GE Profile™ 30" Slide-In Front-Control Induction and Convection Range

PHS930SLSS
PHS930SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 466.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_466
  • loc_en_US, sid_PHS930SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 37 1/4 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Induction cooktop technology

    Induction cooktop technology

    Innovative, fast, efficient cooking

    Play Video

  • Glide touch controls

    Glide touch controls

    Precisely control element temperature with just the swipe of a finger

    Play Video

  • 11

    11" 3700-watt induction element

    Powerful enough to boil a quart of water in 101 seconds yet gentle enough for delicate sauces

Features

  • Two 8" 2500-watt synchronized elements
    Control two 8" elements simultaneously to evenly heat large cookware or griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Anywhere control with remote notifications
    Save time by conveniently preheating and monitoring your oven from anywhere using the GE Appliances Kitchen app

    Play Video Play Video

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent
  • Never-scrub oven racks
    Long-lasting racks look great and can be cleaned at the same time as the oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • True European Convection with Precise Air
    Accurate heat circulation ensures evenly baked foods

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ 30" Slide-In Front-Control Induction and Convection Range - PHS930SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Slide-In Front-Control Induction and Convection Range- PHS930SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fact you can lock the controls. This is my 1st induction range and I love it. Water boils in a matter of seconds and foods heat up faster It has a oven probe which is a must have for my house. If you must leave to pick up the kids and have a roast in oven you can program the stop time for the roast so if you get stuck in traffic the oven turns off. The sleek contemporary look fits a modern kitchen and it has a lock for the controls
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fast but Flawed Good: Induction is great, fast and controllable. Bad: glass top requires constant cleaning to look good, and the controls under glass also show fingerprints and splatters unless polished daily. I will admit I don't know how that could be improved. Bad: After the stove was delivered and installed, we noticed that the drawer was lower on one side. Not wanting to have the installer come back, I moved the track up with redrilled holes. Bad: Screws missing from drawer front panel attachment on bottom, had to put 2 new screws in. Poor build quality with cheap sheet metal. I hope the electronics and induction coils are made better.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Oven Wasn't sure about switching to induction bt was a great choice. Appearance of black stainless is outstanding
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Temp Control - Cooktop After decades cooking on electric range, I am thrilled with the control and instant response on the induction cooktop! Goodnye, hangover heat, hello instant heat!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Well Made and Performing Range This induction range is fantastic. Very well-made and stylish.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use. Easy to clean. Cooks great. Looks great. I’ve had a Genaire range for about 30 years. i don’t miss it a bit. Love my new GE.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Looks great and work very well, We did research before purchasing, Paired it with a GE profile microwave also, Love all the features
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cooktop and convection oven! As I just said the other day I LOVE my mew range! It is my second induction top and I love how responsive and fast it is. It cleans easily and looks great. The controls are taking a bit of time to learn where to set as there are no numbers associated with the burner “dials” and I still find myself counting the lights in the dial. The oven works great. Convection cooks evenly and quicker. I love the soft close of the storage draw. I did not think wifi would be useful to me, however now I know when the oven is ready or timer is done no matter where I am around the house since I am alerted on my phone. Also, I did not have to reset the clock when the power went out, bonus! The oven is spacious with 3 racks and 6 positions! I also love the bigger display And easy menu. I also like the large oven window. The only cons I have are not enough to take away a star. There is no roller rack included, and the top is slightly harder to keep clean than the previous model. I have had the range about 1 month and used it every day. I have not used the sync burner or oven probe yet.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Induction Prowess If you never have used induction or have been on the fence about it then look no further. This range is a great upgrade in any home. It can boil 4 quarts of water in six minutes. It responds instantly to any adjustments you make leading to perfectly cooked foods. The WiFi capabilities as well as integration with Amazon's Alexa are useful. Lastly the oven has cooked everything we have done, perfectly, including the best brownies me and my wife have ever tasted made at home. We are impressed.
Date published: 2019-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I really enjoy cooking on the GE induction range. I have never seen water boil faster. The only complaint is that it is a pain to keep clean. The cooking surface is not too bad but the control panel always looks dirty or greasy. It has to be wiped down multiple times before looking clean. I do like the connectivity to an app that tells me when timers are done and the I've has finished preheating. This is a nice feature for people who are busy in their home. I love the stove and am very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like it very much! We liked the design of the interior. We wanted no ice maker on the door.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite stove to date So far I am really liking my new stove. Easy to clean cooks faster and attractive.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great range! Great range! Love how it looks and how it cooks! Easy to use and clean.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Everything is awesome! Well, I have been cooking on a 20 year old range and finally upgraded. The induction heating is fantastic. So quick, and precise to control. The oven and convection feature is fantastic. Easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best range I’ve ever used! We are very happy with our range. Works great! Everything from baking, making pancakes on the griddle & boiling pasta is easy.