GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop

PGP7036BMTS
PGP7036BMTS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 208.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP7036BMTS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 5 1/2 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Durable cast iron offers lasting performance and allows easy movement of pans between burners

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

  • White LED backlit heavy-duty knobs

    White LED backlit heavy-duty knobs

    Durable knobs are back-lit with white LED lighting that lend a sleek appearance and let you know if burners are on

    Play Video

Features

  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat
  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Optional extra-large, integrated cooktop griddle
    Eliminate the need for extra cookware and enjoy an optional built-in cooking surface for pancakes, grilled cheeses and other favorites

    Play Video Play Video

  • MAX burner system
    Delivers the same maximum BTU power to propane and natural gas cooktops

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP7036BMTS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop- PGP7036BMTS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable, Features Great product. Great features. Fits well within our gourmet kitchen
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from replace old gas cooktop Very important ,must make an effert to store . Able to see the quality of different brand gas cooktop, then we decide to buy GE gas cooktop GE gas cooktop size fit my old kitchen , the installation is very smooth, and very beautiful this model with 18000BTU We like it
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Gas Cooktop We just built a new home and chose this cooktop at the design center through our home builder and we just absolutely love cooking with our new gas cook top. The design is sleek and gorgeous and looks amazing in our modern kitchen. We have always had GE appliances and would not stray from this brand. Our last Profile appliances at our old house were still going strong after 10 years and sold them with the house. I absolutely love my new kitchen and our appliance choices! All the new GE Profile line
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb cooktop I converted to LP gas since natural gas not available, it works great even w smaller LP jets. Tge 5 burners makes it super practical when making s3veral dishes at a time
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Great stove top and amazing quality. Wife and i are both very happy with the purchase. Very easy to install
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! We love the sleek look and 5 burner layout. We also love tat it's gas! It works beautifully and complements our kitchen's décor quite well!
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Performance Stovetop I am a woman who loves to cook. This stovetop makes it all the better! The variety of burners is just what I needed. I can boil water quickly, and simmer chili and soups without burning the recipe. Easy to clean, professional looking, and safety conscious controls are truly appreciated.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I like the feature of the lighted burner switch. I can always tell when the burner is on. In the past, I have left the burner on (low) overnight. Not a good thing.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Low material quality The stainless steel used for this stovetop is very cheap, it doesn’t chine at all with all SS cleaners and very easy to scratch The covers for the burners are stained and hard to clean even I do the cleaning every time after I use it also the grills top of the burners is hard to clean It has been almost couple of months and it looks old already
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faster cooking for gas cooktop Great product, fast cooking, looks great in our kitchen.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the light under the knobs I like this cooktop very much. The different size burners. I’m planning on adding the griddle. The lights indicating I’d a burner is on are very helpful.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It looks great and cooks great! We love our new stainless steel profile cooktop. The only negative is that we had to contact GE because the black burner tops were tarnishing after only 1 month of use. They sent us new ones, and we are pleased! We had a black one from GE for 13 years.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream cook top! I have been without a gas cooktop for close to 10years, I chose this product for its features that I was looking for as well as price. It was a great value compared to other similar products....I wanted top mount dials so they were less likely to get messed with or leaned on by people/children. It is easy to clean and I do so a few times a week.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to be cooking back with gas Great looks and great features Easy to work with Reliable back up
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Love the look of it and using it is easy! I love using gas and this one is super!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Description states “black stainless”? Description states “black stainless“ so you would think it’s the dark grey brushed look like other appliances.... but no. It’s stainless steel... that’s painted gloss black. As in, it’s just black. Little deceiving and does not match our other appliances. So if you want just “black”, this is the one.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Love this stove with five burners. Easy to clean!!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 36 inch stove top havent had it that long but i seems to work fine it fit right in the opening of the old one we replaced
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from reliable and uses space to create flexibility to easy to clean, easy to cook, able to create of variety of dishes whether it is multiple pots or a griddle placed on top
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent features Easy to clean, flat contiguous cook top surface makes it easy to slide things around, I like the back-lighted knobs. The unit fit my existing granite counter cutout.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Functionality One of the things we love is that there is a light under the knob when a burner is on. Really helps us see when a burner is accidently left on. The close grate makes it easy to balance even the smallest of pots.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Cooktop Very good design with clean lines and easily cleaned surfaces. Heavy grates hold heat well too. Only one small issue is the silicone cushions for the grates; they are small and easily dislodged when cleaning.
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Cookop Looks nice, easy to install good features. Black paint is easy to scratch, would go with Stainless next time.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to clean Like the different size burners. Performance is good
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from G E Cooktop I love my cook top and it is so very easy to clean. I have had electric for the past 40 years and love this gas cook top
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks well. I like the way our new gas range cooks. The only down side is that the knobs for the range are plastic coated with a thin paint covering. The paint scratches and comes off easily. I have already had to have the knobs on the cook top replaced.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PERFECTO! Replaced a new electric cooktop. Adding a Propane tank and gas lines to have this cooktop. My wife is so darn happy now, we are COOKING WITH GAS!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Back lit handles are a nice touch Came with the new home; nice to have a gas cook top (vs. electric). Easy to light, back lit controls tells you which burner is on, quick to heat up.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed in GE. Very Disappointed. GE used o be a brand I trust. No any more
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Cooktop Replacement When we purchased our house this year, we did not realize that the gas cooktop was in poor condition and would need to be replaced. Since all the appliances were high-end GE, we decided to replace with similar GE cooktop in large 42" size and were pleased to find this model as replacement. Thus far (two months) the cooktop has functioned well without any complications. My wife appreciates the lightup (LED) knobs located in front, and only concerns are the difficulties in cleaning the heavy iron grills.
Date published: 2019-12-20
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_208
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP7036BMTS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP7036BMTS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.