GE Profile™ 30" Smart Free-Standing Convection Range with Induction

PHB920SJSS
PHB920SJSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 324.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_PHB920SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 47 in x 28 in

About this Product

  • Edge-to-edge cooktop

    Edge-to-edge cooktop

    A large, seamless surface makes it easy to wipe away messes

    Play Video

  • WiFi Connect

    WiFi Connect

    Wirelessly control oven functions from your smartphone

    Play Video

  • Induction technology

    Induction technology

    Innovative, fast, efficient cooking

    Play Video

  • True European Convection with Precise Air

    True European Convection with Precise Air

    Enjoy perfectly even results without turning the pan

    Play Video

Features

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent.

    Play Video Play Video

  • Synchronized elements
    Control two elements with the touch of a single button and create a larger cooking surface for big cookware like griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Electronic touch controls
    Confidently operate the oven with one easy touch

    Play Video Play Video

  • Never-scrub, heavy-duty racks
    Conveniently clean your oven and racks together
  • Fifth element warming zone
    Provides low-heat capability for foods

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ 30" Smart Free-Standing Convection Range with Induction - PHB920SJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Free-Standing Convection Range with Induction- PHB920SJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely! I am still learning how to cook perfect on the induction range. I am sad that there is a small piece of something coming off the back of the range.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Induction Construction Great looking range with wonderful features. Oven is large and well lit. Really enjoy using the induction cook top. So much better than gas.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the induction feature the induction cook feature is fantastic....U.S. needs to get on board with the concept.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Beautiful color! Looks really impressive. Everything works smooth and solid and I am very happy with the quality!
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! OMG! this is the best stove I've ever purchased..all though I had to buy a some new cookware but it's worth it. It's easy to clean lastly the fast burners heats very fast. Induction oven is the best way to get!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Burners don’t work all the time only 2 months old The burners sometimes work. It’s like sometimes the burners don’t recognize that a pan is on a burner and so burner shuts off
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre features It is not the quality we have had with past Ge products.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the precise control of induction I have always cooked with natural gas but now live where it is not an option. The induction stove, while more expensive, is much better than gas! The precision control is amazing and there is no lost heat around the burner to heat up your kitchen. Initially I had to adjust the oven temperature (easy to do in the instructions) and it has been spot on. This range really combines the best of gas (control of heat) with the best of electric (easy ceramic top clean up). I am so glad I opted for the induction range!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stove I have been very happy with my new stove, love all the features. I am so happy I decided to buy this model.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty Disappointed - With ALL Aspects I chose this model for two key reasons: it has the convection type oven I was used to, and the cook top cleaning w/b easier than a non-induction glass cook top. Overall, I am disappointed to have spent what I did for what was delivered. I have to invest in induction cookware for the stove top, which I did. Just yesterday (not quite two months in), the elements we not reacting and turning on when a pot was placed on them. Tried again a few minutes later - it worked. The oven is the biggest disappointment. It seems to preheat slower than my previous 23 yr. old. LG convection oven. And its temperature control is all over the place. One time it'll bake too quickly, the other too long. There is no rhyme or reason to how an item bakes - convection or non-convection settings. I read the manual and STILL can't determine a proper setting. I now need to look into re-calibrating an oven I've been using for less than two months. There is not one aspect of this piece of equipment that I can say has met expectations. I will be hard-pressed to go higher end for future purchases. And certainly not for the GE brand.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great GE induction stove heats quickly, evenly. Oven heats evenly. Looks attractive.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Change my view on how I cook! We love this range and the fact that is more safe! We cook faster than ever and seamless as a few clicks using the app! It highly recommended!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate and efficient I replaced a glass top range that came with my home purchase and this is the best investment I have made in appliances. The unit is attractive, easy to operate features and efficient.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for great value I love my new GE induction range. The oven bakes evenly and consistently. The induction stove top comes to a boil In a few minutes time. Everything we have cooked on this range so far has turned out perfectly.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love induction! This is my first experience with an induction top and I'm still getting used to it, but I really like it. I had a gallon of water come to a boil in just a few minutes. If you are sautéing anything, start on lower heat and go up- I've burned a few things- oops! And yes, you may have to purchase new cookware to work (needs to be magnetic). The store I purchased it from made sure I was aware of that. It took a while for me to be able to use my convection option in the oven because it arrived missing a part to hold the fan in place. Now it seems to work like a charm. Also like the fact that I can turn the oven on and off from my phone. No more hoping someone sees my text asking them to preheat the oven for me. Very happy so far! And shout out to RBrooks and Sons in Cambridge Maryland for excellent customer service.
