GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Touch Control Induction Cooktop

PHP9036DJBB
PHP9036DJBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 357.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_PHP9036DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 4 5/8 in x 20 3/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Five Induction elements

    Five Induction elements

    Enjoy a new level of rapid, precise heating with a cool-to-the-touch surface that’s easy to clean

    Play Video

  • Digital touch controls

    Digital touch controls

    Accurately control your heating and enjoy an easy to clean surface

    Play Video

  • 11

    11" 3,700-watt induction element

    Rapidly boil water with GE's most powerful induction element

    Play Video

Features

  • SyncBurners
    Control two 7” elements simultaneously to evenly heat large cookware or griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Kitchen timer
    Helps coordinate meal preparation and cooking
  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Pan presence & size sensor
    Cook efficiently with elements that heat to the size of your pan and shut off when no pan is present
  • Red LED display with black glass surface
    Achieve a modern look that complements the entire kitchen

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Touch Control Induction Cooktop - PHP9036DJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Touch Control Induction Cooktop- PHP9036DJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek design Besides the convenience of induction heat, which is instant and very even, I love the sleek design. The controls are easy to use. The lock is a great feature. It prevents the stove from reacting when I clean it. When I purchased the stove I was prepared to get rid of some of my non-magnetic pots, but found on line special stainless steel plates designed to be used under the pot. With this adaption any pot will work just perfectly. In addition, I found out that I can protect the stove from scratching if I use a silicon pad under the pot. I'm so pleased, I can still use my old fashion, rough bottom cast iron pans and not worry about damaging the surface.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be Patient! This replaced a "coil top" cooktop, as those are no longer manufactured. The sales representative assured me I would love this new appliance....Well, after the first week or so I thought I had made a mistake. The "burners" did not react the way I expected, so I researched online to find what other users were experiencing. First, it is imperative that you work with the correct cooking utensils. A new set of pots and pans were needed. Second, begin your cooking at lower levels....the cooking/induction method will heat your pans quicker and more consistently. After two months of use, I can confidently give this product a five star review.
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cooktop After 11 years with our GE gas cooktop, we decided it was time for a refresh. We did extensive research and chose this GE Profile Induction cooktop. Install was easy; replacing a GE with a GE was seamless. We have been using this for a month and so far we are extremely pleased. Water boils quickly and temperature is easy to control. The bridge and burner sync features are fantastic for using a double griddle. Also like the lock for the burners. So far it has been simple to clean and maintain. This is an awesome cooktop at an affordable price.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Fast and easy to use! I did a lot of research regarding induction stove and the stove has not disappointed once! So easy cleanup boils water in a fraction of the time of electric or gas! No complaints-great stove overall and I recommend it highly!
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy cleaning fast heating Inductive stove tops are incredible fast cooking easy cleaning
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Induction Cooktop Scratches Easily Be careful with the bottom of the pans you use...they must be perfectly smooth. I wish the salesperson had mentioned that.
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product love this induction countertop. saving a lot of time to cook
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I love how it boils water at warp speed and the other day, I boiled hot dogs when weather wouldn't permit grilling and I was able to keep them at a low rolling boil without the water splattering all over the stove
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cooktop Heats on high heat very quickly, which is awesome. I must admit that it does create a bit more noise at level of 5-6+, more than I might have anticipated, but I think that is just the nature of induction cooktops (this is my first--and I don't anticipate ever going back!). I love the instant on/off heat.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features We love our new stove top! This is our second induction top and we are so happy with the size, color and ease of use of this top. The added sounds are nice too. We installed ourselves and it was super easy.
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Easy Clean Up Love the ease of clean up and how fast the units clean up. A pleasure to use and look at.
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the set up of the burners; and convenience of Looks great in the new kitchen and location of burners is perfect!
