GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Front-Control Induction and Convection Range

PHS930SLSS
PHS930SLSS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 707.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_707
  • loc_en_US, sid_PHS930SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 37 1/4 in x 28 1/4 in

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replace your old 30” free-standing range with a new 30" slide-in model. GE slide-in ranges are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Induction cooktop technology

    Induction cooktop technology

    Innovative, fast, efficient cooking

    Play Video

  • Glide touch controls

    Glide touch controls

    Precisely control element temperature with just the swipe of a finger

    Play Video

  • 11

    11" 3700-watt induction element

    Powerful enough to boil a quart of water in 101 seconds yet gentle enough for delicate sauces

Features

  • Two 8" 2500-watt synchronized elements
    Control two 8" elements simultaneously to evenly heat large cookware or griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Anywhere control with remote notifications
    Save time by conveniently preheating and monitoring your oven from anywhere using the GE Appliances Kitchen app

    Play Video Play Video

  • Chef Connect
    Three options with a single touch. For instant convenience, choose when to automatically sync clocks and the range elements with the microwave's surface light and vent
  • Never-scrub oven racks
    Long-lasting racks look great and can be cleaned at the same time as the oven

    Play Video Play Video

  • True European Convection with Precise Air
    Accurate heat circulation ensures evenly baked foods

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Front-Control Induction and Convection Range - PHS930SLSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Front-Control Induction and Convection Range- PHS930SLSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and intuitive The range looks great, and the control panel is easy to read and intuitive to use. The only negative is that the shelves on this model are old style and don’t glide easily.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice control features I love the control lock feature on the touch panel. It makes cleaning so much easier
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Induction Slide-in unit looks good and induction cooktop works great. Should've come with the trim kit instead of having to order separately.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth I cannot believe how quickly the temperature goes up or down or off by the push of the buttons. I love the warming spot. The oven door opens and closes smoothly. The controls on it work intuitively. I haven't had the chance to really try everything out, but so far I am really impressed!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very nice IH range I would like to rate it a five star, but unfortunately after the latest update and we’ve changed our internet provider, we can no longer take an advantage of nice GE connect function with the GE app. I contacted the customer service and the tech person sent me a detailed trouble shooting instructions and unfortunately that didn’t work either. Please look into and make it easier for your users to fully take advantage of your nice connect function again. Thanks for your attention for this issue.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very functional We love the way it heats up fast and cools down quickly. We love the induction cooking. The burners are only hot when the pan it on.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cooktop is fantastic love the cooktop, easy to use, looks fantastic, love the quality
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great induction range I have had my range for about six months and overall I love it. It heats and cooks foods quickly, has some nice stovetop features (large burner, warmer, syncing feature and small pot burner). The oven is spacious and has three adjustable racks with many position options. Somethings that do not get good ratings from me and are of concern are the glass cooktop which is easily scratched if a pan is moved across it (you need to hold on to the pan while stirring and cannot slide pans across the surface) and the location or angle of the control panel. You cannot see the clock unless you are standing directly in front of the range. My old range panel was more in the front and the clock was visible from many locations in the kitchen. Also, because of the front of the stove, flat angle location, food tends to splatter on it. When wiping the panel, or even inadvertently touching the panel, many of the functions can be turned on, necessitating one to turn them off. My big issue is the oven light being turned on and not being noticed until the kitchen is dark. I wish mor instructions were included in the manual as to how to use the convection oven, as this is new to me. That being said, I do like my new range. Hopefully, as more people buy into induction cooking, the price will decrease somewhat!
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice, clean, fast and easy to use We really enjoy our new range. One drawback is no vent. We will have to buy separate unit and install. Other than that, we are very pleased with range. Boils water incredibly fast. Precise cooking
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great induction range Piecing together kitchen remodel and the GE profile range is a great update for it! Also have the dishwasher which is super quiet! The induction range heats quickly and cooks evenly. It is exactly what I wanted. Only reason for 4 stars is that the remote enable function turns off after you’re done cooking and I wish it would stay on. Next update is the GE profile refrigerator!
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Stove This stove is a very nice! It is easy to operate, has great features, and easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Induction Rocks I love my new GE Profile induction stove. It is AMAZING! It takes less time to cook and the controls and features are great. I love how it's Alexa compatable too:o)
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice range The induction cooktop is great. Easy to keep clean. Heats up and cools down fast. The only complaint is that the timer is ridiculously low. I use Alexa instead.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the quick oven preheat and the quick way wa I like most everything about the range but I did have an issue with the warming zone light saying it was hot but it have never been used
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Induction Stove I have never had an induction stove before and was going to go to gas because I love to cook and gas is so much more controlled. My husband researched the induction stove and I was a bit skeptical but decided to go all in. I have not been disappointed! I have never had such control over temperature while cooking.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient! Just one week since installation and we are so happy we went with this Induction Range. Still finding other great features! My husband is back to making his favorite pour over coffee since water boils in literatlly seconds! Maybe not worth noting for some, but for me, the smooth, glide of the oven racks is up there - they just seem to roll out! I did considerable research prior to selecting this model and anywhere I looked, this range reported extrememly high. I have found adjusting the Induction elements to be very easy when searching for that sweet spot, one touch down on the screen and there is immediate reason from the element. I am looking forward to finessing my skils, and reporting back that this was the best appliance purchase to date.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good Switched from a Samsung to this GE Induction. Enjoying the induction stove top. And now my oven actually hold baking temperatures.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot stuff!! I need to get use to the convection oven. I never had one. That’s why I rated it 4stars and not 5. I do love the induction top!!
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent induction stove The big feature of the stove is that it's very responsive to temp changes. Unlike a lot of electric stoves, changes in heat level happen fast with no lag. High power as well, boiling a pot of water faster than expected. The only issue with this unit was that it was deeper than the one it replaced.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Performance! I know why with ranked #1 in Consumer Reports for Induction Ranges. Temperature control is great. Super low simmer/warm and very fast boiling. Actually better than gas and no comparison to regular smooth top electric.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean! Induction stove top is fast and with the controls that are easy to use.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly efficient product Great looking and highly efficient product. Takes a little getting use to cooking on an induction stove because of the rapid heating. However, we are mastering this and having meals ready more quickly.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Induction is nice if you have the right pans We have some stainless steel pots not working even though they should. The convection oven is okay, nothing particular great - basic performance of a electric oven. The touch controls are ok although I think nobs would be just as good if not easier to use. Stove top is pretty easy to clean.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful slide in stove The stove is beautiful and looks so grand. Can't wait to use it on a daily basis. Look way more expensive than it was. Will send photos when the kitchen is done.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Performance is exceptional! Lower carbon footprint Stove top is beautiful and induction heating beats any predecessor. Burner temp control rivals gas or perhaps better.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Induction is great! I am so impressed with the temperature control on this induction range! I am sold on induction cooking. I also think it looks great in my kitchen.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very exciting First time for us to use the induction heat range. We love the quickness of the heat and cooling down.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speed, speed, speed! Fastest cooktop I have ever seen. The oven cooks evenly. Racks in the oven move smoothly. Got the no-fingerprint color. So far, everything does beyond what I thought it would do. Only one thing: no individual timers on the cooktop Otherwise 99-44/100%...
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Choice! Love Induction! More temperature control than gas and thr glass cooktop is easy to keep clean.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stayed With GE Profile Again Nice range with convection. Interior of oven is black. Always use the control lock to prevent accidentally turning on. Drawer is smaller than prior unit.
Date published: 2020-02-18
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_707
  • loc_en_US, sid_PHS930SLSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Smart Slide-In Front-Control Induction and Convection Range - PHS930SLSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.