GE Profile™ 30" Free-Standing Gas Double Oven Convection Range

PGB960SEJSS
PGB960SEJSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 206.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGB960SEJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 47 1/4 in x 29 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Dual purpose center burner

    Dual purpose center burner

    Cook with anything from grills and griddles to oversized pots with the industry’s first combination oval/round burner

    Play Video

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large, continuous cooking surface gives you extra room for pots and pans of all sizes and lets cookware move easily from burner to burner

    Play Video

  • Extra-large, integrated reversible cast iron grill/griddle

    Extra-large, integrated reversible cast iron grill/griddle

    Enjoy ultimate cooking versatility. Cook up to six grilled cheeses on the industry's largest integrated griddle, and then flip it over to grill your favorite foods.

    Play Video

  • Chef Connect

    Chef Connect

    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range burners with the microwave's surface light and vent.

    Play Video

Features

  • Gas convection oven (lower oven)
    Circulates heat for high-quality results
  • Two extra-large 18K Power Boil burners
    Get twice the high-heat cooking power with two up-front extra-large burners
  • Double oven 6.8 cu. ft. total capacity
    Large capacity is ideal for big meals
  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option
    Clean your oven the way you want
  • Heavy duty, self-clean grates
    Easily clean grates by placing them in the oven during the self-clean cycle