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to cook We purchased this cook top with the induction option because we heard its awesome to cook on. It is almost like cooking on a gas stove because of the induction feature. However only certain pans work on this stove. We had to replace most of our pans too. The one drawback is you can't see the buttons until they are on they blend into the black cook top a little to well. The stainless steel rim makes it look smaller than it is.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier to adjust to than expected. I’ve used gas forever and hated cooking on electric stovetops. But we decided to try this and I love it.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love induction My second induction cook top - this one replacing one that was about 10 years old. Love the speed of induction. This unit was the exact size of the prior unit and just dropped right in.
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we ordered Cant get gas here but we knew the induction cook top would be the next best thing. Researched the ones out there and this one had great reviews. Arrived in good shape, Installed easily in place of our old GE cooktop with same measurements. First use worked great. My wife loves to cook and is looking forward to fattening me up. Make sure you buy induction cookware!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic cooktop, superb control, but breaks This is my second GE Profile 36" induction cooktop. The first was a prior model - very similar to this one - that we installed when we built our house in 2012. The side two burners on that cooktop stopped working after about 5 years. We kept it for a while longer, and then replaced it with this one. This is a very expensive appliance. The main components are two magnetic generator boards, and a control board. This cooktop started behaving badly after about 10 months. The generator boards were both replaced under warranty, but that didn't fix the issue. GE Appliances has now replaced the entire cooktop under warranty. I have to say, the customer service experience under warranty has been very good. I'm concerned this cooktop isn't going to hold up long, though, and repairing it will likely be a large share of the purchase price. I'll keep my fingers crossed and hope this one is more reliable than my prior two. I may go ahead and buy an extended warranty, but after reading reviews of those companies, I'm not very hopeful about my chances of actually getting them to honor their coverage. When the cooktop is working normally, it is hands-down the best I've ever used. Fantastic temperature control. You can steam rice in a regular pan on low, or boil a whole pot of water in about a minute. It's incredible.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best range top We really love our GE induction cooktop. Heats up quickly, handles of the pans dont get hot and clean up is very easy. Our kitchen remodel is still in progress and this was a great investment for us.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Induction cooktop Very powerful and reliable Easy to clean and keep it clean , safe
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so far. We love this new induction cook top so far, but it's only been three days since we started to use it. If any issues arise I will post later.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stove top! We really enjoy this stove. The touch controls are easy to use. The induction stove is the fastest way to cook and the range holds the exact temperature.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Induction! I love the layout of burners. Induction is the best. Water boils fast and the temperature is much easier to control.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooks evenly! Beats all cook tops! I saw this cook top at a cooking show. I compared various induction cook tops and this one won hands down. No noise.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT I have had other induction cooking surfaces and this one is far superior!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAST! This cooktop is amazing! It cooks as quickly as a microwave and is super easy to keep clean!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love my induction cook-top, it is better than gas and way better than electric. I replaced a high-end gas cook-top with this and it is so much better.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooking Overall great appearance and easy to use. Had initial trouble of keeping it on until found a high quality steel plated cooking set
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Temperature Control How did I ever cook on anything other than an induction cooktop before??!! I bought my first one almost 10 years ago and have never looked back. I just bought this model tp put in our new home and am loving it. It heats up instantly, it cools down instantly. It’s so easy to simmer things. I LOVE cooking on it and wouldn’t trade it for anything!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Stove I've ever had This is the worst stove I have ever owned or used. The touch controls don't work well. They turn off in the middle of cooking and I actually started a fire when I set down a small bag of popcorn on the stove because the burner automatically turned on! These kinds of controls are not smart for a flat stove top that's in the middle of a kitchen. (Yes, I now use the locking tool after every meal prep). Additionally, the surface is very difficult to clean after a few months. Water stains/spills require multiple cleanings. And NOW, a large section of the front glass has arbitrarily broken off. (I was wiping the stove down with PAPER TOWEL). The piece that broke off is a clean break at the seam on the front which tells me this is a manufacturing defect. Unfortunately for me, I am 4 months past the 1 year warranty. Will NEVER by a GE appliance again. The quality is gone......
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sauce! This cooktop is a dream! It’s easy to use and FAST! I used to love gas but now I am sold on induction!
Date published: 2019-09-22
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_PHP9036DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Touch Control Induction Cooktop - PHP9036DJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.