GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop

PGP9036SLSS
PGP9036SLSS is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP9036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 5 1/2 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Durable cast iron offers lasting performance and allows easy movement of pans between burners

  • 18,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    18,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    Three-in-one burner is designed for accelerated boiling and gentle simmering

  • White LED backlit heavy-duty knobs

    White LED backlit heavy-duty knobs

    Durable knobs are back-lit with white LED lighting that lend a sleek appearance and let you know if burners are on

    Play Video

Features

  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Optional extra-large, integrated cooktop griddle
    Eliminate the need for extra cookware and enjoy an optional built-in cooking surface for pancakes, grilled cheeses and other favorites

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP9036SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop- PGP9036SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding stove top I love the gas shut off, It has a lot of space to hold large pots for family meals.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built to last but careful not to scratch the ss. Today is quartz countertop install, but I've had the cooktop installed for a couple weeks while waiting. I really like the grill attachment, it is one of the reasons that I wanted this model. The other is that it replaces the original GE Profile appliance that was original to this home 24 years ago. I also replaced the wall micro/oven unit. They both fit perfectly and are such an upgrade in options, quality and style. I also appreciate that quick boil large fifth burner, as well as the low simmer burners.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much easier to use than my last one. I love the fact that the controls are in front and there is a lock you can turn on so a child cannot turn it on and burn themselves. I thought the grats were going to be too heavy for me but they are not. The stovetop is also easy to clean including the grates which we place in the dishwasher. I am so happy I do not have to listen to the constant click while the gas was on like I had on my old stovetop. You turn it on very easily and no annoying click.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, high Btu burners, nice grill This is a replacement to our very old cooktop. Luv all the features on it including the optional grill. Easy cleanup.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking with gas again! Love this cooktop! Nice even heat, cooks faster than my old electric cooktop. Love the lock feature for the heating knobs since the grandkids are tall enough to turn everything on.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Only complaint is that it takes a couple tries to light. But that could be a user error. The lock feature is very nice.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Cooktop I just purchased a replacement for a 15 year-old model. New unit fit hole in granite counter and provided many new features, Really appreciate the lighted knobs to show "on". The giant center burner is ideal for stir-fry and having two high BTU burners is great for family dinners.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop As rest of the GE product line this cooktop is very efficient and well designed for it's purpose and functionality. A quality product which is assembled in the USA!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks & Works Great Even temperature from every burner, heavy duty grates.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appliance Thank you for this cooktop! I absolutely love cooking on it. Took some getting used to, as the controls start with “high” and continue to “low” (right to left), which is the total opposite of my 35 yr. old cooktop it replaced. Now it makes perfect sense to me, as I like to heat my pans before adding food and would be using the high heat 1st. Also love that the control knobs light up when in use and I can lock the burners so no gas can flow (in case there are small kids). Clean up is easy with sealed burners & the pick-up pan top. I can’t find one thing I don’t like about this item. I feel like a professional chef!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very attractive appliance with quality grates. Product is great except for the painted on burner adjustments around the knobs are easily rubbed off over time with cleaning.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grill looks nice It looks great and works well. I like the light that is on while the burner is lit.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Even heat distribution on each burner with accurate and delicate burner adjustment. Makes cooking a pleasure.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I’m impressed with my cooktop. It offers BTU’s for all my cooking needs. I love the gas cut off switch option. I purchased the grill also. This cooktop is of great quality & looks great also. Go GE
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from NICE LOOKING COOK TOP. Love the gas cook top easy to clean. Grates are very heavy and you have to be careful when you take them off and put them back on not to scratch the stainless steel. When you do take them off & are ready to clean the stainless steal be aware you don't loos the rubber pieces that the grates sit on. One got caught in my towel and found it in the garbage disposal. thank goodness i did not turn it on.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoother Cooking Though difficult to explain, it is as if this cook top requires less effort to cook. It is much "smoother" and things don't scald or overcook which is a REALLY good thing for this not-so-domestic one! LOL
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Installed the full suite of GE Profile appliances in our new construction. So far we really like them. Everything works great. Hopefully they last!
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooktop Love the cooktop, which has a lock feature for the burners and has lit knobs.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install....but Install was easy. Conversion to LP presents a minor challenge because identifying stamp on propane orifices is tough to read (although a handy chart is supplied in the instructions), and dropping an orifice down in the innards of the cook top should be avoided as it’ll be hard to fish out. Not too much of a problem though for an avid DIY’er. We did not have to adjust the burner valves for LP...simmer and boil settings were spot on. While ignition detent is a little too easy to skip past, resulting in unlit gas escaping if you’re not careful, once lit, the Cooktop burners heat well.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and heavy duty excellent,it has the feel of commercial grade.great value
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent upgrade to 16 year old kitchen The old cooktop was on its last legs. This GE Profile fit right in to the old cut-out in our kitchen island. We like the fact that the grills are lifted a bit above the burners to even the flame pattern. The grills are also solid and firm-fitting to the top. What's more, the installation crew installed this cooktop more securely than the original. The provided installation kit fit perfectly into our custom kitchen island.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean! I had this stove installed in my brand new home & haven’t been happier than I am now! With five burners ranging in various sizes, I can cook with ease & speed! Reduces my cooking time leaving me more time to enjoy family and company. The grates remove without difficulty & I actually enjoy cleaning it!!!
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Plastic Knobs I would recommend anyone to buy this. The product look attractive but the knobs are plastic. I purchased and during my first use I have one of my knobs melted just like any plastic knobs. I cannot believe GE would do just a laze job.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Looks like a professional cooktop! Great 5 burners and power boil!!!! Easy to clean too!
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove Appliance came with the new house and I love the stove
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cooktop I bought this cooktop 2 months ago and am very happy with its features, appearance and performance. I’ve noticed two issues since installation. 1 - I have a high pressure gas meter/service, yet some of the burners, when initially set to the lowest setting, do not maintain a flame. They seem to need to warm up prior to using the lowest setting. 2 - Our cleaning service broke the stem of one of the control knobs recently while cleaning. They are plastic and I’ve repaired it with heavy duty epoxy - hoping it holds. I haven’t checked on the cost of replacement knobs yet, but guessing they’re pricey.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just great Excellent product I just wished GE had same quality in their other products. Only worry is if a problem occurs is GE going to stand behind product. Had issues with 2 other products and they are not set up to honor warranty in a timely fashion.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stove Really love the Profile series stove! Plenty of room to use several pots and pans and easy to clean
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Great dedign. Love study grate too. Heats evenly. Just live it.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive Enhancement I knew that changing out our cooktop would greatly improve our cooking experience, but never did I expect such a dramatic visual improvement. The cleaning aspect is extremely efficient too. What an excellent improvement that was well worth the cost.
Date published: 2018-08-30
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP9036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP9036SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.