GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop

PGP7030SLSS
PGP7030SLSS is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 172.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP7030SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 5 1/2 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 30

    30" cooktop with 5 burners

    Enjoy ultimate cooktop flexibility and more cooking space with 5 sealed burners

  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Durable cast iron offers lasting performance and allows easy movement of pans between burners

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

Features

  • White LED backlit heavy-duty knobs
    Durable knobs are back-lit with white LED lighting that lend a sleek appearance and let you know if burners are on

    Play Video Play Video

  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Optional extra-large, integrated cooktop griddle
    Eliminate the need for extra cookware and enjoy an optional built-in cooking surface for pancakes, grilled cheeses and other favorites

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP7030SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop- PGP7030SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful until knobs melt It is stainless steel and beautiful with very efficient cooking results.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I made this purchase This model is so easy to clean, it is roomy enough to make a big meal without taking up your entire counter. It's clean lines and light up knobs make the kitchen look so updated.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Looks better than the 15 year old profile GE we replaced it with. Great deal with a ton of nice features. Love the griddle attachment!
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love this cooktop. Converted from electric to gas cooktop with five burners. Great decision. We enjoy cooking on it.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Good quality, looks great, easy to use, good experience with older version on this model,
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful appliance, Super Easy to clean Absolutely love this built in stove top, super easy to use & clean, no annoying dust or lint visibility, my first built in & I LOVE it
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great and a Solid product I had GE Cafe 30 (CGP350SETSS) and I got broken knobs and many other problems I end up replacing that with CE Profile. So far so good.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from general performance the gas cook top works well, It is less than one week old and it works fins
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good looking and Easy to Clean This replaced a 25 yo Thermador glass cooktop. It has a sleeker profile than other options, I saw out there. The middle burner will simmer set on low fairly quickly. Any drips or boil overs are easy to clean up by removing the grates. The lites under the knobs are helpful indicators of which burner is on, since the flames can be hard to see. I'm told it has about a 7 year life. I wish it had more longevity. Other wise I'm very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 2 of the burner knobs are peeling already. Please contact me
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great my stove top is very professional looking and performs great! My only complaint would be that the black surface shows streaks of greasiness and is difficult to clean. Read online to use vinegar and water, will try that next
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks evenly I love the look of the cooktop. It cooks evenly and I like that the knobs light up when the gas is on.The stainless cooktop cleans up easily. Cons- 1. You have to be extremely careful with the grills because they scratch the scratch the stainless steel. 2. The small, round burners are hard to clean.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only Concern Not-Having Child Lock Knob On CookTop We love burners and like the minimum height between burners and top Grill so that The Cooking utensil get exposed to maximum heat .. This is meticulous Improvement. Only Draw back is not having Child lock knob on cook top..
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gas cooktop We enjoy the PGP7030 cooktop; the control knob background lighting is a neat feature. This model replaced a very inexpensive gas cooktop which makes this one even more enjoyable to use. Burners are easily controlled across a wide desired temperature range.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The knobs are cheap Although I have enjoyed the cooktop, the knobs are painted and the silver wears off which makes the cooktop very cheap looking. I have had my cooktop less than 1 year and have replaced the knobs once and now they need replacing again. I have only used soap and water or stainless steal cleaner.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gas cooktop I like the range, just did not want stainless, but only comes in stainless, black and white. No slate or black stainless
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this product The product looks nice but comes with cheap plastic knobs. There are no replacements available made of high quality materials. Your knobs will start to chip and flake after a year and the stove will look bad, without any options to make it look nicer. Save your money for a higher quality product.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stainless steel finish is horrible The finish on the stovetop is awful, scratches very easily. The rubber pads on the stovetop for grid placement should be on the grids, not on the stovetop surface. When you are trying to place the grids back, in a very precise location where the rubber pads are, it scratches the stainless steel. At least if the rubber pads were on the grids themselves, and you were unable to very precisely place them, no scratches. Also the knobs don't seem to be metal, but some material that melts. I took a hot baking pan out of the oven and placed it on the stovetop, a corner of the pan touched the knob and literally melted the finish off the spot it touched. Also, the ceramic parts that are on top of each burner, they are stained from the oil spatter. We purchased all new kitchen appliances about 2 months ago and love them all, except for this horrible GE Stovetop. We are so extremely disappointed, and for what the stovetop costs, the finish should be one that can tolerate replacing grids without scratching the surface. I hate to see what this will look like as time goes on. It is still new, in our opinion, but already looks horrible.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful cook top The cook top was easy to install and when it was all hooked up I was so pleased to see that the knobs actually had a back light. Sometimes getting a little older one might forget to turn off the flame. Now we will know for sure if the flame is still on.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has all the features you want, Features that were wanted and some that we didn't even think about.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Gas Range Cooking So happy to be cooking with gas again. Cooktop is amazing. High quality components and cooks evenly and quickly.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks good but performance is lacking Looks great but burner performance isn’t uniform across the five burners. The power burner for the big pots is not as strong as the right side burners which isn’t correct. Need to contact ge ad this performance isn’t acceptable
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I like the design and having five burners. Cleans up nicely.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why plastic? An appliance which came with a new home.. we’re getting used to it, but find the control knobs made out of plastic which can melt quite an annoyance as we need to always be so careful with it. Not sure why you’d use plastic material in any cooktop.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Stove Nice and big stove with 5 burners that heat well and evenly.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonderfully with heavy duty steel grates . We love the different size burners for various size cookware . Heating is quick and even with very low setting .
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Improvement We love the 5 burners and the overall appearance of the cooktop. I wish that it was fingerprint resistant as it is hard to clean with showing streaking.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Great looking and features; easy to clean, able to remove knobs easily. Plates heat up very fast and nice control to heating.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this cooktop, wish for one thing... I love my new gas cooktop. The different size burners make it so easy to cook food with the proper heat. The lighted knobs are a great feature so you can see what temperature the burners are at. I thought I would never get three or four pots on the cooktop as it is 30” but I was wrong. Pots and pans, even large ones fit right over the burners without hitting each other. It’s easy to clean and the grates go right in the dishwasher. I’ve used it everyday since I bought it and it still looks like new. My only wish is for a permanent griddle and not one that sits on top of the grate. I love using a griddle and I wanted to leave it on the cooktop but it sits higher than the rest of the grates and to me doesn’t look right leaving it on the cooktop. It would be a great feature if you could replace the grate with the griddle. The burners are marked for a griddle making temperature control simple. If a little thicker griddle could be made to replace the grate I would be in heaven. I love GE Profile appliances, they are well made, easy to use, last a long time and a pleasure to use.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Cooktop Not only does this cooktop light quickly and heat evenly it is absolutely stunning! You can definitely feel confident with this purchase. You will not be sorry!
Date published: 2019-12-09
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP7030SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP7030SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.