GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Touch Control Induction Cooktop

PHP9030DJBB
PHP9030DJBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 346.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_346
  • loc_en_US, sid_PHP9030DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 3/4 in x 4 5/8 in x 20 7/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Four Induction elements

    Four Induction elements

    Enjoy a new level of rapid, precise heating with a cool-to-the-touch surface that’s easy to clean

    Play Video

  • Digital touch controls

    Digital touch controls

    Accurately control your heating and enjoy an easy to clean surface

    Play Video

  • 11

    11" 3,700-watt induction element

    Rapidly boil water with GE's most powerful induction element

    Play Video

Features

  • SyncBurners
    Control two 7” elements simultaneously to evenly heat large cookware or griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Kitchen timer
    Helps coordinate meal preparation and cooking
  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Pan presence & size sensor
    Cook efficiently with elements that heat to the size of your pan and shut off when no pan is present
  • Red LED display with black glass surface
    Achieve a modern look that complements the entire kitchen

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Touch Control Induction Cooktop - PHP9030DJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Touch Control Induction Cooktop- PHP9030DJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from GE appliances are Great! I really liked the appearance of the products initially, did my research and bought the matching appliances. Matte black color looks great in my kitchen. Extremely happy with the GE products.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent power and control This induction cooktop replaces an old Jenn-aire glass top unit. The GE induction unit heats up and cools down much faster, and It is easier to Regulate cooking temperatures. It looks nice too.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little concerned about small scratches It has worked very well. Locke the speed of warm up and cool down
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winner We had an older model of this stovetop which we had to replace when I dropped a heavy appliance on it and cracked its border. We didn't hesitate at buying the same brand and now have a cooktop with a "bridge" that offers an enlarged cooking area. This newer model has somewhat easier to use controls and heats food up just as fast as the older model.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Wish it was a smart Cooktop, to turn off and on from phone. Need to be fingerprint resistant.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time will tell This is my 2nd GE Profile. The first one blew a circuit after 5 years and 1 month. I like how the stove works and looks. I hope this one lasts longer, but I purchased an extended warranty just in case. Here are the changes in the 2nd model that I like: 1) the "burners" are visually easier to see, 2) the timer controls have been moved to the center bottom and the top right "burner" control has been moved to the top right. Here are the changes in the 2nd model that I don't like: 1) it is visually harder to see the control buttons, 2) the timer has a start button as well as an on/off button, which seems dumb, 3) the lock button doesn't make a sound when I press it to unlock it, but beeps when it's unlocked (my first model made a sound whenever I touched the button), 4) the font size for the button labels are too small, 5) when I turn a burner on, it starts at 'H' instead of '5', 6) the 2nd model is deeper than the first model, so I had to cut down the back panel of my top drawer so that the drawer could open.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish and working great 3 months in! I bought all GE Appliances for our new home and this inucton cooktop is great. My wife loves how fast it boils water and it is very easy to clean. Very stylish and running great.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Cooktop Bought the GE Profile to replace a Kenmore unit we had (loved and) broken. Very pleased with the GE Profile: easy to use controls, attractive layout, easy and rapid adjustment to cook temperatures. Love induction cooking, and would highly recommend this unit.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new cooktop! I have had my cooktop for only 1 week, but I love it. It heats up so quickly and is easy to clean. The surface is a bit warmer after removing pan than reviews indicated, but it definitely cools down quicker than my old glass cooktop.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Upgraded from Radiant to Induction. Takes a bit of time to take into account the difference cooking performance, but what a difference. Much more control, the cooktop surface stays much cooler. Only downside is slight buzzing sometimes, depending on the pan used, but that's an Induction issue, not a GE issue.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we expected We are completely pleased with induction cooking. Everything heats up quicker, cooktop usually only gets warm to touch, everything cooks evenly. Installation was quite simple to complete.
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Easy to use! BIG power! I have installed the cooktop a few days ago. The installation was easy but I had to buy aluminum/copper connectors. It would be nice if they were included. Excellent product! Easy to use! BIG power!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking, fast cooking, easy cleanup, This cook top is the greatest. I went with GE because of guaranteed fit and was pleased and relieved when the new cooktop slid right into the existing cutout. It's very, very easy to keep clean and there's no more cooked-on food and no need to use chemical cleaners. Just a damp cloth to remove any spills, then polish with a microfiber glass cloth. The heat response is very quick, both raising and lowering temperature, and a pot of water boils amazingly quickly. I also like the Melt feature and the Sync Burners feature. The Black Stainless is beautiful with the shiny silver/grey texture mixed with glossy black accents
