GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Gas Downdraft Cooktop

PGP9830SJSS
PGP9830SJSS is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 120.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP9830SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 13/16 in x 2 1/4 in x 21 15/16 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Four gas cooking burners

    Four gas cooking burners

    Cook foods quickly and evenly with all-purpose burners

  • Gas on glass cooktop

    Gas on glass cooktop

    Sleek and easy to clean

  • Downdraft exhaust

    Downdraft exhaust

    Powerful exhaust system effectively pulls smoke and steam out of the kitchen

Features

  • 11,500 BTU all-purpose burner
    Delivers a wide range of heat output for most cooking needs
  • Sealed cooktop burners
    Contains spills and make cleaning quick and easy
  • Knob controls with black glass surface
    Achieve a modern look with the convenience of knob controls
  • Dishwasher-safe grates and knobs
    Safe to clean in the dishwasher

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Gas Downdraft Cooktop - PGP9830SJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Gas Downdraft Cooktop- PGP9830SJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appliance! Love my gas cook top. Have purchased one in the past and just built a new house.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cast iron grill too high Do not like glass top liked my wells better as top up too high
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new cooktop I bought the modern exact version of my 25 year old cooktop. these burners work better, cook more evently and so easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop I love my cooktop and love using it. It completes my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok Wish I would have know the exhaust fan wasn’t a 5th burner. First time seeing this on a stove. Mine is connected to propane which seems to heat much slower than natural gas. Or atleast I hope it’s the gas and not the stove because it takes along time. The glass seems more resilient that the stainless steel for scratches.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love new stovetop! Stove looks great and turns on quick and easy, has enhanced look of kitchen
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Not used to gas cook top but seems that low is not low enough. But again I’m not usd to gas. Probably be fine
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Appliance Works well and installs efficiently, great for natural gas cooking. Only issue is since mine was retrofit and downdraft drops very low and has to be adapted from a rectangular to a round 6 in duct - it doesn't give you much clearance underneath to work with. I had to do a flex pipe with a pretty tight turn restricting some of my airflow. Plan ahead in this area as much as possible.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very easy to use and very attractive . Nice features
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Range Great range with simple easy to use controls. Particularly like the powerful down draft fan.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Acceptable product The glass top of white cooktop is inconvenient both for cleaning and to be fragile on heavy stuff. Also, the cast iron burner grates and the vent grille are difficult to clean once in use.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made! Cooktop, was designed poorly, not easy to clean around burners since the a actual burners do not remove. The ceramic top leaves streaks no matter how much you try to buff using the cleaner that was sent with it. I would not ever buy this again! The cast iron grates are beautiful however they just sit on the ceramic top and if are not on perfectly the flame sputters and the downdraft rubber seal is going to be a nightmare to clean when it is older. Not to mention it doesn't fit properly under the downdraft grate. Whoever designed this cooktop apparently does not cook on a daily basis or if does does not do the cleanup!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ease of cleaning glass. We have used for 2 weeks and so far it seems to work well. Our old gas cooktop had inserts that always seem to catch spills and crumbs around the edges, requiring both pieces being removed to be cleaned. This one is flat and easy to wipe off.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Downdraft Excellent replacement of Gaggenau cooktop w/downdraft. Guarantee to Fit offer was an incentive to purchase
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome We love the range. Some say the grates sit too high, they do sit high but i love the range and how quickly it heats after using electric for so many years.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes cooking enjoyable! I do love my new GE cooktop! We replaced our kitchen countertop which meant the 20 year old GE cooktop had to be replaced also. The style and look of the new unit is pretty. Less pieces to take apart for cleaning. Great flame.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooktop Works great replacing an older 19 GE cooktop. Only problem was the downdraft vent was not able to be installed. As it did NOT come with a coverter for a rectangle vent to circular hole. Need to buy this on my own.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Profile Cooktop Easy to install and handsome looking. So far it works fine.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for cooking , a pain to clean I love how this cooktop cooks, it is amazing. My problem is I don't know what I was thinking when I bought a glass top cooktop. So time consuming to clean. If you like the glass type cooktop you will love this.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful look! Recently had the GE Profile Series stove top installed and not only does it look beautiful on our countertop but it cooks perfectly!
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gas stove We love cooking with gas. This downdraft exhaust cook top is sleek and modern. We replaced our GE Elite glass top stove as a direct drop-in; great fit without cutting or filling. The controls are smooth and access is convenient. Burner temperature is easily adjustable from a slow simmer to a super seer for steaks and toss for stir fry. All in all very happy. As with any stove, cleaning is relatively easy if you keep after it.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Modern design-Sleek! I purchase this cooketop a few weeks ago, and quite please with the purchase
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking This stove is so good looking, love the downdraft, takes out any food smell
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Stunning It looks stunning in the kitchen amongst the new countertops. Very modern and chic. It looks even better in person and I love the option to convert from gas to electric easily. Plus it cleans so easily. I’m remodeling my kitchen and this purchase was worth it!
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking with Gas Love cooking with gas. So much better than a glass top. I can sear again. Love the modern look with old school utility. Had a downdraft electric. This was a drop in replacement (after a gas line installation). No cutting, no worries. Great product!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look We replaced our 20 yr old cooktop with this one and our very satisfied. The downdraft works great
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Had a ten year old Profile II gas range that was starting to go. One of the burners wouldn't self ignite and another was on the way. Had multiple chips especially on the grills. Fan always came on when using the left side which was a major pain as none of the burners provided enough flame then. This one works great, looks fabulous and is fairly easy to clean!!!
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice look Nice stovetop but hard to keep clean. Thought glasstop would be easy to maintain but have to clean after each use. Hard to get around knobs. Cleaner seems to leave a lot of smudges. Flames seem to run to high. Can’t get a simmer.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove top I bought this because it was my only choice in a white downdraft stove top and I am thrilled with it, it looks great in my remodeled kitchen, it works great for all my cooking.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional I bought this on line without being actually able to see a physical model and it was just as pictured. It works great and looks great as well. I have had an electric cooktop for 38 years and I am excited to be able to go back to a gas cooktop. It was fairly easy to install after running a gas line.
Date published: 2018-08-27
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGP9830SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Gas Downdraft Cooktop - PGP9830SJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.