GE Profile™ Series 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop

PGP966DETBB
PGP966DETBB is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP966DETBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 3 3/16 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

Features

  • Deep-recessed cooktop
    Contains spills for quick and easy cleaning
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Keep spillover contained on cooktop, making cleaning quick and easy
  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner
    Produces fast, intense heat
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delivers a low setting of 140 degrees
  • Deluxe cast grates
    Durable, premium cast iron offers lasting performance

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ Series 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP966DETBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop- PGP966DETBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cooktop I just installed this cooktop yesterday. At first blush, it works as advertised and is really an attractive addition to the kitchen. My wife loves the continuous grates and the fact that she won't have to use matches to light any of the burners. We'll see what the future brings.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Very happy to own this stove. Everyone needs to see one.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After 15 months no trouble and still like it. I wanted to wait to review this cook top until I had had it awhile. We've had it for 15 months now and use it regularly including 2 holiday seasons. This New Year's my grown son and I cooked dinner together and that went well It has been wonderful. Haven't had any problems and am enjoying working on it.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of room for pots I use 5 pans a lot and there is plenty of room to cook everything at the same time.
Date published: 2015-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great temperature control We remodeled our kitchen and I chose this cook top. It works great. I love the temperature control. I can really control how fast or slow I want my food to cook, boil, etc. The burner arrangement is perfect for my cast iron grill pan as it takes two burners. No complaints other than it's taken some time to figure out the best way to keep the shiny black surface clean, but I think I've figured it out.
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy with it operates very well; good even flame, low setting works well, quick boiling feature an add plus
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Very easy to clean Love the appearance too And it is 36"
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Range Ever I bought this cooktop two months ago and I am so pleased. I have never had a cooktop that the low could go so low and continue to burn evenly. The power boil for large pots is fantastic!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use gas range This range is easy to clean. Having the fifth burner is very helpful when cooking multiple items. It works well and lights the flame quickly. As most gas ranges, the temperature is easy to control.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to use Going to redo a 13 year old kitchen and would not have bought anything but GE,this stove top is big easy to use and with 5 burners is GREAT !!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working Great! Have owned for 3 months like the layout of the burners! The pot boiling burner will really bring a large pot to boil fast!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop Cooks great. Different burner sizes are nice. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new cooktop!!! I purchased this 2 months ago to replace a GE glass gas cooktop. This new model is great! Large burners and SO EASY TO CLEAN!!!! Compared to my last one that I always had to shine shine shine, this one wipes clean very easily and shines all by itself. Wish I had replaced my old one years ago. Do not hesitate to buy this one if you are considering a gas cooktop! I LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety Replaced an existing unit that had finally failed to work safely. I feel this unit will be safe with my wife who has Alzheimer's
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking with gas! Switched from glass top electric to this 5 burner gas cooktop.  Love it!  So much more control with the heat of the burners than with the electric.   I feel like I am more of a chef now and trying new and different recipes with great success.     Easy to clean and maintain.   
Date published: 2013-08-25
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP966DETBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 36" Built-In Gas Cooktop - PGP966DETBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.