GE Profile™ 30" Free-Standing Gas Double Oven Convection Range

PGB960SEJSS
PGB960SEJSS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 225.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGB960SEJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 29 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Dual purpose center burner

    Dual purpose center burner

    Cook with anything from grills and griddles to oversized pots with the industry’s first combination oval/round burner

    Play Video

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large, continuous cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

    Play Video

  • Extra-large, integrated reversible cast iron grill/griddle

    Extra-large, integrated reversible cast iron grill/griddle

    Enjoy ultimate cooking versatility. Cook up to six grilled cheeses on the industry's largest integrated griddle, and then flip it over to grill your favorite foods.

    Play Video

  • Chef Connect

    Chef Connect

    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range burners with the microwave's surface light and vent.

    Play Video

Features

  • Gas convection oven (lower oven)
    Circulates heat for high-quality results
  • Two extra-large 18K Power Boil burners
    Get twice the high-heat cooking power with two up-front extra-large burners
  • Double oven 6.8 cu. ft. total capacity
    Large capacity is ideal for big meals
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option
    Clean your oven the way you want
  • Heavy duty, self-clean grates
    Easily clean grates by placing them in the oven during the self-clean cycle

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE Profile™ 30" Free-Standing Gas Double Oven Convection Range - PGB960SEJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Free-Standing Gas Double Oven Convection Range- PGB960SEJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Garbage Came with the house would never own a GE appliance
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double oven we love our new stove with the double ovens..the 5 burners are so helpful when preparing big meals. The burners are amazingly fast...the convection oven is so very nice as well!!Great purchase and would recommend to friends and family:)
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it except for one thing. We love this stove/oven but one drawback is the conventional oven rack sits so close to the door it is easy to burn your hand/fingers when pulling out the rack. We suggest you address this issue for product liability concerns.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance of PGB960SEJSS My wife and I have been very impress with the performance of our GE Profile Series - PGB960SEJSS gas oven that we purchased in 2018. This oven has been everything that my wife has been looking for and more. We are proud owners of this product.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from newer version of what I had love this updated model - my prior model had the nobs on the top, with them in the front I have much more cooking space. Also love the grill in the middle!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the gas, works great Still new, only 1 week in use but heats nicely and even oven cooking. Like the over all style. Will be nice come holidays or parties to really utilize both ovens.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from None Spent most of my life in the food service industry. I would never consider buying any GE appliance.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from quiet The range itself works as expected, but I'm very disappointed in the sound for the timer. Even after changing the sound to the loudest tone, it is barely loud enough to hear .
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love having 2 ovens Only issue is how hard the buttons must be pressed on the control panel in order for them to work.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I love the Chef Connect and the extra griddle provided with my oven. Double oven is great.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double oven! Convection I love my new stove & double ovens. I cook & bake all the time. I am definitely enjoying
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new range I am able to move my pots much easier. Having to ovens has made entertaining much easier.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inconsistent temperature This is by far the worst range I have ever had. Very inconsistent baking time on the lower oven. The smaller upper oven is also inconsistent.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Love-love-love my new double oven! Cooked cornbread to perfection! Love the face that the grate can be swapped out for the grill plate the is either flat or panini style on other side. Way to go GE!
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the double oven The double oven & convection are my favorite features. I hated my old oven and being limited to what meal combinations I could make. Now I can use the convection roast feature in the lower oven and cook other dishes at lower temps in the upper oven. I definitely do not miss the storage/warmer drawer. We haven't used them even when we had them. They were always just wasted space.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good grates, consistent oven, doesn’t stay clean Great cooking surface, the oven is consistent, but pretty slow to heat up. The surface is not easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around! I’ve been wanting a gas stove for years, so when I finally was able to I did a lot of research and looking. I loved the features of the GE, the center burner that be a single burner or oblong for cooking pancakes, sandwiches, bacon, sausage, the list goes on. I love this range.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stove works well It works as expected after initial issues resolved. Definitely like the center burner and griddle/grill option. Had a previous double oven from another manufacturer and like that feature as well.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oven racks Bottom Oven rack is hard to remove and 3x more difficult to place back in. Otherwise the oven is pleasure..
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the dual use I really love this stove/oven, from the quick boil burner to the dual use ovens. The only thing that I don’t like is that the top oven cooks much faster than the bottom oven when at the same temperature. The top oven will even burn the food if you’re not paying attention. Lastly, the clock is very hard to set. Other than that I really enjoy using this appliance.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking piece. Love the 5-burner rangetop! Not so crazy about the oven. Upper oven is only useful for a couple of casseroles or a couple of breads. Lower oven isn't much larger. Cooking a turkey? You'd best buy a small one.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double oven range Great looking stove. Absolutely love it. Love the double ovens and 5 burners. Love the three piece top grates. I don’t cook large turkeys or huge roasts, so this fits my lifestyle perfect. I do a lot of cooking and entertaining. i can cook at two different temps at the same time. Absolutely love it!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heat from burners. Cleans up nice. Oven cooking well. Burners are powerful. Easy to clean. Griddle is convenient.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the middle burners are amazing 1 of the primary reasons is the middle section. in long winters, instead of venturing outside to grille, we can just use the middle burners to make a variety of foodstuff. just simply brilliant, thanks!
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features great features, good size ovens , nice burners, easy to use controls
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your grandmas oven! My husband bought me this oven and I absolutely love it! Its beautiful and so new century. I use the griddle feature every weekend. The double oven is so fancy and great for heating up fast. Cuts the preheat time in half.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2 years and only one oven (lower) works Can’t run both ovens because the upper oven trips circuit breaker.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and cooks great So far haven’t cooked in it much but, happy with what I have done with it so far
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever!! I have had this range for 5 months. I've had nothing but problems with the ovens. This range has been worked on three times in the time I've owned it. I'm a baker. The food is cooked on the left and back. Under cooked on the right and front. The temperature fluctuation is extreme. I had to add up to 15 minutes to recipe to have the center cooked only to have the sides overcooked. I had a similar model 15 years ago that never missed a beat. The product is not what it used to be!! I did call GE only to be told my warranty was void because I called the company I purchased it from and not them first. They are certified to work on the product. I'm off to buy a new range tomorrow!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice stove, cooks well I do love this stove. I had an Electric double oven but wanted gas. The stove cooks very well in both the small and the large oven. The grates on top are very sturdy and the added griddle for the center is nice. The only problem I have is with the controls for the oven. They are touch, not knobs. The first stove that came out the touch controls did not work so they had to order another one and bring it out. The controls work but do not seem that reliable, I have to push quite hard to get the oven(s) to turn on and set temps. I am concerned that the controls will not work in the future. Time will tell.
Date published: 2019-10-22
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGB960SEJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Free-Standing Gas Double Oven Convection Range - PGB960SEJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.