GE Profile™ Series 27" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven

PK7000DFBB
PK7000DFBB is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 123.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_PK7000DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

This model is no longer being manufactured

Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

26 3/4 in x 28 7/8 in x 26 5/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

25-1/4 x 28-1/8 x 23-1/2

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar wall oven from GE Appliances or another brand? GE wall ovens are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $300 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • WiFi Connect

    WiFi Connect

    Wirelessly control oven functions from your smartphone

    Play Video

  • Ten-pass bake element

    Ten-pass bake element

    Even baking is assured with heat that covers more surface area

    Play Video

  • Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Self-clean with Steam Clean option

    Clean your oven the way you want

    Play Video

Features

  • True European Convection
    Achieve delicious results from a third heating element and fan combination
  • Eight-pass broil element
    Get full broil coverage and even browning from edge to edge
  • Self-clean, heavy-duty roller rack
    Easily access items with a rack that glides smoothly

    Play Video Play Video

  • Halogen oven lighting
    Easily see how your food is baking
  • Glass touch controls
    Set temperatures quickly and clean with little effort

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

  • Made In America

    Made In America
    70 to 90% U.S. Content
    Product details at
    GEAppliances.com/USA

WiFi Connect

Connect to WiFi for real-time feedback, optimized performance, alerts and more.

Works With

GE Profile™ Series 27" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven - PK7000DFBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • CAPACITY
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ Series 27" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven- PK7000DFBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Utilitarian Convection Oven We've owned this wall oven for about a month. Overall, it performs well. it has the European-style convection oven, which took a little getting used to, but I now like it very much. The shelves are difficult to get in and out.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features Love the Wi-Fi capabilities! Temperature settings are right on!
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am so happy with my wall oven. I love the many features it has. It is very accurate to the allotted time called for in baking and roasting. It is also an attractive oven.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look Just got this over installed, used it to reheat some turkey and dressing. Features were easy to use, love the racks.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color We redid our kitchen using all GE appliances in the Slate color. It is amazing. No fingerprints but great look. The oven works well and convection fan is very quiet. I have had no problems with the oven.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oven Remodel of kitchen with 26yr old appliances. The new oven operates well have not tackled the convection yet.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did not work upon installation! Bought this along with 4 other GE kitchen appliances. Disappointed that we had to immediately call a repair person to make the oven operational. Apparently a snap connector was missed at assembly (how did this get by QC?). Bought my appliances based on recommendation of store personnel, and my desire to buy American.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Profile Oven Works well and has great features that are easy to use
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty oven, lots of functions The inside is bigger than my previous, same -size oven. Can't wait to try out all of the fun features. I can even start the oven from my phone!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Love the electronic controls. No knobs to clean around. The constant temp burner is a great feature.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lights up inside of oven very bright still learning how to use the features, cooks really fast
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grea Features I like my new oven but i miss the thermometer like I had in my old GE oven. Still trying to get used to the convection oven feature. Not sure I really believe it coold that much faster. The salesman told me I wouldn't believe how much faster the new oven would preheat. Can't see that its any faster than my old oven.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking perfection Again this oven replaced the original one when we built 30 years ago that was cooking hotter than the desired temp... Cooking and baking with this oven is so nice... cooks evenly... love the 3 racks and nice features.... some mention the fan noise... I can barely hear it when the oven is in cool down mode...Nothing to worry about.. Have not played with the convection as it is something new to me...
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just getting tarted using it. Sol far my wife really likes it but we haven't had it long enough to evaluate it more.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features... GE Profle 27" oven just installed two days ago. I started baking immediately. The features are great (much nicer than the old oven that came with this house). Quick and easy use. I used the convection bake this morning: best cinnamon rolls ever, with flaky crisp outside soft inside!
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Oven We purchased this about 3 months ago.Works great. Only issue is the control panel. The words are tough to read against the dark background. A little more contrast would help.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I bought this when my previous oven died a week before Thanksgiving. had it installed the night before. I definitely put it to the test... Was able to cook 5 sides at once and all came out perfect! Very even heat!
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An oven is an oven! An oven is an oven. But it cooks acurately and evenly. Cleans well. Looks good.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love oven but not rack system I absolutely love the oven because it has more space inside than my old convection oven and works great. But i do not like the racks inside. they are difficult to slide in and out even when they are lubricated with the oil they give you. I never had to oil my old 20 year in use oven. The racks are also difficult to take out and replace. But i love the oven
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven This is a all some oven you need to buy one has a row out rack in it also
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Pleased with my Profile Wall Oven After 25 years, the control panel on my original GE Monogram oven gave out. I did my research and selected a 27" Profile oven with true convection heating. I've waited several months to get to know it before posting this review. Overall I am very pleased with my oven. There are a few things I wish GE had done differently and I hope they consult professional home economists (not just engineers!) when they design their appliances. I wish the print on the control touch panel was larger and the start and off/cancel buttons were to the far right of the touch pad, not hidden in the middle, where they're hard to see. They should be larger and more prominent than the other functional buttons. I have difficulty removing/repositioning the two non-glide oven racks. Despite these comments, the oven is easy to use and has great functionality. I like having both convection and thermal heating modes. The best thing about this oven is its consistent heating and temperature control. I had no idea an oven could work this well! I struggled with my Monogram oven - even with long preheating, it never held a temperature. It was always 25 degrees too high or too low. Pretty frustrating for someone who bakes a lot. From day 1, my Profile oven has worked like a gem and looks beautiful in our kitchen.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Working fine and looking good. It matches our Microwave above it. (The real reason we purchased it.)
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Had 6 months and very happy with functions and ease of use
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thermostat unreliable I bought this oven several months ago. Despite a repairman coming to recalibrate the thermostat, it is still unreliable. I have to watch it constantly and make adjustments to try to keep a vaguely accurate temperature. At the repairman's suggestion, I bought a second oven thermometer to use to monitor the oven's temperature. One thermometer will say one temperature, e.g., 375, the other will say something else, e.g., 400, and the thermostat readout will say yet another temperature, e.g., 350. I dare not bake cake or cookies which require a reliable temperature.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice oven We have recently purchased this oven. Great features, works great, except that the oven racks don't slide easily. Gee, that must be why the installer handed me a small bottle of lubricant. I'll have to go try it. . .
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and good looks This Oven was just what I was searching for . Fits my cooking needs
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maintains temperature very, very well. We have used this oven only 4 times in the 10 days since installation. A cake baked beautifully and in a timely manner because it held the set temperature very closely. Same result with baked chicken.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful oven. I love all of the features on my new oven including the tinted glass door.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the Right Features. I'm so happy with this oven. It performs as described, looks great, and includes all the features I wanted -- convection, eight-pass broil element, halogen oven lighting, and glass touch controls. I can even link it to my iPhone for remote use. I'd buy it again.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Never had a convection oven before and couldn't be happier with our selection.
Date published: 2016-03-22
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_123
  • loc_en_US, sid_PK7000DFBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ Series 27" Built-In Single Convection Wall Oven - PK7000DFBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.