GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop

PGP953DETBB
PGP953DETBB is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP953DETBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 3 1/4 in x 20 7/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • White LED backlit knobs

    White LED backlit knobs

    Indicate when burners are on so you don't forget

    Play Video

Features

  • Deep-recessed cooktop
    Contains spills for quick and easy cleaning
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Keep spillover contained on cooktop, making cleaning quick and easy
  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner
    Produces fast, intense heat
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delivers a low setting of 140 degrees
  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP953DETBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop- PGP953DETBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ridiculously slow Pay attention to the reviews which note the slow heating time. I put 6 cups of cold water in a 2 qt saucepan (Revere - not especially heavy pans) and put the front left burner on high and left it alone. It took 14 minutes to come to a boil, which is unacceptable. Can't imagine how much gas I am wasting. Very disappointed with this purchase.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cook top. We bought this cook top one month ago and could not be happier. So good to be cooking with gas again.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from extra burner Love the extra burner and at the looks of my new stove top
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly Happy Overall a good product, however as other reviews have mentioned, the grill is too high so it takes a long time to heat up large items, like a full pot of water. Otherwise works great.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gas At Last Three days without electricity gave me the excuse to ditch my electric cooktop and go back to the gas I am used to. It is easy to clean, has the extra middle burner. The grids are heavy to lift for cleaning, but should last forever. I look forward to using it for many years.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I do not recommend this We started using this cooktop from last couple of days and we are totally frustrated with this - The reason is it takes ages to cook the food as the distance between the flame and the grill is way too much and the flame doesn't reach the utensils properly and defeats the whole purpose I.e. we can not cook efficiently. I am completely agreeing with the review written by DAWN008 earlier. I plan to return this and do no recommend at all to potential buyers.
Date published: 2013-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't heat fast; say no to high profile Those of you looking for a 30" cooktop knows they are hard to find with 5 burners. Quality seems good, no complaints there. The problem I am having is boiling water, or cooking at high temperatures. The grates are too far away from the flame therefore the flame does not kiss the bottom on the pots/pans. I use only All Clad cookware which is heavy gauged steel and cast iron; yet I can't get a rolling boil going. I give this a "F" for performance and am looking to return this range. I went and measured similar cooktops and the average is 1" from the flame source to grate vs the 1 1/2 3/4" this range has. Buyer be ware.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks like a chef's cooktop Not only is this cooktop beautiful and efficient, it has so many excellent features. The one I especially like is locking the burners. Another great feature is being able to move a pot to a different burner by just sliding it.
Date published: 2013-04-13
  • y_2019, m_7, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP953DETBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 30" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP953DETBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.