GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop

PP7030SJSS
PP7030SJSS is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 103.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP7030SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

29 7/8 in x 5 9/16 in x 21 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

28-1/2 x 19-5/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Five radiant cooking elements

    Five radiant cooking elements

    Cook foods quickly and evenly on this sleek, glass surface

  • 9

    9"/6" Power Boil element

    Use different pan sizes on this single, 3,100-watt flexible element that produces rapid powerful heat

    Play Video

  • 8

    8"/5" dual element

    Use different pan sizes on this single, 2,200-watt flexible element

Features

  • SyncBurner
    Control two 7” elements simultaneously to evenly heat large cookware or griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Keep Warm setting
    Keep food warm with GE’s lowest heat setting or boil water in minutes with this fully functional 6” element

    Play Video Play Video

  • Melt setting
    Gently melt delicate foods without burning or scorching
  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Red LED backlit knobs with black glass surface and stainles steel trim
    Achieve a modern look with the convenience of knob controls that complements the entire kitchen and other stainless steel appliances

    Play Video Play Video

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop - PP7030SJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop- PP7030SJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cooks okay Very hard to keep clean, and the knobs are so close together that that area is definitely hard to clean.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOKS AND WORKS GREAT!!! I just completed a kitchen remodel and selected the GE Profile cooktop because of its modern appearance and GE's reputation for quality products. I was not disappointed; the cooktop looks and works great. I am definetly satisified with my product.
Date published: 2019-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop Great looking and great working! Happy with this product.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice to have five burners. Burners work as expected. There are some unforeseen disappointment. The number markings are so faint they can't be seen in normal daylight even here in sunny AZ. They require an overhead light to be legible. The knobs are so large they sometime interfere with some of the front burners if you use a large pan. The red "hot burner" warning light is small and obscured from vision unless you are directly over the stove top. The "off" position of the knobs at the top (12 O'clock) position is counterintuitive and leads to confusion as to how hot you have set the burner temperature. Wouldn't it be better at the bottom (6 O'clock) where down is "off" and up means "on"?
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent cooktop! Love this cooktop - great use of space with 5 burners, easy to tell if burner is left on and easy to clean.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second time around Love GE so much that this is the second one I’ve owned.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality - good price We have had two GE cook tops and prefer them over gas because they are usable counter space and can't be beat as a trivet when pulling hot dishes out of the oven. However, we would prefer the knobs be placed along the side edge instead of the front because we don't like reaching over them to get to the large burner. Also, the grey print for the heat settings is a little hard to read on the black cook top.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded our expectations! I have had this GE profile product for a few months now and my husband and I are loving it! I have other GE Profile kitchen appliances and we have been very satisfied with those. They are more expensive, but you get quality and performance for the price. We love the way we can choose the size of the burners to fit various pan diameters, and so far we are keeping spills wiped up quickly and it still looks great! I am planning on splurging and purchasing a griddle for the double burners to make pancakes for the grands! We use the stove usually three times daily, and this one has exceeded our expectations!!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy clean, perfect size I love the size and and that it has 5 different eyes with variable functions. Cleanup is so easy !
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Love this cooktop. We love the sync burner option and the large quick boil burner. and the glowing knobs let you see from across the kitchen if you’ve accidentally left one on. Great product!
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GOOD LOOKING AND WORKING WELL ,... BUT I am enjoying this new cooktop. It's attractive modern and stylish. The surface is not always so easy to keep clean. as one has to worry about scratching when cleaning spills that dry and not using to much force on the cleaning cloth or wipe. The other issue is that it is not easy to keep the area among the 5 nobs as spotless as the main surface area with so little space among the knobs and their protector arrangement.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from okay but do not like the knobs in front works ok do not like the knobs in the front. I have had less than 5 months and 2 burners stopped working
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very sleek Heats water very quickly. Can be tough to keep clean. But we really like this stove top
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Major upgrade! It is exactly what we wanted? Easy install. It did require more space underneath than the old cook top.... I had to modify a drawer to accommodate the large junction box that is on the underside.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Diffucult to clean, poor function Have already needed service because the synchronized burners have never worked since installation. I'm working to get the right products and processes to keep the stovetop clean, but it has been time intensive and frustrating. Love "power boil" feature.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop Very efficient. Easy to clean. Power boil is great.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good looking, easy to cook on and keep clean. Easy to keep clean,cook on and good looking. Size of burmers and ability to change great for cooking.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful,great features but cleaning! Ugh! I like all the features -5 burners, 2 that can synchronize for using a long grill ( 2 burners/one pan). I like the knobs in front ( if someone is in a wheel chair, access is easier, but the knobs don’t lay flat on the surface so you do have to remove them often to clean. This type of cooktop requires a lot of maintenance/ cleaning/shining; otherwise you see every smudge, etc. This stovetop was needed to replace one that died. It was extremely difficult to find the part to “fill the gap” between my counter and this unit. Neither my salesperson, nor FOUR GE customer service people could find the part.! The delivery/ installers knew nothing about it! The one GE CSR sold me a wrong part that I had to return. I knew one had to exist because the model was listed under the “GE Fits!” Label. But why didn’t anyone know about the part? And it doesn’t seem right that options are only white or black & not SS. ( Now I need to get someone ELSE to install it)..
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Drawer Stovetop Perfect fit to out kitchen remodel. Great product and function.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features We were in dire need of replacing our stove top. The operation of this unit is AMAZING.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cooktop, tremendous heat. Don’t place a dinner plate on the « keep warm » burner, it will break. Settings around the dials are hard to see. The dials’ red glow when turned on is pretty, but does nothing to illuminate the dial settings. Otherwise it’s a great cooktop.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from burner ctrl location bad, no bridge - really? There's nothing wrong with the way the stove cooks, but I HATE the location of the burner controls. Why in front? Also, what good is the sync burners control when there's no heat coming from the middle of them. Geez, I could easily control the two burners without the sync burner control. I really miss my "bridge" from my last GE stovetop where I could sear large cuts of meat in my very large rectangular pan. The sync control is absolutely useless. Last but not least, I do not need 5 burners. I'm a big cook, but 4 burners are quite sufficient. I own a double oven, a microwave, a slow cooker, so it's rare for me to even need 3 burners. It's fairly easy to clean but would be a lot easier if the controls were on the side as on your previous models. I just don't understand why you would try to fix something that "ain't broke." Overall, I'm very dissatisfied with this model cooktop.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop! Great cooktop! Easy to clean and does a fantastic job for an electric top! A bit expensive, thus the 4 stars
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So excited! I am so excited to have this cooktop after having a coil top since 2009! The features are awesome!
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not happy with knob location We are not happy with the cooktop knobs being in the front middle. They are constantly in the way. That was our only option for a five burner cooktop
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit disappointed I bought this in July to replace my older model from 1992. For such a long time difference there were not many changes for the better. My biggest problem is that the writing showing the positions of the knob indicator is so light I cannot see it. This is a really big problem. It should light up or be in a brighter white.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looks Just bought this new cooktop to replace another GE cooktop. Love the looks especially the stainless steel knobs. It finishes off my kitchen. Nice features, though I haven't had time to use all of them yet.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great! Cooktop looks and performs like high end brands at a great price!
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design Beautiful design, love the safety features and GE is a great product.
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the power boil feature Power boil is amazing! Actually boils faster than gas. I have been very impressed with this cooktop! It was installed by builder in spec home we bought. We originally thought we would change to Gas after home closed. But will not now.
Date published: 2018-10-03
  • y_2020, m_1, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP7030SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 30" Built-In Knob Control Electric Cooktop - PP7030SJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.