GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop

PGP7030SLSS
PGP7030SLSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 112.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP7030SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 5 1/2 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 30

    30" cooktop with 5 burners

    Enjoy ultimate cooktop flexibility and more cooking space with 5 sealed burners

  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Durable cast iron offers lasting performance and allows easy movement of pans between burners

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

Features

  • White LED backlit heavy-duty knobs
    Durable knobs are back-lit with white LED lighting that lend a sleek appearance and let you know if burners are on

    Play Video Play Video

  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Optional extra-large, integrated cooktop griddle
    Eliminate the need for extra cookware and enjoy an optional built-in cooking surface for pancakes, grilled cheeses and other favorites

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP7030SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop- PGP7030SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed We have had this top for a couple months now and learned the knobs are plastic as a result of them melting. Foe the location these knobs should be metal. I'm waiting to hear from GE as to how this will be resolved.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Design We decided to try the GE Profile appliances, and they are all amazing. Love them all.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd ge stovetop So the first one I bought 3 years ago had a malfunction. The ge people came and said the wires are mixed up. My fault for not choosing ge people to help install (was $200 to install but the other place said they could do it for $50 less). This time , I got a new one and got it installed by a expert just 3 days ago. And it work amazing!!!Also if you look at the pic of my stovetop, I put aluminum foil around it so I can use it for a pretty long time. And one last thing...BETTER GET WARRANTY!!! Didn’t have warranty so $1,300 something went down the drain. But!!! This time, I got a warranty so!!<3
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy installation and excellent features I installed the cook top myself. It simply dropped in to the existing cut-out. The only connections were screwing in the gas line and plugging it into an outlet. It worked immediately.. The only follow-up was applying clear silicone sealant around the edges. Total time was less than 8 hours. In terms of operation, it is super. The burners have a wide range of adjustment to suit pot size and cooking needs.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to clean. We just moved in to our new home and really love the gas stove and all it’s features
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible cook top with lots of style! Outstanding 5 burner cook top which is easy to clean and very well made!
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING ... and on sale! Savings helped pay for running a gas line into our kitchen. We've been struggling on electric for years ... time to get back to gas, and take temperature control for more flexible cooking!. This is a outstanding cook-top with every feature we need ... it even has a conversion option to propane, but hopefully that's something we will never need.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features We are enjoying the cooktop and it was a surprise that the knobs light up.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product. Very easy to use and light under the knob is awesome.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boils quickly! Normally it takes me about seven minutes for my water to boil but with this new stove top it takes me about three
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The vent does nothing I was hoping this range would be better then the ovens, but same problem. There is no venting to the outside. The smoke and grease just go all over the kitchen
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Big We replaced a 4 burner gas top for this 5 burner and it made a huge difference in our kitchen. It was such a great upgrade. The grates use up the entire 39inch surface which gives a really updated big custom look. We are very happy!
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop Great cooktop! Even heating an love the large central burner. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop I love my cooktop! The burners never fail and I like that the knobs light up when you turn the stove on. If it doesn't lite ... you are aware that the gas is running; which adds a safety feature when you have kids and/or aging parents in the house. It cooks evenly and is very easy to clean if a cooking experience turns messy. I purchased the griddle separately and I love it! It's added a nice feature to my stove. The cons; I don't use scrubbers or harsh chemicals to clean my stove; but the finish has started to rub off on the knobs. So, I'm going to purchase a few extra's to keep on hand. Overall, it's a nice appliance -- we have received compliments on it and I am very pleased.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look!! I just love how the stove top looks and I can’t wait to use the griddle.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, great looking Great looking cool top and super easy to install. Best part is that my wife is super happy that she now has a matching kitchen
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products We have been buying GE products for years and they have always been great. We look forward to using our new cooktop and air conditioner
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, we have no complaints One of our favorite features with this cooktop is the lighted knobs when the different burners are in use. This lets us know which burners are on so there is no guesswork. The cooktop is great and are happy to use propane instead of our previous electric cooktop.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Five Different Sized Burners! While we love the appliance and all of its features, we are sad that the silver knobs scratch very easily. The paint does not adhere to the knob at all. It is the ONLY part of the cooktop that we would rate as VERY POOR.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with Cooktoop Overall very satisfied with cooktop performance. Clean up is so easy.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from gas cooktop The knobs on this product are cheap and are not true stainless steel. The coating peels off.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional Stove To[ Professional stove top with 5 burners. An extra large burner in the middle of the top so I can cook a huge pot of green chili! The grids are heavy as well; easy to use. A very nice addition to our kitchen. Should last for years
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pure junk Rubber feet melted within one week. Cheaply made.Will never buy another GE product.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use & clean Easy to use & keep clean with minimal effort for cleaning. Also, grates are able to be run thru diswasher
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful cooktop We have had this cooktop for a month and a half and have been very pleased with it. the placement of the controls makes them easily accessible and out of the way!
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Pleased but Some Issues Overall, we're very pleased with the cooktop. Great variation on the size of burners and five burners makes cooking easy! There is an issue with some of the paint chipping away near two of the burners and there are scratches present. This issue is NOT user-related, it appears to be a defect in the paint finish. I am not pleased with the finish and will most likely submit a claim under the warranty.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Stove with room for improvement Love the gas cook top. Dislike the fact that the knobs are plastic and were melted within the 1st month of owning it.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cooktop Nice even flames, ignites quickly, plenty of heat. Quality grates.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKS GREAT Was easily installed and looks great. Not complicated to use. The lights under the knobs are a very nice safety reminder that a burner is on.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love It!! This was purchased to replace another GE Profile in white. Nice features, decent price
Date published: 2019-03-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP7030SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP7030SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.