’m really disappointed in the over all performance of this unit and the service
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range lots of features After it was delivered I found out it has WiFi as well
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Top-of-Range Cookware with a diameter of 11 inches or larger can only be used on front burners, this makes the 2 rear burners unable to be used. Similar issue when using only 2 burners, flame will not be centered. All 4 burners cannot be used when cookware has a diameter of 11 inches or larger, also flame will not be centered.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Range!!! Great performance. Great performance. Love the griddle. Tri-burner is amazingly hot. Looked all competitors and very happy I bought this one.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the special features I love all the special features GE offers....Gas, convection oven, meat probe, 5 burners, warming drawer, steam clean
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful stove I researched many stoves and am very happy with the purchase of this stove
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite appliance! We have had our new stove for almost two months and absolutely love it! The main feature I wanted with this stove was the dual burners and they did not disappoint. I did a lot of research before I finally made a decision and GE appliances are by far superior then any other brand.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Functional Great looking, simple to use and awesome functionality for a free standing gas range.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Features, Solid Design So far this has been a solid Stove, it took some time to get the WiFi connect to work but finally got it. The app seems to loose the connection but not the stove. It has a remote safety feature that you have to make sure to turn on if you plan on pre-heating your oven before you get home.. The greats are Cast Iron and heavy which is good, but you do need to clean them to keep them looking nice. The Chef Connect feature with the microwave is awesome.. turn a burner on and you can have the Micro light & or fan come on & off automatically..
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of bells and whistles I loved all the features that this model offered and so far have not been disappointed. Cooking has been extreamly enjoyable and the range looks great in my kitchen. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New Home, propane gas conversion Found out that converting range to propane is not done by GE. No hardware was included and should have been. Range handle damaged
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gas stove Bought this Profile gas stove with cooktop and found it to be as advertised. Cooks awesome and has a lot of features that the wife appreciates.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I moved to a new home about a month ago. I did not like the range provided and was able to trade that in for this model at Appliance Video Plus in Vineland, NJ. I had a similar range in my other home but I wanted a GE because I've always received a good product. This model was one of the few with a warning drawer that I've become accustomed to using. I also like the wifi and the remote features on this.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features! I got this to replace an old stove when we moved in our new home.It has many features, like the center flame. And the cast iron grates are heavy, not flimsy like the lesser valued stoves that state cast iron grills. Also the warming feature is a very nice added feature. I had to convert it to propane gas, and they state that the BTU's are less, but honestly, we don't notice a difference all that much as far as boiling water goes.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Gas Range The favorite aspect of this range is the cooktop because of the continuos cast iron cooking grates. Moving around a big cast iron dutch oven is no problem. The powerboat and low settings and just all around versatility of the burner is fantastic. I haven't used the reversable cast iron cook top yet and I'm not sure how much I'll use that but maybe when I make corn tortilla's. Time will tell. The oven heats up quickly and evenly. It also doesn't put out much heat compared to the one it replaced. I'm currently using the warming drawer which I find very handy and I'm sure I'll use often as we cook a lot. We haven't tried the wifi yet. Maybe in the next week or two I can play around with that and update my review. Great range!!!
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Features warmer oven consumer report design five burners
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Installation My kitchen door opening is just a bit shy of the 28 3/4 inch depth. Is it possible to remove the handles on the oven door and warming draw in order to get it to fit thru?
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Stove is great good features links with app is cool
Date published: 2017-08-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGB940SEJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Free-Standing Gas Convection Range with Warming Drawer - PGB940SEJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.