GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Front-Control Induction and Convection Range

PHS930SLSS
PHS930SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 699.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_699
  • loc_en_US, sid_PHS930SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 37 1/4 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Induction cooktop technology

    Induction cooktop technology

    Innovative, fast, efficient cooking

    Play Video

  • Glide touch controls

    Glide touch controls

    Precisely control element temperature with just the swipe of a finger

    Play Video

  • 11

    11" 3700-watt induction element

    Powerful enough to boil a quart of water in 101 seconds yet gentle enough for delicate sauces

Features

  • Two 8" 2500-watt synchronized elements
    Control two 8" elements simultaneously to evenly heat large cookware or griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Anywhere control with remote notifications
    Save time by conveniently preheating and monitoring your oven from anywhere using the GE Appliances Kitchen app

    Play Video Play Video

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent
  • Never-scrub oven racks
    Long-lasting racks look great and can be cleaned at the same time as the oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • True European Convection with Precise Air
    Accurate heat circulation ensures evenly baked foods

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Front-Control Induction and Convection Range - PHS930SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Front-Control Induction and Convection Range- PHS930SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve put it through the wringer and it’s great I’ve had this range for a few months and just love it. It bakes well - temperatures are predictable and accurate, and the thermometer is a nice bonus. The stove is really the amazing part of this range though. I love the fast boil, and the lower temperature options are amazing. We regularly still remark how great this range is.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My induction range OMG. I absolutely love this range. My friends told me I would and I was withholding my thoughts but I can’t stop raving about it to family and friends. I even carry a picture to show family and friends.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very sleek range Sleek looking range with a lot of features. However, the storage drawer has a fit issue - looks lopsided, one side is low - no apparent adjustability.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So responsive and easy to use This stove is far and above the best I have ever used. It is simple to use, fast to respond and the perfect "bells and whistles" with out being over the top with exotic features.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good appliance, not so good supporting materials We found the range to be attractive, and it has worked well so far. But the pathetic excuse for a user manual that came with it is an embarrassment. I've been able to find answers online, with some effort, but if you're planning to rely on the printed manual that accompanies the appliance, best of luck to you.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st Induction stove Installed yesterday so not much experience. The induction has shown to be much better than a regular electric stove. The controls seem to be easy to understand and use. The one complaint so far is the timer alarm is not loud enough. The sound is set at a high frequency that I can not hear. A lower frequency or louder alarm would be nice.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good loooks & features. Oven should have a cooling fan - it stays hot too long after I turn it off. Burner placement does not work well for me.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good range Love the range. Fast heating / boiling water and cooking.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Love how responsive it is, almost like gas. The only negative thing I can say at this time is that when I am cleaning the stove top, it is very sensitive to touch and I accidentally torn on functions and have to monitor that! Otherwise a great product
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best range I have ever owned! We love everything about this cooking range from the speedy induction cooktop to the evenly baking true convection oven . The controls are user friendly and cleaning the smooth top is a breeze. I like the fact that the oven light is in the front of the oven and not in the back so it actually lights up the food and doesn’t glare in your eyes from the back . Great design . A real Winner . I would highly recommend this model .
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome all around I’ve only had for a couple of months but so far so good
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it so far! I really am enjoying the induction cooktop and the convection oven. There is so much control of heat I have gained with induction. And warming pizza is now a new favorite in the oven with such crispy crust! I took away one star only because the unit does have a bit of noise when in use. It’s not overly loud or annoying, but I had read about that before purchasing and I guess it just is what it is. Otherwise, love it!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent control! We have been in love with our induction range. The control pad has been the best touchscreen we have used before. Others have been unresponsive to touch and this one is quick. Also, it makes cleanup a breeze for splashes. The textures cooktop is also nice because it softens the clink when you set a pan down. It is also a great looking range for your kitchen. Couldn’t be happier!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product needed a bigger oven than I had ...this is great love the cooktop
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cook top and oven Love the cook top and how fast it cooks. Used the oven as soon as it was installed. Really like the oven shelves too
