GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop

PGP9036SLSS
PGP9036SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 95.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP9036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 5 1/2 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Durable cast iron offers lasting performance and allows easy movement of pans between burners

  • 18,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    18,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    Three-in-one burner is designed for accelerated boiling and gentle simmering

  • White LED backlit heavy-duty knobs

    White LED backlit heavy-duty knobs

    Durable knobs are back-lit with white LED lighting that lend a sleek appearance and let you know if burners are on

    Play Video

Features

  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Optional extra-large, integrated cooktop griddle
    Eliminate the need for extra cookware and enjoy an optional built-in cooking surface for pancakes, grilled cheeses and other favorites

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP9036SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop- PGP9036SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cooktop. Well built This cooktop replaced an older GE gas cooktop, fit was perfect, built really well,we ordered the griddle as an accessory and glad we did have used it many times for pancakes, grilled cheese etc.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first gas cooktop I love my gas stove. First one I’ve ever had. Only thing I don’t like is the surface gets water spots on it and they’re hard to remove if you can remove them at all.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transitional style Looks great in any style home. Large burners and grids
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NIce cooktop We purchased this cooktop to replace an older model GE gas cooktop that was about 20 years old. This one has the flexible middle burner that can allows for both an additional smaller burner or a larger one. It also has a gas lock on it, in case you have kids around are cleaning around the knobs and don't want the gas to turn on accidentally. The very best feature, I think, is that this cooktop fit perfectly into our granite cutout as it is similarly sized as our old GE cooktop. It was a perfect fit.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Lock feature The height between the burner and vessel is more making the cooking time longer . The grates don’t have a smooth finish , it tends to ruin my dishes .
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best feature This is my husband’s favorite part of the kitchen.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought it several months ago. So far so good. I saw a slot between the knob and center burner. What is that for? I did not find any explanation about this.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works great! We purchased this cooktop to replace an older GE cooktop at our house that we purchased last year. We love GE Profile appliances and have had them in our last three houses. First, it looks great! It's quite the show piece in itself. But it works even better. Love that boil to simmer burner in the middle. It's perfect for our soups.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan! The stainless bottom under the burners started to yellow after just a few days of use. The grates don't have any protection on them, they're heavy and have already scratched the stainless on the top of the cooktop.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First time gas top user I really do like the cooking option with gas and when we did our major remodel we made the decision to switch over. My only complaint is the gas smell is so strong in our storage drawer under cooktop. Maybe this is normal but we have had our contractor who installed out twice to double check for leaks and he swears the connections are all good so it has to be leftover gas from turning on and off. Again, I am a first time gas top user so maybe this is normal but I have to open my drawers at night and let some of the smell release after I have cooked dinner.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop Really meets our expectations! Lived up to its ads
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Below Average in functional precision, attractive Nice large grates for heavy pots and attractive. From there, the burner controls are cheap and not smooth at all. Dead spots when increasing the flame where the knobs are turning, but the burners aren't increasing for another 1/2 inch or more! This is VERY poor precision control of a unit THIS expensive, and I've owned FAR better. The grates do NOT match up and you cannot slide a heavy pot to the next grate properly. If I could do it over, without doubt knowing what I know now, I'd have gotten something else. Disappointed in this VERY expensive unit.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pro Look Definitely gives the pro look in the Kitchen. Lots of compliments
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far We've only used this a couple of times, but it is a very nice upgrade from our previous GE from 1999. We have a special needs child that can reach burner knobs, so this range top was perfect, in that it had the gas shut-off...a very nice touch for us.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install and a great upgrade I installed this new cooktop in our new granite tops in minutes. Easy to install and wow does it look great. A wonderful upgrade from our glass top cooktop. I love the center burner dual mode and the lit dials.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Professional appearance The 36 inch GE Profile enhances our Kitchen appearance with its stainless steel finish while providing top line capabilities and conveniences. It heats quickly, provides easy meal preparation, and it is easily cleaned. If one follows the cleaning instructions provided by the manufacturer, using proper cleaning utensils and wiping with the stainless steel grain, the stove top remains sparkling and scratch free. It is an excellent product that should last a long time and it is a good value for its cost.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. Its everything I had hoped would be. Love cooking on it.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad knobs Knobs are fake. Knobs are plastic with silver paint. One got burned on first day of use.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! what can I say...awesome 5 burners makes me really happy!
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good The replacement cook top was a perfect fit- huge benefit! The griddle that was indicated at purchase was not included, and yes, this was disappointing.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful cooktop~ Great gas stove. Easy to use & clean. Great features, love being able to lock the gas off.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Great look and very sturdy. Fits perfectly where our old cook too was installed. Outstanding and I feel great about the purchase.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent range for the money I love the power burner. It boils water much faster than my previous gas range. All burners work great. I purchased the optional griddle and love it. I use it every day.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well laid out space makes good use of available space. solid grates. one improvement would be more markers on controls. lock is nice but not necessary for us. hi output burner is great for getting pot of water to boil quickly as well as simmering chili all day
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well laid out space makes good use of available space. solid grates. one improvement would be more markers on controls. lock is nice but not necessary for us. hi output burner is great for getting pot of water to boil quickly as well as simmering chili all day
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Product ower Very satisfied with cooktop design and reliable product
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great We love our cooktop, easy to keep clean. Love love our cooktop!!
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for families I really like that it has 5 burners. It makes it easy to cook large meals for my family.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking I love this to cooktop, specially the center burner that has 2 functions (high and simmer mode), I also love the light under the knob when they are open.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and simple. Just what we were looking for. Cooktop grates are easy to remove for cleaning. Love the look of this cooktop.
Date published: 2019-12-10
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP9036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP9036SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.