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive! Got this to replace a glass top stove that went bad..This unit is impressive,just plain quick and precise temp control if you are thinking about a induction stove this is the one for you..
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the induction cooktop This is a great range. Highly recommended. Love the induction cooktop.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Range for the Money I was replacing another brand name range and while searching both on line and in various appliance outlets we kept coming back to this particular GE model for best value for the price. It was also interesting to hear most of the sales people to rate the GE brand as one of the most reliable as well.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like induction cooking I like this range a lot! It’s a great change from traditional electric ranges. The heat is constant at whatever temperature you set. If you change the setting, you notice the change immediately as you would with a gas range. Also it’s more efficient than other types of cooking and boils water quickly. What I don’t like are two things: I would rather have knobs to operate the burners. The way you have to tap the back surface to activate or adjust the burners is sort of cludgy. Also, the warming burner (which is non-induction) sometimes (not always) just stops warming even though it indicates that it is on. Not sure if this is a defect or by design, but it makes it harder to keep coffee warm in my glass Cheney pot.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the induction cooking We love the speed of cooking, and the ease to clean up spills when they happen.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Functional I replaced a gas range with this and love it! No more gas smell, carbon monoxide worries, or a lousy oven. I bake bread, it has baked so much better in this oven. Water boils so quickly! I look forward to enjoying this stove for many years to come - so easy and quick to clean, as well.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Peoblems Everything is working fine. NoProblems ... had to buy new pots and pans
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS RANGE!! I was looking at gas ranges but found the whole process would be too expensive, adding gas to my house, etc. Someone suggested induction and I knew nothing about it. After researching the process I began looking for a range and found this one. I'm SO GLAD I bought it! The range cooks great, looks great and the oven is fantastic too! There's so much room that Thanksgiving was so much easier this year. I always love GE products and this profile doesn't disappoint. There is a learning curve and you need a specific type of cookware but it's so worth it! I am a super happy customer!
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok range Poor quality pan drawer. Poor fit and unable to adjust.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic range! I've been cooking on this induction range for a few weeks now and it's, by far, the best range I've owned. It boils water rapidly and does an excellent job at getting hot enough to sear meats. Oven also works really well. I've roasted chickens and baked homemade bread and I cannot complain other than the slight buzzing noise when the burners are turned all the way up.
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome range! Love the induction, heats so evenly and very responsive! Nice looking design as well
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the instant response! Like others, after cooking with electric ranges and being frustrated at the lack of control over the heat, I love the instant control of induction.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having Fun Learning my new stove We are having fun learning our new stove and all the functions. Made supper and baked cookies. Everyone at work was asking for samples so guess I will share. Thanks Dale
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Range - future of cooking is here! Just took delivery and set up this evening. Very sightly stove when all the packing was removed. Had a dual-fuel GE Profile for 15 years of hard use, but went solar on residence and wanted induction. Man, what an upgrade! Sleek top instead of grates for gas, much safer, and no combustion fumes...cooks way faster than gas (had to boil water first thing, wow fast), and more efficient stove. Looking forward to many years of use on this hot cooker. Many excellent safety features as well.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Range - future of cooking is here! Just took delivery and set up this evening. Very sightly stove when all the packing was removed. Had a dual-fuel GE Profile for 15 years of hard use, but went solar on residence and wanted induction. Man, what an upgrade! Sleek top instead of grates for gas, much safer, and no combustion fumes...cooks way faster than gas (had to boil water first thing, wow fast), and more efficient stove. Looking forward to many years of use on this hot cooker. Many excellent safety features as well.
Date published: 2019-11-20
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_324
  • loc_en_US, sid_PHB920SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Free-Standing Convection Range with Induction - PHB920SJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.