GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop

PGP953DETBB
PGP953DETBB is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP953DETBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 90ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 3 1/4 in x 20 7/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • White LED backlit knobs

    White LED backlit knobs

    Indicate when burners are on so you don't forget

    Play Video

Features

  • Deep-recessed cooktop
    Contains spills for quick and easy cleaning
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Keep spillover contained on cooktop, making cleaning quick and easy
  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner
    Produces fast, intense heat
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delivers a low setting of 140 degrees
  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP953DETBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop- PGP953DETBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy Been using a 36" cook top for 20+ years so a 30" is taking some getting used to. I'm having difficulty managing multiple items on the cooktop This product was offered in new construction was the only cook top available at the time.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very solid stovetop This is a great stovetop that does exactly what it is supposed to. Heats very well and the center burner is great for large pots. The only problem is that the buttons are fragile. I already spent $50 to replace two knobs that fell off the counter during cleaning.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy cleaning, looks great We bought this with our other appliances being black stainless steel (cause you can't get this in black stainless) they go together great and we love it, heavy cast iron grates, large surface area for multiple pots/pans and cleans easy and looks great.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from like the five burners I like it very much but there are a couple things bother me I wish instead of both small being in the back one would be in the front and one medium in front. I also would like to know what to clean the black with so it won't be so streaked
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop Very pleased with its performance. Great features.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look in our kitchen! Replacing all kitchen appliances. Bought this to go with other high-end pieces. Looks great! Love that big center eye!
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good Just installed a month ago. Love it so far. Only regret would be should have got the 36inch wide one. Big pans on the front burners hang over the control knobs.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and powerful! My local appliance shop matched the price of nearby big box stores, and their installation was perfect (widening the hole a bit required some cutting, and then they shop-vacced away the mess). This unit sits higher than the previous one, but had the clearance to allow me to keep the drawer underneath it.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the look - love having 5 burners but! I replaced my electric stove with this and am thrilled to have gas again. I love the stove but find it hard to clean. Even if I use one burner (for example just for eggs) the splatter requires me to clean almost the entire stove. The grates are a bit heavy for me. Other than that, I do love it!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never had a gas range until now... Love it! It's easy to clean and heats everything up quickly. Everything comes apart for easy access too.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gas cooktop Very happy with the purchase of this gas cooktop. It looks great & functions very well. The knobs work smoothly & I really like that they light up when the burner is being used. Excellent Lo heat control on the front burners. Easy clean surface.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Longer time to cook I brought on October. 2015 it's take longer time to cook
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional I wish I had done this long ago. It looks beautiful in our island and works better than I ever imagined. It is a joy to cook on.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits nice on counter, cleans easy Easy installation, looks nice on counter, cleans easy
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful range I very much like this cooktop. It performs wonderfully and cleans easily.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to clean Much easier to clean than previous cook top. Like the middle high heat burner.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning cooktop This five burner cooktop has style, performance with no wasted space. The drip basin, cast iron grill covers and sealed burners are easily cleaned with soap and water when the occasional spill occurs. Heat control is accurate for maintaining a low simmer, too obtaining a quick high heat for boiling or frying. The center power burner is great for large pasta pots, flat griddle or grill pans, and yes other pots can be used in conjunction with the center burner even though it is only a 30" cooktop. Very happily satisfied with this product!! Ha
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Gas Cooktop I bought this in February and we lovw cooktop with gas vs electric.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great concept and manufacturing When we remodeled our kitchen we wanted a cooktop but I was not aware their was a gas cooktop. We bought this cooktop a month ago and we just love it. Cleaner cooking, not as messy as the glass cooktops. My husband and I just love it.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mk I've had this since December and absolutely love it!
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switched to gas and love it. I used my daughter's GE gas cooktop and had to have one of my own. Thanks to GE's great features, it's the only way to cook.
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks GREAT Easy to use and it looks like a quality product to me.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the 5 burners Love the look of my cooktop! Grates make it look high end
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cook top I am very happy with this gas cook top. Had electric before and am very happy having changed over to gas cooking.
Date published: 2015-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Five Burners I bought this a month ago. Only 2 of the 5 burners work properly.
Date published: 2015-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product looks and cooks great easy to clean and operate, love it will compare it to any high end on the market
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap Knobs Our cooktop is less than 2 yrs old and very disappointed that 3 of 5 knobs are already broken. I called for replacement parts and was told each knob is roughly $50!?! That's a ridiculous price to pay and having trouble accepting that fact I have no other choice but to purchase it on a device that's less than 2 yrs old. GE quality will now be questioned on my next purchases.
Date published: 2015-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop Bought this cooktop for my wife to replace electric cooktop and she loves it ! It was a piece of cake to install over her oven .
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Easy to clean and love cooking with the gas stove top.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Cooktop I bought this cooktop in June 2014 and it is really pretty. The only thing I do not like is when something gets on the burners the stain do not come off. I like the way it cooks but The burners should not stain like that.
Date published: 2014-08-12
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP953DETBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP953DETBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.