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

GE Profile™ 30" Free-Standing Gas Double Oven Convection Range - PGB960SEJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Free-Standing Gas Double Oven Convection Range- PGB960SEJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the dual use I really love this stove/oven, from the quick boil burner to the dual use ovens. The only thing that I don’t like is that the top oven cooks much faster than the bottom oven when at the same temperature. The top oven will even burn the food if you’re not paying attention. Lastly, the clock is very hard to set. Other than that I really enjoy using this appliance.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking piece. Love the 5-burner rangetop! Not so crazy about the oven. Upper oven is only useful for a couple of casseroles or a couple of breads. Lower oven isn't much larger. Cooking a turkey? You'd best buy a small one.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double oven range Great looking stove. Absolutely love it. Love the double ovens and 5 burners. Love the three piece top grates. I don’t cook large turkeys or huge roasts, so this fits my lifestyle perfect. I do a lot of cooking and entertaining. i can cook at two different temps at the same time. Absolutely love it!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great heat from burners. Cleans up nice. Oven cooking well. Burners are powerful. Easy to clean. Griddle is convenient.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the middle burners are amazing 1 of the primary reasons is the middle section. in long winters, instead of venturing outside to grille, we can just use the middle burners to make a variety of foodstuff. just simply brilliant, thanks!
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features great features, good size ovens , nice burners, easy to use controls
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your grandmas oven! My husband bought me this oven and I absolutely love it! Its beautiful and so new century. I use the griddle feature every weekend. The double oven is so fancy and great for heating up fast. Cuts the preheat time in half.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2 years and only one oven (lower) works Can’t run both ovens because the upper oven trips circuit breaker.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and cooks great So far haven’t cooked in it much but, happy with what I have done with it so far
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst purchase ever!! I have had this range for 5 months. I've had nothing but problems with the ovens. This range has been worked on three times in the time I've owned it. I'm a baker. The food is cooked on the left and back. Under cooked on the right and front. The temperature fluctuation is extreme. I had to add up to 15 minutes to recipe to have the center cooked only to have the sides overcooked. I had a similar model 15 years ago that never missed a beat. The product is not what it used to be!! I did call GE only to be told my warranty was void because I called the company I purchased it from and not them first. They are certified to work on the product. I'm off to buy a new range tomorrow!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice stove, cooks well I do love this stove. I had an Electric double oven but wanted gas. The stove cooks very well in both the small and the large oven. The grates on top are very sturdy and the added griddle for the center is nice. The only problem I have is with the controls for the oven. They are touch, not knobs. The first stove that came out the touch controls did not work so they had to order another one and bring it out. The controls work but do not seem that reliable, I have to push quite hard to get the oven(s) to turn on and set temps. I am concerned that the controls will not work in the future. Time will tell.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Renovations Came with a few nicks but not worth trouble to have new one sent out. A shame when you spend so much on appliances
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design Love the dual center burner. Both lower and upper ovens work wonderfully when baking and /or roasting.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Two ovens and stove top options are nice! Just received my Profile Range today. Looks well, Cooks well!
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Pleased Looks great, easy to operate electronic controls. Burner BTU output is super. made great cookies. Only negative is that the gas line will need to be moved because of oven gas inlet position and the lower rear support bracket does not allow for us to push the oven against the rear wall.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern look. Great performance This range is great. Grill insert double ovens convection. Has everything we need.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent range This range does everything I wanted. Top surface is big enough for all the big pans I use at a time. Double oven is perfect for a big meal.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect I love having the flexibility of the two different ovens. The top oven I use primarily for reheating and warming--it has eliminated the need for a toaster oven on my countertop. There is a learning curve with the convection features on the bottom oven. I love the flat surface of the cooktop--very flexible with all sizes of cookware. You need to apply way too much pressure to make the control pad work--I am concerned this may break in the future. I have trouble moving the bottom rack in the bottom oven. I wish I could turn on the oven lights independent of each other. I wish the convection oven was the top oven, as I use it for more items. I wish the simmer burner had a little more power. I wish the range came in white. I wish it came with a printed instruction manual.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mine must have been dropped So much wrong here, it will be challenging to list. The right-hand knobs extend out from the front of the range (more of a gap between the knob and the stove), significantly more than the left, and the heat shield curve is bent on the right. The knob function doesn’t line up with the indicator (ex., turn the knob to ignite, and you’ve way passed the point that triggers that and you’re firmly spewing gas into the room. The buttons are EXTREMELY hard to press (think timer and oven control buttons). The timer doesn’t do seconds, so I keep setting it wrong (this one I’ll probably get used to, but forget using the timer for something like 3.5 minutes). I’ll have to use my microwave timer for that. The biggest issue (and something I could have / should have noticed in the showroom), is the two front burners are large. Then there’s a medium and a small in the back. Most of the time I’m using saucepans, and I want them on the front of the stove (for stirring things). The problem is if I want high heat under them, the larger burners shoot flames up outside of the saucepan, so I’m forced to move the pot to the back of the stove top and lean over - potentially leaning over another pot- to continue stirring
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the double oven feature This oven gas cooktop is one of the best cooktops I have ever had. The burners are hot and cook evenly which makes preparing foods so much faster.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Double Oven Features I can bake and cook smaller portions in the top oven without heating a large one door oven. I also do not get a hot Kitchen since the top oven is only utilized.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Came with a defective board and after a month, it has still not been fixed.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! Love the ability to cook 2 oven items at different temps simultaneously!
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great profile i never thought I would like cooking with gas but this product supassed my expectations. it is a dream to use and teaming with the microwave and chef connect is wonderful
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome We are enjoying double oven gas range. I baked 3 cake layers in the bottom oven and they came out perfect. We use the top oven daily. Burners have a lot of power. We use propane. Two front burners are large high power. Could us a more normal sized burner for like a 2 quart sauce pan. Button displays-have to press very firmly.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased Well-built with all of the features we were looking for.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Range! I just have this gas range installed. It’s very sturdy, knobs are firm, grates are substantial. The ovens heated up quickly. Touch panel easy to use. Can’t wait to start using.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range My whole life I have had electric ranges, but have always been curious about gas. I saw this range and thought it was the perfect time to switch. I haven’t regretted the decision once. The gas cook top heats and cooks so efficiently and evenly. I cook on the included griddle/grill pretty regularly. I love how fast the ovens pre-heat and the convection oven seems to cook our food a little faster. I look forward to hosting our first Thanksgiving dinner with the new range.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the double oven All the features we like and functioning good. The middle burner of the top stove we thought you can change from round burner to a rectangle burner for making stake. Picture look like it had both options but after getting it we found it is only the round burner option. That is not a big deal.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gas Stove Ever! This is not my first GE Profile Gas Stove, I had a similar one that I used every day for 12 years. Love it!
Date published: 2019-03-19
  • y_2020, m_1, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGB960SEJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Free-Standing Gas Double Oven Convection Range - PGB960SEJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.