GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Front-Control Induction and Convection Range

PHS930SLSS
PHS930SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 645.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_645
  • loc_en_US, sid_PHS930SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 80ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 37 1/4 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Induction cooktop technology

    Induction cooktop technology

    Innovative, fast, efficient cooking

    Play Video

  • Glide touch controls

    Glide touch controls

    Precisely control element temperature with just the swipe of a finger

    Play Video

  • 11

    11" 3700-watt induction element

    Powerful enough to boil a quart of water in 101 seconds yet gentle enough for delicate sauces

Features

  • Two 8" 2500-watt synchronized elements
    Control two 8" elements simultaneously to evenly heat large cookware or griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Anywhere control with remote notifications
    Save time by conveniently preheating and monitoring your oven from anywhere using the GE Appliances Kitchen app

    Play Video Play Video

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent
  • Never-scrub oven racks
    Long-lasting racks look great and can be cleaned at the same time as the oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • True European Convection with Precise Air
    Accurate heat circulation ensures evenly baked foods

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Front-Control Induction and Convection Range - PHS930SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Front-Control Induction and Convection Range- PHS930SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lock system Cooks quickly/ clean up a breeze. Very safe for children and my visually impaired spouse. It has a lock feature and when cooking the entire top does not get hot like a typical glass top stove.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far, so good! tho its awfully NEW The range is awfully new to determine if it will work successfully for a long time!
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cooking A great stove. I debated switching from gas but this stove is better than any other stove top I have use. Absolute control of heat and lightning fast to respond. I love this stove and would recommend and buy it again.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So fast I am obsessed with this oven. The induction stovetop literally heats food and boils water in just minutes. It's so pretty to look at and I feel safe knowing that the burners can't be accidentally turned on. I did have to alter the way I make dinner since i have less time to prep while waiting for water to boil, but it is so much faster.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love oven, not so much for the induction cooking The oven baking and convection is amazing. The induction cooking I’m still on the fence about. Wish the larger burner would also accommodate a smaller pan. Haven’t mastered induction temperature cooking but starting to figure out some things I’m doing wrong. Front controls are nice but also very easy to turn on another burner or oven just by brushing the control panel. Cleaning the cooking top and control panel is my biggest complaint. First lock controls! I’ve learned to take a soft wet sponge with a little liquid dish soap to clean top. Take a wet paper towel to remove soap and polish with a clean dry paper towel. I also polish the top with recommended cleaner every couple weeks or if I see a stain or scratches. I wish I had purchased stove with controls on back panel and not that impressed with induction cooking. I love the oven! Next time I might go for gas cook top. But who knows I might learn to love induction..... we’ll see.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Range! We have had our new GE induction range for 3 days, and so far, are completely satisfied! The installers were quite professional, and the range looks great and functions perfectly. All of the claims made on the internet for induction cooking seem to be true -- it's much faster at bringing things to a boil (about 35 seconds for 1 quart of cold water), and the temperature can be adjusted up or down in small increments and virtually instantaneously. The oven pre-heats quickly and appears to bake at its assigned temperature. Haven't used the warming drawer yet, but love the soft-close drawer. Final observation: because the glass cooktop doesn't get very hot while cooking, splashes and drips don't get stuck on the surface, so the cooktop wipes clean with a damp cloth very easily. We also think it looks great in our small, condo kitchen; we're glad we went with this model. It looks very modern and clean against the backsplash and cabinets.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Induction range Beautiful. Love it. Easy to clean. Boils water instantly
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted. It was a little bit more than our initial budget but I totally love it. I am still learning how to cook with Induction. Things are definately different from the standard electric range that I had before. The response time is so much faster heating butter in a pan and boiling water! You really can't be still prepping food while your waiting for the pan to heat up! Also, when you increase the temperature of a burner or turn it off the change is immediate. I have burned a couple of things in realizing this. I did misunderstand that the burner would still be hot after the pan is removed. Still need to be careful with little ones in the kitchen. I really like that you can lock the controls so that nothing comes on when you're cleaning up the surface. And the burner won't come on if it doesn't recognize an appropriate pot/pan. I have only used the cleaning products specifically made for this type of cooktop and they have worked perfectly to remove residues and a stain here and there that wouldn't come of with a sponge. I am still learning to cook with the convection features of the oven. There are recommendations about lowering the temperature by 25 degrees and what things should and shouldn't be cooked using convection but so far it has been a great transition from my old range. I convection roasted a turkey breast roast the other night perfectly. The heat in this oven is very evenly distributed. I like the simplicity and style of the way this range looks although sad not to have it in white to match my other appliances. I like the control panel exactly where it is and the little curb protecting it from the range surface. The set up was straight forward. The drawer below the oven is sturdy, opens and shuts well. I store some heavy cast iron pans there without difficulty. I really just can't say enough good stuff about this range so far. I do like the fact that if I need repairs someday that parts are in USA, or at least that's what I was told.
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable ability to amaze you. It looks great, like the touch controls. The speed of the burner is amazing! Really fascinated by the cook top stays cool around pan! This is fun learning and trying my own recipes in the oven. Very pleased with your product .
