GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop

PGP9030SLSS
PGP9030SLSS is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP9030SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 5 1/2 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 30

    30" cooktop with 5 burners

    Enjoy ultimate cooktop flexibility and more cooking space with 5 sealed burners

  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Durable cast iron offers lasting performance and allows easy movement of pans between burners

  • 18,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    18,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    Three-in-one burner is designed for accelerated boiling and gentle simmering

Features

  • White LED backlit heavy-duty knobs
    Durable knobs are back-lit with white LED lighting that lend a sleek appearance and let you know if burners are on

    Play Video Play Video

  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat
  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP9030SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop- PGP9030SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cooktop! This is the second home that I have had this cooktop, and I love it! It’s easy to operate, it’s easy to clean, and it looks great!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Din’t Like stainless steel Seems I am constantly wiping the stainless steel clean. Miss my glass top.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Having a Gas Stove I love my new gas stovetop but there are 2 things I am unhappy with. One is the knobs are plastic and I already melted one when a cookie sheet slid onto one. The other is the open break in the grates...not sure why they need an open space in some areas of the grates but when using a small pot such as a gray pot it gets off balance if it slips into the hole & spills all over the stove top. Maybe there is a purpose for the break, but I can't seem to see why they are necessary
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not strong enough, food takes forever to cook!! This is absolutely the worst product! It is so expensive and does not work properly. It takes forever to cook food, the burners are so slow/low flame, even the center power one is barely enough. To boil a cup of water takes 10-15 min minimum! It could be either the strength of the flames or also the fact that the grates are too far off, with a big distance between burner and your cooking pans/pots. Also, cleaning the surface is not easy at all (but this could be for any gas stove top). If pots are slightly smaller, like saucepans 1-2 quarts, they wobble due to the grates having gaps, big griddles and big pans are fine. I would never buy this again.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful cooktop We love this cooktop. It’s beautiful and functional. The gas lock is a great safety feature, especially for homes with small children. Unlike our old GE cooktop, this one heats evenly and the grates are level.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Cooktop - Flawed Control Knob Design This is a very nice unit but the control knobs are too tall and they get nicked when moving pans on the cooktop.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Cook Top! The GE Profile cooktop is well made, smart and intuitive with the lock and the lighted switches to know, “opps” you left a burner on low! Stainless Steel is quality, although of course something to clean carefully for a good look. Even burners and super quality all around. Love it.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice - grates are great and flat! Really like the look and function of the cooktop. Only complaint woudl be that it scratches a bit easily. I like that it has a lock for the gas as well.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very cheap parts The only reason I gave 1 star because that's the minimum I can pick. I bought this cook top 5 days ago for over $1000. I used the knobs couple of a times, just by the cooking heat knob start melting or peel off. Very cheap quality, please do not buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cooktop does the job great cooktop. love the ge rebates and more. nice service. super cooking all around
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great features I like the cooktop it works as advertised. My problem is with the knobs. The paint is peeling with light cleaning they didn't even last a month.
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop for price Cooktop is easy to clean although having to do that less because of the ease of controlling gas burners compared to ourprecious electric cooktop. Continuous grid makes it easy to move pots or pans from one part of the cooktop to another. Gas lock feature is great as it reminds us gas is off when not in use.
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as expected Nice gas range that burns evenly but grates heavily scratch bottom of pots and pans. Difficult to clean and scratches easily.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good We've only been using ours for a few months now but like it so far. Heats quickly. Only complaint is that we already have residue on the cast iron burner covers from food that we've spilled accidentally, etc. and we can't figure out anything to get it off so it always looks a little dirty. Wish the grates weren't so tall since we prefer a more minimalist look.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Happy...just a few "pet peeves" Pros: 5 burners in a 30 in cooktop, Like the Hi-temp burner in the middle for faster heating of water in large pots and the ability to get a really low flame as well. Like the overall look of the cooktop, burners come apart easily to clean. Cons: SS surface not easy to clean - stainless finish shows lots of smudges. To clean SS surfacc must remove the three grates (fairly heavy) and if not REALLY careful the grates will easily scratch the SS surface when removed or replaced. Would prefer the burner knobs to go from Lo to Hi instead of Hi to Lo. To turn off the burner you must turn thru the highest setting.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great style I’m happy with high function of this appliance and appearance is high end
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive Plenty of space to cook. I love the lighted dials when the burners are on. Lock feature is great if you have kids.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove! I bought this 5 burner stove with 1 point boiler burner @ 18,000 btu’s. Amazing heat and quick-especially for boiling water and stir fry.
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice cook top We remodeled our kitchen and added all GE appliances. I have a preference to some of the GE appliances because I've had 2 GE refrigerators with great success. I like the cook top however am very disappointed about the switches. They are plastic though they appear to be metal. It wasn't until one was damaged when something was dropped on it during an installation, and another melted while cooking something, that we realized that they are plastic.
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I enjoy the design of the continuous cooktop and the controls
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool accessories! I have never used a gas cooktop before. It came with the new house. I very glad it did because it's an outstanding product!
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works wonderful. We had problems in the past because we use propane. No problems now with the GE.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, cooks even better After cracking the glass on my last gas cook top I decided to change and am so glad I did. The central burner with the extra boost of BTU's is great for canning. The ambient light under each knob is a great safety feature, as is the knob for turning the gas off (if you have small children). And it looks very nice!
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent It was perfect for our needs. W have had and still have all GE Profile products in our home. They are the best in class!!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop This cooktop came with our house and I love it. The center high output burner is great for boiling water quickly. The handles on the pots get very hot so becareful. It is very easy to keep clean and it cooks great. I would recommend it for anyone wanting a gas range. I plan to get the griddle eventually since we have an exterior vent above our stove
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean look and nice design We are extremely happy with this purchase. LED lights under the knobs to let you know which burner is being used looks cool! Grates are heavy and well built. All burners are a good size to heat up your food quickly. Overall a great product!
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this range! We have been extremely happy with this purchase. Love the LED lights under the knobs to let you know which burner is being used. The grates are heavy and well built. All burners are a good size to heat up your food quickly and we love having the center burner. Great product.
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooktop I love my new cooktop especially the super burner. This cooktop is absolutely wonderful
Date published: 2018-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the 5 burners This is a great cooktop and an excellent value for the price. Deducted one star for 2 reasons: #1: As of this year's model, Company no longer includes the griddle with the cooktop, they made it an add-on feature (additional cost to you)-which is interesting since this year's model is either same price as last year's or more. # 2. Very easy to scratch the stainless surface when placing grates on. On the Plus side, the newer models now have the soft bumpers on the stainless surface now, instead of on the grates (which would fall off over time). The grates are very sturdy and well made, and thus, heavy, which makes it easy to place the grates on the stainless surface incorrectly and miss the bumper cushions causing permanent scratches. This cooktop replaces an older model GE cooktop I've had for about 12 years. Great for cooking on-love the new model even more!
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stove top great stove top - easy to use, easy to clean, easy to move from burner to burner, even heating.
Date published: 2018-03-30
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP9030SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP9030SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.