Date published: 2020-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good First induction cooktop. So far we really like it. The markings for the burners are a little hard to see in our kitchen with the glare of the overhead lights. Other than that no disappointments!
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the looks I have had my cooktop for a couple of months. Love the fact that it heat very quickly. I do stay with it for now until I get comfortable with the settings. It works better to start out on a lower setting than high since it will boil over quickly. I am still getting accustom to the correct settings. Easy clean up and looks great in my kitchen. I would recommend this cooktop
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG Love This Cooktop I debated for a long time about induction v. gas. I knew I wanted to get rid of my old electric cooktop. Wow! Glad I went with induction. I already had the compatible cookware so that was not a consideration. You have to watch it more carefully as things cook faster and boil over more quickly. I use a lot lower heat for simmering, but it's not a huge learning curve. And it LOOKS beautiful in my kitchen.
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than gas We just bought induction and are still getting used to it. The fast response is excellent. Slight buzzing when activated but nothing obnoxious.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makes fairly loud humming noise We like the stove. It is more efficient than the typical electric stove and easier to clean and maintain than the gas stove. These were the reasons we got the stove. But, we were surprised by how loud the humming noise was when the stove is used. Our pots are pretty good, quite heavy and have a really flat bottom, but still the noise is quite noticeable. On balance I think we made the right choice and the noise is a trade off compared to the work involved in cleaning a gas stove. But, buyers should know that induction stoves make a humming noise due to the very nature of the technology. We were taken by surprise. Most reviews don't mention it and the product listing does not mention it.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Especially love the look and features of my cooktop. It is compatible with lots of cookware and has a tie together feature on one of the burners to allow for griddle cooking! Pretty cool!!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement for existing GE Profile cooktop Purchased this to replace current 30" GE Profile induction cooktop that died after just over 5 years. Cost of the replacement part was $500 more than purchasing a new cooktop. Stayed with GE Profile because of the guaranteed fit. 5 stars so far for the new cooktop, but I would have expected the original PHP900DM2BB to last longer.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great featires Haven't used it much it because I just had installed, but for what I read is an excellent product
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Cooks food using electricity and makes it very hot and yummy!
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very responsive This is great. Range of heat is very extensive; much improved over earlier model. It responds very quickly to adjustments in temperature. It is faster than a gas appliance. Performance and energy savings are top notch.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good at cooking, bad UX The control panel is poorly planned. The older version of this stove would start at a mid range heat (5), but this newest one has you start at 10 or 1, which means a lot of extra button pushing. And those button pushes are VERY noticeable thanks to the loud and obnoxious beeps for every press. Why would you make the stove have these loud Nintendo beeps? At least make a way to turn them off. The actual use of the stove is fine. A good induction range that heats quickly and looks nice.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love this cooktop I love to cook and I cook all the time. I have always insisted on gas ranges. I bought this and it is 1000 times better than an electric cook to and even better than gas. No joke. Love it
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much quicker to boil water vs standard glass top. Like the flat surface with out knobs. Yes it is nice.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking and price is right This part of my appliances replace during my remodel recently. This one is clean look and also easy to clean. I don't chose one with stainless steel banding which I think grease might stick to it. This one can boil my pot in fastest time like 2 minutes. Excellent
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Induction stove top It heats up and cools down quickly but is too sensitive to touch
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop. Easy installation Replaced old electric glass cooktop. Much safer as elements don't get really hot. Takes a bit of learning as heats up pan contents very quickly (e.g. brings 0.5 liter or about a pint from cold to a very rapid boil in 1 minute and 40 seconds). No change in countertop cutout required so installation was simple.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Really love this cooktop. It is fast and efficient. The food tastes better. It is easy to keep clean!!! No more boil overs and scrubbing to remove food from the cook top. I did have to carry a magnet around when looking for cookware that works on it. I love it. Best cooktop I"ve every owned.
Date published: 2019-11-12
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_346
  • loc_en_US, sid_PHP9030DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Touch Control Induction Cooktop - PHP9030DJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.