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Induction stove top! We love our new induction range! It works great! Would recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AFTER SIX LONG YEARS For ten years I enjoyed an induction cooktop in a home we had purchased. Fast, instant response, and easy to clean. Win, win, win. Several rentals later reminded me of the challenges of electric coil and smooth top radiant heat ranges. How I longed for my induction cooking again. We finally purchased a home of our own again and after about ten months with an old Amana electric coil we found this amazing GE Profile induction range. I absolutely love the look and function of this range. The smooth control panel makes for VERY easy clean up (put on lock mode). It is incredibly quiet compared to our 1992 induction cook top. I made boiled up some pasta rapido with avoiding boil over with a touch of the control pad. Truly instant. I made some eggs for my hubby this morning. I love the ability to touch the control for instant power setting or change it a little with the + - touch control. I plan all sorts of baking and food prep in the weeks to come to get thoroughly acquainted with our new stove. I think I am in love :)
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best he stove ever Purchased this ge induction stove for our new home based on reviews and highly recommended by the Sears store manager. He was spot on! Perfect design, style and excellent performance. Could not be happier
Date published: 2020-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent so far We really like this range so far. Not having had an induction range before, we are impressed about the power of the burners and their responsiveness. It is fun to cook on. The oven seems to work very well also, although we have not used it as much as the stove top yet. The range is very sleek looking and fits against our counter tops and back wall perfectly. The control panel is intuitive and easy to use. Only negative point I would mention, and it is not that major, is that the drawer on the bottom could have been made with thicker gauge steel.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking Again I am slightly disappointed, No other option to purchase when building new home. I had a Samsung Induction range prior and it was excellant. Came with a manuel, and cookbook.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Cooktop The induction cooktop gives you almost instantaneous heat control.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stove. I love my new induction stove. I have always been very pleased with GE Profile appliances so I took the plunge and I do not regret it. It is very easy to clean the stove top because you can lock the controls. The touch controls are so easy to use and much better than knobs. The adjustment time of going from conduction to inductions was not as difficult as I expected it to be. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and intuitive The range looks great, and the control panel is easy to read and intuitive to use. The only negative is that the shelves on this model are old style and don’t glide easily.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice control features I love the control lock feature on the touch panel. It makes cleaning so much easier
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Induction Slide-in unit looks good and induction cooktop works great. Should've come with the trim kit instead of having to order separately.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth I cannot believe how quickly the temperature goes up or down or off by the push of the buttons. I love the warming spot. The oven door opens and closes smoothly. The controls on it work intuitively. I haven't had the chance to really try everything out, but so far I am really impressed!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very nice IH range I would like to rate it a five star, but unfortunately after the latest update and we’ve changed our internet provider, we can no longer take an advantage of nice GE connect function with the GE app. I contacted the customer service and the tech person sent me a detailed trouble shooting instructions and unfortunately that didn’t work either. Please look into and make it easier for your users to fully take advantage of your nice connect function again. Thanks for your attention for this issue.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very functional We love the way it heats up fast and cools down quickly. We love the induction cooking. The burners are only hot when the pan it on.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cooktop is fantastic love the cooktop, easy to use, looks fantastic, love the quality
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great induction range I have had my range for about six months and overall I love it. It heats and cooks foods quickly, has some nice stovetop features (large burner, warmer, syncing feature and small pot burner). The oven is spacious and has three adjustable racks with many position options. Somethings that do not get good ratings from me and are of concern are the glass cooktop which is easily scratched if a pan is moved across it (you need to hold on to the pan while stirring and cannot slide pans across the surface) and the location or angle of the control panel. You cannot see the clock unless you are standing directly in front of the range. My old range panel was more in the front and the clock was visible from many locations in the kitchen. Also, because of the front of the stove, flat angle location, food tends to splatter on it. When wiping the panel, or even inadvertently touching the panel, many of the functions can be turned on, necessitating one to turn them off. My big issue is the oven light being turned on and not being noticed until the kitchen is dark. I wish mor instructions were included in the manual as to how to use the convection oven, as this is new to me. That being said, I do like my new range. Hopefully, as more people buy into induction cooking, the price will decrease somewhat!
Date published: 2020-03-04
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_699
  • loc_en_US, sid_PHS930SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Front-Control Induction and Convection Range - PHS930SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.