GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop

PGP7036SLSS
PGP7036SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 234.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_234
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP7036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 5 1/2 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Durable cast iron offers lasting performance and allows easy movement of pans between burners

  • 18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    18,000 BTU Power Boil burner

    Boil water fast with intense heat from this 18,000 BTU burner

  • White LED backlit heavy-duty knobs

    White LED backlit heavy-duty knobs

    Durable knobs are back-lit with white LED lighting that lend a sleek appearance and let you know if burners are on

    Play Video

Features

  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat
  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Optional extra-large, integrated cooktop griddle
    Eliminate the need for extra cookware and enjoy an optional built-in cooking surface for pancakes, grilled cheeses and other favorites

    Play Video Play Video

  • MAX burner system
    Delivers the same maximum BTU power to propane and natural gas cooktops

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP7036SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop- PGP7036SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I am so pleased with this entire line! Meets all of my expectations and then some!
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look of it First time cooking with Gas n I love it, heats up quickly
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Optional cast iron grate Even though we love the range top, the optional grate could be improved. 1. It is very heavy! I'm sure GE could reduce the weight slightly to be more manageable. I is difficult to handle when washing. 2. The worst part that the surface is very rough, more than a good cast iron skillet. Even using oil or Pam it is very difficult to cook eggs, for an example
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I owned many range tops and this is well worth the cost.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking, racks are very stable. Good product! Only problem is it’s hard to keep clean and shiny
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What we Wanted We have had a previous GE gas cook top and it performed very well and was easy to clean - a positive i our household.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile and even cooking on each burner! This cook top is restaurant quality! The burners, controls, and grate are sturdy and the "power burners" allow for fast heating of large pots of water for pasta. Having 5 burners means I can cook a meal for a large gathering. The fact that everything cleans easily is a bonus.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Gas Cooktop My wife and I are very please with our GE Profile Gas Cooktop. Well crafted and nicely designed. Looks sharp against the dark tile counter/black-splash. Did the installation myself with no problems. This is our second GE Profile cooktop.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop. Have not used a gas cookbook for over 40 yrs. This cooktop works great, love the boil fast burners.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, easy to clean, wonderful addition I’ve had my cooktop a short time and I am in love with the how evenly it cooks the food and how simple it is to clean up. I would definitely recommend this item
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Equipment, Misleading Description I have trusted and purchased GE products for decades. They are reliable, have a clean design, are well-serviced when needed, and long lasting. I am not a fan of bright, shiny stainless steel appliances so was thrilled GE continued to make handsome, dark-colored appliances with latest technology. This GE cooktop is 1000% better than the Whirlpool top installed in house when it was built three years ago. I love the grate system that is seamless so that you can easily move pots and pans across it. I love the placement of the simmer bummer and that there is more than one large burner available. The lighted dials are a great safety feature in that you can see that a burner is on even if you don't notice the gas flame. My two comments at this time are with its description. 1) We understood that the cooktop metal was "black stainless steel" which is different than metal painted black. We had recently purchased a GE refrigerator which is gorgeous and was described as black stainless steel. So we expected the same with the cooktop - but it is not. The only part that looks like black stainless steel are the knobs. 2) The surface states it is fingerprint resistant. Now I know that resistant does not mean there will be no fingerprints but this cooktop does not clean up well even if you use a soft sponge with very hot water and even if you wipe it down with a clean towel (paper or cloth) after wiping with wet sponge or cloth. It's near impossible to control the smudging and streaking that occurs while cleaning it with clear hot water which has worked on every other appliance surface. So other than those two items, I am pleased with it, people are very complimentary of it when they see it, it's been a welcome addition to our kitchen. Now just to save enough money to replace the oven and dishwasher with new GE appliances!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Safety Feature I've never cooked with gas and was nervous about not knowing if gas was turned off after cooking. The light feature on the knobs solved my worry!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THE STRAIGHT FORWARD DIALS AND THEY ARE LIT I LOVE THIS STOVE IT IS AMAZING. IT IS EASY TO HAVE MORE THAN ON THING COOKING WITHOUT GETTING IN THEY WAY!
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stove top I love the large grill and the large burner. water boils fast and other burner for smaller pots while cooking several things this comes in very handy to use for extra large pots. So Happy to cook with my new GE stove top. A great addition to my new kitchen.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m Cookin’ With Gas! I had such good luck with the GE profile appliances that I put in my last custom built home, I selected The slate stainless steel options for my new home. This stainless steel cooktop is a dream! I love the size of the burners and how easy it is to clean and care for. I love the safety feature which reminds you that the burner is on because there is a light that glows beneath it. I will enjoy using this GE profile cooktop for years to come!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Love my cooktop! Love the LED lights under the knobs and that’s it’s easy to clean!
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cook top Awesome cook top love GE products Will buy again next time I need an appliance
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New updated black stainless steel cooktop Wanted to update kitchen with new stainless steel appliance
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stove top Easy to use. Keeps even temperature throughout. Well done.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product overall We are so happy with our cooktops. Works and looks great
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE RANGE We have had GE products in our home for many years. They are reliable and last a long time.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chef quality @ great looking! Only had two months, but I have really liked so far, I cook alot but have not used a great deal yet. I like that it looks Chef Quality @ cooks like it too! seems to be easy to clean, although I would like to know best way to clean black iron grill?
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great cooking I love my cooktop, except it scratches too easily.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lighted controls Lighted controls when you turn it on, very easy to use . Good quality, easy to clean, and look good.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks fabulous! We love our new stainless steel cooktop that replaced a GE black one we had for 13 years. This really pops and brightens up the kitchen. The reason we did not give 5 stars is because the black burner tops already look rusty colored which we think was a factory issue! We called and they sent us new one because we took an extended warranty out.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from professional grade This stove top is amazing and cooks to perfection.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reliable, Features Great product. Great features. Fits well within our gourmet kitchen
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from replace old gas cooktop Very important ,must make an effert to store . Able to see the quality of different brand gas cooktop, then we decide to buy GE gas cooktop GE gas cooktop size fit my old kitchen , the installation is very smooth, and very beautiful this model with 18000BTU We like it
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Gas Cooktop We just built a new home and chose this cooktop at the design center through our home builder and we just absolutely love cooking with our new gas cook top. The design is sleek and gorgeous and looks amazing in our modern kitchen. We have always had GE appliances and would not stray from this brand. Our last Profile appliances at our old house were still going strong after 10 years and sold them with the house. I absolutely love my new kitchen and our appliance choices! All the new GE Profile line
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb cooktop I converted to LP gas since natural gas not available, it works great even w smaller LP jets. Tge 5 burners makes it super practical when making s3veral dishes at a time
Date published: 2020-02-05
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_234
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP7036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP7036SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.