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great substitution for gas if you can't have that We have had a single-burner induction unit for some time.Since we wanted a new stove to go with our new kitchen, we decided to get one with induction burners. I couldn't be happier with it. It heats and cools quickly--so much faster than the glass-top stove we gave away. I haven't yet used the oven.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice range, but not perfect Nice range, and easy to use. The control panel is easy to use, but a bit touche. There are a couple of things that we do not like. The right front burner is very large, and you must use a large pan to make the element work right. Second, preheating the oven is slow. Over all it is a good range for the price, and the induction pots and pans that came as an incentive are GREAT.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love inductive cooking Great oven/range with nice wi-fi features The Black-slate shows no fingerprints.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seeds everything up! Really fast and convection oven is a dream! So glad I changed over!
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Induction cooktop is very fast I love the stove, but would change the glass finish as it always leaves smears when cleaning. A non-smear surface would have been better, same on the control panel too. Stove is fast at heating, so be aware when using Induction cooking for the first time.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful clean design, Lots of extra features. Performs beautifully. Convenience of gas without a flame. So easy to clean induction surfacs after spills. Love the procelin oven racks and the dough proofing feature in the oven as well as the steam clean feature.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from OK, has nice features but has glitches Big mistake with this purchase. Would not suggest buying this product.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! Great safety figure. The burner will not turn on if you don’t have a pot on it. Love that!
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from slide-in induction range I love gas ranges, but in condo I moved in 2 years ago to provide gas line to the kitchen would be very expensive and invasive. So induction is the only option. I am still in honey moon with my new range and i hope it will be long lasting love! It looks great, cooks perfect, bakes great, all I need is a few new pans (since some of my previous will not work on induction)
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent appliance with almost miraculous feature Great design, amazing performance with a fair price point
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very nice range - induction is fast & easy Wow, this is a super nice range. The induction cook top will change the way you cook - it's fast, controllable and repeatable. If your cookware is flat bottomed and a magnet will stick to it then the pans you have will work with this cook top. The true convection oven bakes very evenly and the oven will go to 550F. It is slower to heat than my previous oven but there is no exposed bottom heater. It has many WiFi features and an associated GE Android or Apple app. This is useful because the app will alarm when the oven reaches temp, for example.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faster, Cleaner, More Control than gas Coming from having used electric or gas range tops, the control this high powered induction top makes for more reliable cooking outcomes even when your cooking throughput ramps up for a party. The user interface is intuitive and efficient. The controls are withing easy reach and out of the cooking area. The amount of control options is on the high end. There are thoughtful features throughout down to the small things like quiet close oven and bottom drawer. I hope it's longevity is as awesome as it's early performance. GE has made a great turn around in the past 10 or more years. Their microwave ovens are fantastic with amazing longevity so I have high hopes for the great continuation of this new range.
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from unrelisble This appliance has not been reliably functional since it was installed the day before Thanksgiving. The range top burners have only worked intermittently. The first service call produced a change of the electrical plug in cord. By the third service call it was determined that the circuit board had a short. Our request for a stove replacement was denied and it is now February, and we are still waiting for replacement circuit board.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful design I’ve only been using my new stove for a couple of months, but I’ve found it to be everything I was hoping for. After using a gas stove almost my entire life, my real reason for switching was environmental. I am most especially impressed by the speed that the the burners heat. It exceeds my expectations.
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking Stove is easy to use but could have another small burner for pan size
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed in 20 days. Don’t waste your money! This range broke in 20 days. My advice is do not buy it. They wanted to schedule the repair person to come fix it. AFTER 20 DAYS. They were scheduling 2 weeks out. It was right before Christmas and I would not have had an oven. Touch keypad is the problem. Do your homework and check out the problems people have had. Avoid this one for certain.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far We love it so far! We debated between gas which we loved in the past and induction, so far we like the induction more than the gas.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top and love oven Love the meat probe and setting temperature for a roast. It cooks perfectly.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product,but I have only 2 pot and 1 pan to work with, since you are sending me an 11 piece cookware set. However, if you want to be my friend forever, you could send my cookware set soon, so I could make my lemon/grapefruit marmelade before the season moves on to early strawberries. In return, I'll send you a jar of marmelade. It's delicious!
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stove Easy to learn & use. Looks so clean and beautiful.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance so far. I love the way temperature of each burner respond quickly to my command. The only problem I have encountered was when I have to move a cook ware over the burner that is not close in size and shape. I have a rectangular pan and, if I don’t move it over a burner, it heats up unevenly. In the midst of moving the pan , the burner tends to turn off. The problem occurs most frequently over the largest burner.
Date published: 2020-01-27
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_645
  • loc_en_US, sid_PHS930SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Front-Control Induction and Convection Range - PHS930SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.