GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Knob Control Cooktop

PP7036DJBB
PP7036DJBB is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP7036DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 in x 5 9/16 in x 20 3/8 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Five radiant cooking elements

    Five radiant cooking elements

    Cook foods quickly and evenly on this sleek, glass surface

  • 12

    12"/9"/6" tri-ring element

    Use different pan sizes on this single, 3,000-watt flexible element

  • 8

    8"/5" Power Boil element

    Use different pan sizes on this single, 2,400-watt flexible element that produces rapid powerful heat

    Play Video

Features

  • SyncBurner
    Control two 7” elements simultaneously to evenly heat large cookware or griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Keep Warm setting
    Keep food warm with GE’s lowest heat setting or boil water in minutes with this fully functional 6” element

    Play Video Play Video

  • Melt setting
    Gently melt delicate foods without burning or scorching
  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Red LED backlit knobs with black glass surface
    Achieve a modern look with the convenience of knob controls

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Knob Control Cooktop - PP7036DJBB

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Knob Control Cooktop- PP7036DJBB

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Cooktop as advertised. Great size and heats well. All the various burner sizes have come in handy.
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall functionality Hard to keep clean, but fits and works as described.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from GE quality on appliances in general has been poor New Community/production home so not a large choice to pick from. Have had GE in the past with few if any issues. This home all GE appliances & 4 appliances with probs so far (been in home only 2 months).
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean I was worried that this top would be hard to clean from reading reviews and after spilling many holiday messes I followed the cleaning instructions and had no problem.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats Up Fast & Easy to Clean It heats almost as fast as a gas cook top. I also love how easy it is to clean!
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the way it cooks..... but I researched many stove tops and chose this one for many reasons. I love the burners to use for a griddle pan, rapid boil and the 5 burners. But the first time I used it a piece of a chopped onion got on the burner. I have tried everything and cannot get the stain/mark off. It shows everything and does not clean as well as I hoped.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Outstanding items. Love the extra burner and the available to snyic the burners. Extra large burner as well. Only one word. Awesome product.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good cook top! We enjoy our cook top. The "power boil" and multiple sized rings are a great convenient feature. Its just a pain to clean. I still haven't figured it out entirely.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excited New Owner Just got my new cook top installed for the holidays! So excited to cook on this beautiful appliance.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One drawback I like my new stove but I had controls on the side before. With this one they are in front. Every time I cook anything that splatters I have to remove the knobs to clean there as well. My old stove was easier to clean with them on the side. The knobs did not get splattered all the time. Otherwise works great
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love the large knob and the fact they light up. love the lighted knob feature and the marked vessel sizes.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love everything but cleaning it. I bought this product because it was the only one that would fit into the granite opening. We still had to cut some of the granite to make it fit. Installation was easy. My husband was able to install. I love the sleek appearance and performance. It's a stovetop. It cooks. Cleaning it is a challenge, just as many other reviewers have said, but, overall, I love having a smooth cooking surface and the updated look of the space.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reliability New GE electric cooktop was just installed and replaced the one I had for 19 years. With its many new features, I feel the replacement cooktop will be as outstanding as its predecessor. Have GE appliances for all of my kitchen needs. What was unexpected is that the new cook top cost was only 12.6 % higher than the one originally purchased in 2000. Thanks again GE.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful profile Sleek looking cooktop. Easy to clean. Excellent features. Love the lockout for the burners.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cook top I have a real problem cleaning the ceramic top.Followed cleaning instructions. Used cerama brute to clean without success . Do you recommend any other products that will clean the top. Used only 3 times and already have a scratch. Spots underneath ceramic top that I can not clean It looks pretty. Any suggestions. Thanks
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop! Love that there are 5 burners. Like the accent lighting on the knobs as well as the locking safety feature
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT Recommend! The heating elements are average for what they do, BUT the glass top is AWFUL! It scratches easily and impossible to clean even with the sample cleaner that came with the stovetop. I'm so sorry I purchased it.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I went from a 30 to this 36 inch cooktop and I love it. The extra eye is just what I needed. The removable knobs come in handy for cleaning and I like that the red light stays on while it is still hot.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smooth Cook Top We have the stainless steel look in our kitchen appliances. The cook top looks good, is really easy to use and is so much easier to clean than our previous gas cook top and it works great. We have had no problems at all and are very satisfied with the cook top.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love all the burner options I love all the burner size options with this cooktop. My old cook top just had 2 small and 2 large. With this I can cook multiple size pots. I also love the "rapid boil" burner! It really does make a differance.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far no problems Looks nice. But the glass surface stains/discolors from pot bottoms and spills and is hard to clean. Other than that, cooking functions has worked ok.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very quick and beautiful I love the way the cooktop COOKS! it is fast and the elements a a joy. This is my first purchase of a new cooktop.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Now with some experience I have this range now for a year. It is a nice full size range with five rings. But if I could change it , I would. The knobs are on the middle and its hard to lift a heavy pot over it. The temperature markings next to the knobs are confusing, and the dots are small. I wonder if in a couple of years it will disappear? After a year of usage and cleaning, the white rings are not coming off. Also the quick heat is not quicker than the others ... If I would change it , I would go with touch dials, preferably on the side. Something better quality glass top which would clean better.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to keep clean; fragile knobs Overall a nice cooktop. Cooks very well. Cooktop is difficult to keep clean but it is glass, after all. Surprised at how fragile the knobs are to chipping after seemingly minor impact with pots. Not even 6 months old.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop! Love the cook top and all the features. Like the rapid boil option and the different pan sizes option.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop! Finally got this installed and love it. Features are great and the rapid boil works amazingly!
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent So far so good! Easier to clean then we thought. Excellent heating.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and price This has been a better than expected purchase. The food cooks so evenly, love the power boil. A big thumbs up!
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! Bought this cooktop to replace an existing GE cooktop installed 20 years ago. We prefer the knobs as the smoothtop models seemed more difficult to see and manipulate the controls with our old eyes. The cooktop fit perfectly into the existing cutout. It was relatively simple to remove the old cooktop and install the new one myself. We love the new lock function as we have small grandchildren. Would rate the cooktop five stars if the control numbering was a bit larger with more contrast for visual clarity.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of options! Recently purchased this appliance. Very happy with performance, ability to adjust burner sizes.
Date published: 2018-11-27
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP7036DJBB, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Knob Control Cooktop - PP7036DJBB

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.