GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop

PGP9036SLSS
PGP9036SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP9036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 5 1/2 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Durable cast iron offers lasting performance and allows easy movement of pans between burners

  • 18,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    18,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    Three-in-one burner is designed for accelerated boiling and gentle simmering

  • White LED backlit heavy-duty knobs

    White LED backlit heavy-duty knobs

    Durable knobs are back-lit with white LED lighting that lend a sleek appearance and let you know if burners are on

    Play Video

Features

  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Optional extra-large, integrated cooktop griddle
    Eliminate the need for extra cookware and enjoy an optional built-in cooking surface for pancakes, grilled cheeses and other favorites

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP9036SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop- PGP9036SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pro Look Definitely gives the pro look in the Kitchen. Lots of compliments
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far We've only used this a couple of times, but it is a very nice upgrade from our previous GE from 1999. We have a special needs child that can reach burner knobs, so this range top was perfect, in that it had the gas shut-off...a very nice touch for us.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install and a great upgrade I installed this new cooktop in our new granite tops in minutes. Easy to install and wow does it look great. A wonderful upgrade from our glass top cooktop. I love the center burner dual mode and the lit dials.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional appearance The 36 inch GE Profile enhances our Kitchen appearance with its stainless steel finish while providing top line capabilities and conveniences. It heats quickly, provides easy meal preparation, and it is easily cleaned. If one follows the cleaning instructions provided by the manufacturer, using proper cleaning utensils and wiping with the stainless steel grain, the stove top remains sparkling and scratch free. It is an excellent product that should last a long time and it is a good value for its cost.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. Its everything I had hoped would be. Love cooking on it.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad knobs Knobs are fake. Knobs are plastic with silver paint. One got burned on first day of use.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! what can I say...awesome 5 burners makes me really happy!
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good The replacement cook top was a perfect fit- huge benefit! The griddle that was indicated at purchase was not included, and yes, this was disappointing.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful cooktop~ Great gas stove. Easy to use & clean. Great features, love being able to lock the gas off.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Great look and very sturdy. Fits perfectly where our old cook too was installed. Outstanding and I feel great about the purchase.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent range for the money I love the power burner. It boils water much faster than my previous gas range. All burners work great. I purchased the optional griddle and love it. I use it every day.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well laid out space makes good use of available space. solid grates. one improvement would be more markers on controls. lock is nice but not necessary for us. hi output burner is great for getting pot of water to boil quickly as well as simmering chili all day
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well laid out space makes good use of available space. solid grates. one improvement would be more markers on controls. lock is nice but not necessary for us. hi output burner is great for getting pot of water to boil quickly as well as simmering chili all day
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Product ower Very satisfied with cooktop design and reliable product
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great We love our cooktop, easy to keep clean. Love love our cooktop!!
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for families I really like that it has 5 burners. It makes it easy to cook large meals for my family.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking I love this to cooktop, specially the center burner that has 2 functions (high and simmer mode), I also love the light under the knob when they are open.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and simple. Just what we were looking for. Cooktop grates are easy to remove for cleaning. Love the look of this cooktop.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well after warranty fixed 2 burners After minimal usage the finish on the knobs that operate the burners is wearing off.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop Great product really like the way it looks,works like a charm awesome
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cook top!!! The cook top is awesome. Cooks quickly. Easy to learn and use.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far excellent After much research I believe we made the correct choice.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So much easier to clean than my previous cooktop. This cooktop it so attractive, and much easier to clean than my previous one by a manufacturer that is no longer in business. I also like the various sizes of burners. My previous cooktop had open burners which were all the same size. I could never get a true simmer, because they all burned too hot. This model has a couple of options for simmer.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design Love the sleek look, easy cleaning grates and gas lock feature
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gas output and look We love our new GE cooktop. Looks great and the gas burners give out great cooking heat. Burners vary in size for any pot size. The only problem is you are always cleaning and wiping down cooktop and grates after every use.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cook top Love the size of the stove, love the burners, however the knobs are not stainless steel, it’s plastic looking, and on two of the knobs the coating came off, I need to get replacement
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drop-In Cooktop Great Layout, Easy to Use & easy to maintain. Great Looks
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range Beautiful range! Works perfectly! Looooooooove it!!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can't go wrong! Beautiful design and installation was a breeze for DIY folks. You can't go wrong with the beauty!!
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great, but I just had it installed today. It looks great, but I am weary. After purchasing product, I've been told that the knobs are made of plastic and break off easily. I am worried that this will happen to mine.
Date published: 2019-09-30
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP9036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP9036SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.