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice, but some quirks For the most part, my oven and range have been great. It’s a very sleek appliance with updated technology. I love that it connects with my otr microwave to turn on my light and vent automatically when the range is turned on. I did have some issues that ended up being simply fixed. The initial pans I bought had some ridges on the bottom, causing the magnets in the stovetop to connect and disconnect. This made a zapping and clicking noise and I was scared to use it. The tech figured it out and a trade out of pans later, it works great. It also randomly disconnected from the microwave. I’m not sure if I caused it by turning on the microwave light manually or not, but disconnecting the Chef connect and reconnecting was impossible...until I flipped the breaker off then back on. It connected flawlessly after that. Just a week ago, the warmer burner decided to say it was “hot” for several days. I tried the breaker hack again, but that didn’t work. Instead, I turned the burner on with a pan to get it “hot” then off again. When it cooled off, the indicator light turned off too. The only other issue I’ve had is not an issue with the range itself necessarily. The burner sync feature is awesome, but it was extremely difficult to find a double burner griddle that would fit on it. The depth of the top is shorter than most pans on the market, except a select few cast iron or stainless steel ones. I ended up finding the le creuset xl double burner griddle, but since it seems to be discontinued and only in a select few stores, you may have to settle for a griddle that may scratch the surface or be of a material you don’t want to use. I know there are a lot of negative things in my review, but again, they were simple things that were easily fixed. I just think people should be aware of the little quirks that may pop up. overall though, this is a really nice appliance!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great entry level smart appliance This range was bought during a major renovation of our home which included a lot of smart technology. This oven can be controlled via the Amazon Alexa app, or a stand alone app on my phone. Its useful as I can preheat the oven, or be notified when cooking is done if I am elsewhere in the house. Range and stovetop work well. The only suggestion I may have is for a nicer display on the range controls, or a virtual flame to show which burners are active.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great Until you start using the cooktop. Why can’t the geniuses who design these things make a glass cooktop THAT CAN BE CLEANED?? It is IMPOSSIBLE to get boil overs or any kind of spot off this cooktop. Yes I use the right stuff. I will NEVER buy another range with this kind of cooktop. Yes, I’m aggravated, it wasn’t cheap. In addition, why are both large burners in the front?? Dumb. You need some real cooks to test these out.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed The stovetop and oven are very impressive, first time with induction and convection, so i’ve enjoyed it.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stove Little pricey but everything works great. Heats up amazingly fast.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't hooked up stove portion yet to propane but I love the style, the safety features, have dual is the only way to go and the easy pull out drawer. Wish it came with two of them but at least it had the one.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific range, best deal in the category. I did a lot of comparison shopping for induction+convection ranges and this GE promised the best features for the money -- and they more than delivered! After learning the joys of induction burners using a single standalone burner, this full-featured stovetop is my stovetop dream come true. I thought a convection oven would be nice, but I never expected that cooking my old favorite recipes in this oven cooked quicker and more evenly than before. They even LOOK better. Every feature of this range that I have had even the slightest reason to use has worked exactly as described. Zero issues one month after installatiion.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice features Works well stovetop heats up nicely and very fast. Oven heats up very quickly annd cooks evenly
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Never watched a pot of water boil in under 2 min (about 1 1/2 quarts of water). Making breakfast is exactly that. fast . Bakes cakes and brownies perfect. Simmers sauces perfectly . Better than gas or electric heats the correct pans in seconds which in turn makes inductions more energy efficient . Cooktop is very easy to clean and maintain. We use circular silicone baking sheets to protect our top from being scratched it’s amazing could never do this with any other stove. We Love our new Induction Range .
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A new experience I love this new stove. It’s a challenge to keep clean. The temperature probe broke and was quickly replaced by Customer Service.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Induction is phenomenal! First, I love the large font and intuitive controls. The induction allows for absolutely the fastest, most even cooking I have experienced. I’ve had super high end gas cooktops that pale in comparison. The convection oven is huge! There will be many great meals from this range!
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome high-tech range This is an excellent range. The oven heats up quickly and bakes evenly. We love the ability to preheat the oven remotely on the way home from the grocery store enabling us to start cooking right away. The induction cooktop is superb. It is exceptionally responsive, way faster than our old-school gas cooktop and it doesn’t heat up the kitchen. The best part is the cleanup. No longer do we have to deal with food cooked into the surface and we no longer have to spend 20 minutes taking the gas burners apart just to clean them. A simple wipe off with a wet rag is all it takes. We also use window cleaner in the end to keep it looking new.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! We had not heard of induction cooking when we started looking at stoves. We were amazed from the the moment our demonstration started. The only drawback for us is having to use the specific pots and pans, but well worth the change.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dream Stove We just completely remodeled our kitchen, and this induction range is the jewel in the crown. It's our first induction range, and we are highly impressed with the many features and the super-intuitive controls. Only minimal reading of the manual, and we were off and running. The stove top heating is much more precise than a standard glass top electric, and it is very easy to keep clean. We are impressed with how quickly we can boil water. Having all the controls in the front is also a terrific feature. We also appreciate the control lock feature, which makes it easy to keep the glass top clean and avoid turning on the stove or oven accidentally.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great controls Very clean and futuristic looking. Controls are intuitive and easy to use. Cooks so much more evenly and significantly faster
Date published: 2019-07-18
  • y_2019, m_9, d_22, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_466
  • loc_en_US, sid_PHS930SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Slide-In Front-Control Induction and Convection Range - PHS930SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.