GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Knob Control Cooktop

PP7036DJBB
PP7036DJBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP7036DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 5 9/16 in x 20 3/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Five radiant cooking elements

    Five radiant cooking elements

    Cook foods quickly and evenly on this sleek, glass surface

  • 8

    8"/5" Power Boil element

    Use different pan sizes on this single, 2,400-watt flexible element that produces rapid powerful heat

    Play Video

  • SyncBurner

    SyncBurner

    Control two 7” elements simultaneously to evenly heat large cookware or griddles

    Play Video

Features

  • 12"/9"/6" tri-ring element
    Use different pan sizes on this single, 3,000-watt flexible element
  • Keep Warm setting
    Keep food warm with GE’s lowest heat setting or boil water in minutes with this fully functional 6” element

    Play Video Play Video

  • Melt setting
    Gently melt delicate foods without burning or scorching
  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Red LED backlit knobs with black glass surface
    Achieve a modern look with the convenience of knob controls

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Knob Control Cooktop - PP7036DJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Knob Control Cooktop- PP7036DJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smooth Cook Top We have the stainless steel look in our kitchen appliances. The cook top looks good, is really easy to use and is so much easier to clean than our previous gas cook top and it works great. We have had no problems at all and are very satisfied with the cook top.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the burner options I love all the burner size options with this cooktop. My old cook top just had 2 small and 2 large. With this I can cook multiple size pots. I also love the "rapid boil" burner! It really does make a differance.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far no problems Looks nice. But the glass surface stains/discolors from pot bottoms and spills and is hard to clean. Other than that, cooking functions has worked ok.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very quick and beautiful I love the way the cooktop COOKS! it is fast and the elements a a joy. This is my first purchase of a new cooktop.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Now with some experience I have this range now for a year. It is a nice full size range with five rings. But if I could change it , I would. The knobs are on the middle and its hard to lift a heavy pot over it. The temperature markings next to the knobs are confusing, and the dots are small. I wonder if in a couple of years it will disappear? After a year of usage and cleaning, the white rings are not coming off. Also the quick heat is not quicker than the others ... If I would change it , I would go with touch dials, preferably on the side. Something better quality glass top which would clean better.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to keep clean; fragile knobs Overall a nice cooktop. Cooks very well. Cooktop is difficult to keep clean but it is glass, after all. Surprised at how fragile the knobs are to chipping after seemingly minor impact with pots. Not even 6 months old.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop! Love the cook top and all the features. Like the rapid boil option and the different pan sizes option.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop! Finally got this installed and love it. Features are great and the rapid boil works amazingly!
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent So far so good! Easier to clean then we thought. Excellent heating.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and price This has been a better than expected purchase. The food cooks so evenly, love the power boil. A big thumbs up!
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! Bought this cooktop to replace an existing GE cooktop installed 20 years ago. We prefer the knobs as the smoothtop models seemed more difficult to see and manipulate the controls with our old eyes. The cooktop fit perfectly into the existing cutout. It was relatively simple to remove the old cooktop and install the new one myself. We love the new lock function as we have small grandchildren. Would rate the cooktop five stars if the control numbering was a bit larger with more contrast for visual clarity.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of options! Recently purchased this appliance. Very happy with performance, ability to adjust burner sizes.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mid price stove top I bought this to replace a Wolff at nearly half the price. It prefoms well, and has the wattage to compete with my old Wolff. I actually like the knobs as sometimes touch sensors don't work well. Flaw, the top scratches easily.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks Great I bought this about 2 months ago and we like the different option on the burners. It seems to clean up easy.
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice looking This is so much nicer than what I had! It takes a little getting used to and keeping it clean is takes a lot of time but worth it.
Date published: 2018-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. Works well & is attractive too! I am really enjoying using my new cook-top. It has been easy to to operate and cleans up handily.
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent layout This replaced a frigidaire 46” cooktop. Really like the new layout, less pan congestion. Controls are grouped in center. Heats up much faster.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I am glad I purchase all GE products for my kitchen.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great functional stovetop! This stovetop has more options for every possible pot and pan out there. 5 burners and a possible 9+ options with one even for a griddle. The knobs are well built, not cheap plastic. The only downside is that the top seems a bit thin compared to some others out there. We'll see how it holds up,
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superbly Efficient I love this Cooktop because it makes cooking on it a pleasure! My old pots & pans work twice as well on this Cooktop!!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I purchased this cooktop because of the simplicity of the design and the fact that it had 5 burners. I love everything about this cooktop. It heats quickly and cooks evenly. I really enjoy the ability to adjust the burners to fit the size of pan I am using. I like that the knobs are in the front so you are not having to reach over hot surfaces to turn them on and off. They are also removeable for cleaning. I cook frequently and for large numbers of people so it definitely fit my needs.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT DOES THE JOB WE GOT THIS WITH OUR HOUSE IT IS NOT A BAD PRODUCT THE ONLY BAD THING IS THAT THE GLASS COOKTOP SCRATCHES EASILY BESIDES THAT IT DOES WHAT IT SUPPOSE TO DO
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but Hard to Clean! I love the cooktop with all the wonderful features, like the 2 warming burners and the extra hot boil boost. It is just a bit hard to keep clean. I am using the recommended product.
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs cleaning after use I've been using my new cooktop for two months. I'm happy with the product's performance, but it needs cleaning after every use.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a beautiful appliance I have received sooooo many complements on this stove. The performance and beauty are like no other stove that I have had, especially when it comes to cleaning those spills that I cause. Love it, love it, love it!!
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got this for $850...normally $1,150 Needed a new one since my old one was discontinued. Good thing was the dimensions were very much the same.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No griddle My cooktop did not include the griddle that was discussed.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and good looking I bought it a month a ago and all is great and adds to the beauty of my kitchen.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Beautiful!! I just had it installed and I already love it!! :)
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop Easy to cook with and beautiful addition to my kitchen.
Date published: 2017-10-01
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP7036DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Knob Control Cooktop - PP7036DJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.