GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop

PP7030SJSS
PP7030SJSS is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP7030SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 5 9/16 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Five radiant cooking elements

    Five radiant cooking elements

    Cook foods quickly and evenly on this sleek, glass surface

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Use different pan sizes on this single, 3,100-watt flexible element that produces rapid powerful heat

    Play Video

  • SyncBurner

    SyncBurner

    Control two 7” elements simultaneously to evenly heat large cookware or griddles

    Play Video

Features

  • 8"/5" dual element
    Use different pan sizes on this single, 2,200-watt flexible element
  • Keep Warm setting
    Keep food warm with GE’s lowest heat setting or boil water in minutes with this fully functional 6” element

    Play Video Play Video

  • Melt setting
    Gently melt delicate foods without burning or scorching
  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Red LED backlit knobs with black glass surface and stainles steel trim
    Achieve a modern look with the convenience of knob controls that complements the entire kitchen and other stainless steel appliances

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop - PP7030SJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop- PP7030SJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cooktop, tremendous heat. Don’t place a dinner plate on the « keep warm » burner, it will break. Settings around the dials are hard to see. The dials’ red glow when turned on is pretty, but does nothing to illuminate the dial settings. Otherwise it’s a great cooktop.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from burner ctrl location bad, no bridge - really? There's nothing wrong with the way the stove cooks, but I HATE the location of the burner controls. Why in front? Also, what good is the sync burners control when there's no heat coming from the middle of them. Geez, I could easily control the two burners without the sync burner control. I really miss my "bridge" from my last GE stovetop where I could sear large cuts of meat in my very large rectangular pan. The sync control is absolutely useless. Last but not least, I do not need 5 burners. I'm a big cook, but 4 burners are quite sufficient. I own a double oven, a microwave, a slow cooker, so it's rare for me to even need 3 burners. It's fairly easy to clean but would be a lot easier if the controls were on the side as on your previous models. I just don't understand why you would try to fix something that "ain't broke." Overall, I'm very dissatisfied with this model cooktop.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop! Great cooktop! Easy to clean and does a fantastic job for an electric top! A bit expensive, thus the 4 stars
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So excited! I am so excited to have this cooktop after having a coil top since 2009! The features are awesome!
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not happy with knob location We are not happy with the cooktop knobs being in the front middle. They are constantly in the way. That was our only option for a five burner cooktop
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit disappointed I bought this in July to replace my older model from 1992. For such a long time difference there were not many changes for the better. My biggest problem is that the writing showing the positions of the knob indicator is so light I cannot see it. This is a really big problem. It should light up or be in a brighter white.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looks Just bought this new cooktop to replace another GE cooktop. Love the looks especially the stainless steel knobs. It finishes off my kitchen. Nice features, though I haven't had time to use all of them yet.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great! Cooktop looks and performs like high end brands at a great price!
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design Beautiful design, love the safety features and GE is a great product.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the power boil feature Power boil is amazing! Actually boils faster than gas. I have been very impressed with this cooktop! It was installed by builder in spec home we bought. We originally thought we would change to Gas after home closed. But will not now.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good features Looks good, waiting to use! Great features and excellent value.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cook Top Ever! I love my cooktop! It is super easy to clean, it heats up SO fast and I have plenty of room to do a lot of cooking!
Date published: 2018-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ge cooktop glass top Great and easy to use and clean. Sad to say it does have a Scratch in it already. My old GE cooktop didn’t scratch as easy as my new one.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has everything I was looking for. Iam very pleased and satisfied that I purchased this a couple months ago. It surpassed my expectations. it is easy to clean and maintain. it works exceptionally well. I would recommend this cooktop to anyone who is looking for a great product.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Bought this one just to update our kitchen and it’s working fine. One of the hot indicator lights doesn’t work, though. Not worth taking it out and replacing, though.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from could have done better Missing an alternative of large burner with no knobs
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and easy to understand options. The cooktop was our first of this style and have loved experience so far. Buttons way to use. Options on each burner help determine which level of heating you use.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking but not for serious cooks This is a beautiful cooktop which offers lots of options, but is much harder to keep clean than our old cooktop with burners. If you want it to look halfway decent, you must clean and polish after every meal, which is a chore, since my husband and I both like to cook and we do a lot of it.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I don't cook as much as I once did . The stove works well but trying to wipe the stove for it to look clean is awful.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE cooktop I am extremely happy with everything EXCEPT the great difficulty in keeping the top cleaned of smudges and a constant film.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 5 burner is a nice upgrade Very nice cook top but new models are a different size and will not necessarily fit the existing hole from an older but same cook top; therefore difficult to install.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many awesome features This stovetop has so many features including a rapid boil setting, a stay warm setting, and two of the burners will sync together so that a stovetop griddle will be the same temp over the entire surface. The fact that it has 5 burners is a plus too. Cooking for holidays just got a lot quicker and less stressful. I love that the burners have dual settings to fit the size pot you are using. If you are on the fence about this stovetop, don't be. Just jump right in, buy it, and enjoy!
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line! PowerBoil works awesome! Love the design and the lights!! Best stovetop out there!
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It is never clean The burners are fine but the glass surface never stays clean. The nobs are cumbersome and in the way and get full of anything that comes around.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great. I bought this a few months ago -temperature cooks even and quicker than my last stove top.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GE Profile 30" Electric COOKTOP Instant Heat, Easy Clean-up. Just installed yesterday, so we have only had it for 2 days. We like it very much. It is nice having 5 burners rather than 4 burners. I miss having the knobs on the side. Nice looking.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT EASY TO UNDERSTAND FEATURES LOOKS GREAT AND I APPRECIATE SAFETY FEATURES WITH SMALL CHILDREN AROUND
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great but hard to keep clean This is beautiful in my kitchen. I love the versatility and features of all the burners. However I can never seem to get it clean. It always looks smeary and I can't clean around the knobs easily.
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Speedy heating This was part of new appliances needed for our Kitchen Remodel and after some research and price comparing, chose this one. Heats up fast and is silent.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Very happy with product. It Cleans up very well. 2 thumbs up
Date published: 2018-01-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP7030SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop - PP7030SJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.