GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop

PGP9036SLSS
PGP9036SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP9036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 5 1/2 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Heavy-cast, edge-to-edge grates

    Durable cast iron offers lasting performance and allows easy movement of pans between burners

  • 18,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    18,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    Three-in-one burner is designed for accelerated boiling and gentle simmering

  • White LED backlit heavy-duty knobs

    White LED backlit heavy-duty knobs

    Durable knobs are back-lit with white LED lighting that lend a sleek appearance and let you know if burners are on

    Play Video

Features

  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Heavy-duty, dishwasher-safe grates
    Easily and safely clean grates in the dishwasher
  • Optional extra-large, integrated cooktop griddle
    Eliminate the need for extra cookware and enjoy an optional built-in cooking surface for pancakes, grilled cheeses and other favorites

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP9036SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop- PGP9036SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking I love this to cooktop, specially the center burner that has 2 functions (high and simmer mode), I also love the light under the knob when they are open.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and simple. Just what we were looking for. Cooktop grates are easy to remove for cleaning. Love the look of this cooktop.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well after warranty fixed 2 burners After minimal usage the finish on the knobs that operate the burners is wearing off.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop Great product really like the way it looks,works like a charm awesome
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cook top!!! The cook top is awesome. Cooks quickly. Easy to learn and use.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far excellent After much research I believe we made the correct choice.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So much easier to clean than my previous cooktop. This cooktop it so attractive, and much easier to clean than my previous one by a manufacturer that is no longer in business. I also like the various sizes of burners. My previous cooktop had open burners which were all the same size. I could never get a true simmer, because they all burned too hot. This model has a couple of options for simmer.
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design Love the sleek look, easy cleaning grates and gas lock feature
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gas output and look We love our new GE cooktop. Looks great and the gas burners give out great cooking heat. Burners vary in size for any pot size. The only problem is you are always cleaning and wiping down cooktop and grates after every use.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cook top Love the size of the stove, love the burners, however the knobs are not stainless steel, it’s plastic looking, and on two of the knobs the coating came off, I need to get replacement
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drop-In Cooktop Great Layout, Easy to Use & easy to maintain. Great Looks
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range Beautiful range! Works perfectly! Looooooooove it!!
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can't go wrong! Beautiful design and installation was a breeze for DIY folks. You can't go wrong with the beauty!!
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great, but I just had it installed today. It looks great, but I am weary. After purchasing product, I've been told that the knobs are made of plastic and break off easily. I am worried that this will happen to mine.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design! We just had the cooktop installed and it has already proven to be a great decision. GE really thought through a great design!
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features. Good design Good gas cook top. Great features. Safety gas cut off. Somewhat of an annoyance to clean
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds expectations! Purchased this to replace a Frigidaire Gallery Cook Top that had a gas leak and boy did I make the right decision! The burners on this cooktop are set up perfectly and the backlit knobs are an absolutely fantastic feature! I can't say how many times I left a burner going on my old cook top. If you're in the market for a gas cooktop, this GE model is perfect!!!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! 5 burners, with varying burner sizes. I love my cooktop. 5 burners with varying burner sizes. Stainless looks beautiful. Quick ignition light, black grates dont show any marks & the grates are easy to remove for clean-up. I also purchased the grill plate which is perfect for bacon, eggs, pancakes & I dont need a pan.
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design Scratches to easy , the rubber grommets , need more , any slight move , scratch, there need to me more to protect the sides
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding stove top I love the gas shut off, It has a lot of space to hold large pots for family meals.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Built to last but careful not to scratch the ss. Today is quartz countertop install, but I've had the cooktop installed for a couple weeks while waiting. I really like the grill attachment, it is one of the reasons that I wanted this model. The other is that it replaces the original GE Profile appliance that was original to this home 24 years ago. I also replaced the wall micro/oven unit. They both fit perfectly and are such an upgrade in options, quality and style. I also appreciate that quick boil large fifth burner, as well as the low simmer burners.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much easier to use than my last one. I love the fact that the controls are in front and there is a lock you can turn on so a child cannot turn it on and burn themselves. I thought the grats were going to be too heavy for me but they are not. The stovetop is also easy to clean including the grates which we place in the dishwasher. I am so happy I do not have to listen to the constant click while the gas was on like I had on my old stovetop. You turn it on very easily and no annoying click.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, high Btu burners, nice grill This is a replacement to our very old cooktop. Luv all the features on it including the optional grill. Easy cleanup.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking with gas again! Love this cooktop! Nice even heat, cooks faster than my old electric cooktop. Love the lock feature for the heating knobs since the grandkids are tall enough to turn everything on.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Only complaint is that it takes a couple tries to light. But that could be a user error. The lock feature is very nice.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Cooktop I just purchased a replacement for a 15 year-old model. New unit fit hole in granite counter and provided many new features, Really appreciate the lighted knobs to show "on". The giant center burner is ideal for stir-fry and having two high BTU burners is great for family dinners.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop As rest of the GE product line this cooktop is very efficient and well designed for it's purpose and functionality. A quality product which is assembled in the USA!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks & Works Great Even temperature from every burner, heavy duty grates.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Appliance Thank you for this cooktop! I absolutely love cooking on it. Took some getting used to, as the controls start with “high” and continue to “low” (right to left), which is the total opposite of my 35 yr. old cooktop it replaced. Now it makes perfect sense to me, as I like to heat my pans before adding food and would be using the high heat 1st. Also love that the control knobs light up when in use and I can lock the burners so no gas can flow (in case there are small kids). Clean up is easy with sealed burners & the pick-up pan top. I can’t find one thing I don’t like about this item. I feel like a professional chef!
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very attractive appliance with quality grates. Product is great except for the painted on burner adjustments around the knobs are easily rubbed off over time with cleaning.
Date published: 2019-04-18
  • y_2020, m_4, d_6, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP9036SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP9036SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.