GE Profile™ Series 30" Slide-In Front Control Gas Range with Warming Drawer

PGS920SEFSS
PGS920SEFSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 457.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_457
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGS920SEFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

30 in x 39 1/4 in x 29 3/8 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • 20,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    20,000 BTU tri-ring burner

    Offers the flexibility of three different burners

    Play Video

  • Center oval burner

    Center oval burner

    Large oval fifth burner is ideal for griddle or odd-size cookware

    Play Video

  • Heavy-duty, self-clean roller rack

    Heavy-duty, self-clean roller rack

    Easily access items with a rack that glides smoothly

    Play Video

Features

  • Reversible cast-iron griddle/grill
    Offers two great ways to cook
  • Stainless steel, deep-recessed cooktop
    Contains spills for quick and easy cleaning
  • Precise Simmer burner
    Delicate foods don’t burn with low, even heat

    Play Video Play Video

  • Gas convection oven
    Circulates heat for high-quality results
  • Front controls

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ Series 30" Slide-In Front Control Gas Range with Warming Drawer - PGS920SEFSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 30" Slide-In Front Control Gas Range with Warming Drawer- PGS920SEFSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy install 3 new appliances love them easy to install and use
Date published: 2018-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I have used the range for 3 months and am very happy with all the features.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from UNABLE TO USE PROBLEMS WITH WIRING , PRODUCT HS DEFECTIVE WIRING
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Same great features of a High End Expensive Range I love to cook and had a High end range in my previous house. But when we moved I did not want to pay an arm and a Leg for a range again and looked at all reviews before buying this one! This range is perfect and I'm so happy with my choice. This is an awasome stove with a very high BTU (Higher than mine expensive one!) and I did not spend nearly as much! If you like me who loves to cook and need high BTU so you can make a pasta in 7 minutes or your perfect sauce don't think again! Buy this stove now and I guarantee you will not regret!
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful appliance We bought this recently. Looks great, adjustability on all burners is excellent. High burner is very powerful and the convection cooks food perfectly.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hard to Clean I should have spent more time researching how to buy a gas stove, but I relied on my knowledge of having owned several GE electric stoves over a 25-year period. However if I had researched gas stoves, perhaps I would have discovered a key criterion: that the top surface be enclosed. This one has gas burners sitting under open (and very heavy) grills. In order to clean up any after cooking, you have to lift the grills off and wipe around each gas burner. Very tedious clean up!
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dissapointed Overall, not bad. My biggest issue is the burners do not burn evenly all the way around. At first I thought it was the particular pan I was using. But every pan I use ALWAYS burns hotter on the right side and I'm constantly needing to ROTATE the pan in order to cook evenly. That is a HUGE disappointment. I spent over $2000 on this stove expecting excellent performance. The burners are what we use the most. Another issue is the only burner that goes low enough for a slow simmer (like cooking rice) is the front left mini burner. All the other burner are too high at the lowest setting. I would like to know if you have improved on the burner design and can replace the ones that I have.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome.! I've always been an "electric range" person.. So I've built a new home and went gas for a change.. So far it's been good, hard to get used to but sometimes change is good.. If you go gas, get one that's "slide in" cause of the oven controls are in front, not reaching over flames to adjust oven.. Lessen learned from a friend getting burned...! But really like the convection oven.. Awesome so far...
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features! This is a very reliable stove that comes with some great features! Being able to set temperatures for cooking meat and the griddle that comes with have come in handy!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Stove We bought this as a replacement for a GE Profile Series slide in stove that we had for 25 years that served us well. GE obviously has improved everything in basically the same stove from 25 years ago. Excellent unit, my wife loves it.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice looking an unreliable Bought it 2 years ago. Looks really good. Now 3 gas valves are stuck in close positioin. Flame is very uneven regardless of cleaning.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Working fine excellent product. Love the Crum guards on the side.
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent so far We installed this really nice refer yesterday. I'll write a complete review after a couple of months but my initial impression is definitely 5 stars!
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a great gas range with convection option we love the gas range features and it is a great range to cook on
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new GE Profile Gas Range! I have gone from a 27" electric Range to a 30" gas range & I love it. Bakes evenly. I have a warming drawer, which I can't wait to put to good use this Thanksgiving!
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from F76 error 2 years after purchase. Garbage We bought this stove exactly 2 years ago. For the last month we have been receiving the F76 error. have had to unplug and then plug back in. Now even that won't work. This renders the stove useless. Repairman wants 200 just to see the unit.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from some design issues the burner grill is slightly higher from the burner itself compared ot other ranges and this is causing heat to escape, esp. with smaller utensils hence more time to cook food. Think this is a major disadvantage. second, the control panel is quite sensitive causing oven to start unknowingly or other controls. So we need to make sure the control is locked whenever not using the oven.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Appliance! After having just remodeled our kitchen in July of 2017, we wanted a range that would compliment the GE Profile refrigerator and microwave that we already owned. Our previous GE appliances still look great, and after several years they have operated magnificently, so we didn't think twice about staying with GE. GE makes appliances that look great and more importantly are made to last! We bought this particular model because it had all the features we were looking for: stylish look, self-cleaning, gas/convection oven, 5 burners, and a food warmer. Our next purchase will be the GE Profile dishwasher, which will replace our current dishwasher. That could be awhile, our current dishwasher is also a GE appliance.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! I am so happy with my new range. The stove-top grill, the warming drawer, the small burner/large burner feature on the power-boil knob, etc. are great features!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove with lots of options!! So Glad I found this stove it has everything you need. Thermometer inlet inside of the Oven, inside Rack rolls out for easy food removal, Racks are coated so the can stay in while performing a self clean, warmer drawer, Griddle in the stove with optional Grate, The Griddle is pretty heavy to remove for cleaning that is the only down fall. It also slides on top of the counter so no food will go between the counter which also makes the cook top larger
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove We have had it for 3 months and we are very pleased with it.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this appliance! I've only had the range for two months. It was easy to figure out the controls. The style fits nicely into my kitchen matching other appliance even though they are not of the same brand.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks great! Very happy with this stove. Cooks even and it is well made.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from scratches very easily I have had the stove about a month now. Other than the fact that the stove scratches very easily on the top all seems well. I have to keep the lock on because i find that just getting close to the stove i seem to turn something on. Haven't had much luck with the in stove thermometer . still working on it.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good itrm Had not worked properly since we got it. At one point gore department came and turned off Gas supply
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Design We replaced our electric range with this propane range and we love it!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate Took a long time reviewing various models and brands and I found this was exactly what I was looking for. The prices was good as well. Looks great in my kitchen.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and works perfect! Fantastic product. I had to pick this stove based on features, appearance and price hoping my wife would like it and she loves it!
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features...missing one had for over a year without problems, cleaning with a stainless cleaner is way easier than most make it out to be. the only thing I'm missing is the "remote connect" button. my instruction manual shows this as an option, but no one at GE can figure out if any model EVER had it. I want it. help me out GE.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Around Performer Got this range three years ago, using Consumer Reports's top rating as a guide. They were right. Couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2017-08-13
  • y_2019, m_6, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_457
  • loc_en_US, sid_PGS920SEFSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 30" Slide-In Front Control Gas Range with Warming Drawer - PGS920SEFSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.