GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Touch Control Cooktop

PP9036SJSS
PP9036SJSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 134.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP9036SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 1/8 in x 5 9/16 in x 20 1/2 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Five radiant cooking elements

    Five radiant cooking elements

    Cook foods quickly and evenly on this sleek, glass surface

  • Glide touch controls

    Glide touch controls

    Precisely control heat instantly and easily with one swipe

    Play Video

  • 12

    12"/9"/6" tri-ring element

    Use different pan sizes on this single, 3,000-watt flexible element

Features

  • 8"/5" Power Boil element
    Use different pan sizes on this single, 2,400-watt flexible element that produces rapid powerful heat

    Play Video Play Video

  • SyncBurners
    Control two 7” elements simultaneously to evenly heat large cookware or griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Multi-element timer
    Manage up to five pans at once with individual timers for each element

    Play Video Play Video

  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Custom Settings
    Personalize your cooktop settings to fit your cooking style

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Touch Control Cooktop - PP9036SJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Touch Control Cooktop- PP9036SJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cooktop I just love my new GE Profile Cooktop. I brought this one to replace my old GE Cook (2003 Monogram Series). The Profile is just as good as the Monogram if not better in several ways. I love the two burner link which is ideal for grilling and handling long pans. I like the fast boil element feature too. So far (only have the cooktop about a month) the surface wipes up relatively easy.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed... We got our new cooktop installed and within the first few uses, the surface got a BIG scratch on it. The surface is solid black. We had the same cooktop for 15 years prior and this never happened. I am very careful with not dragging my pots but it still scratched. Be careful if you buy this stove. Very disappointed. The last surface of the same stove was mottled in color, this one is jet black and shiny. Very hard to keep clean and the scratch just put this into a “we will not purchase” again category.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean!! Our older cooktop (a GE Profile as well) was still working well after 12+ years but with the control knobs on top it was not real easy to clean. When we redid the countertop it was the perfect time to get the model we had always wanted -- a touch one. This one is sharp looking, easy to clean, and has more features than the old one. We love it!!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes cooking great fun! Having a good time getting used to our new cooktop. It's beautiful and I enjoy showing it off. No knobs make easy cleaning!!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product Works well, easy to clean, heats up quickly. No complaints.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek andmodern Bought as replacement for other than GE brand that had been recalled. Like use of touch dials much better than recalled Model. Only issue is that all cook tops of same size (30 or 36inch) do not have same dimensions therefore you have to cut counter top or add a spacer for good fit.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heats fast...cleans easily!! Love it!!! Great product....it heats very quickly and cleans easily!!
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cooktop The cooktop has; good features but the bridge option does not work like my older GE cooktop. The older one heated both round coils but also the spaces between the circles making an oval heating area. This one only heats the 2 round circles. What's the point? I could just turn on the 2 burners separately for the same result. Also, this black top always looks streaky. I am pretty much fanatical about this cooktop and my last. My last one was white and always looked great even after 16 years. I clean this one first with ceramabryte then wipe off the excess with a damp paper towel, then spray it with either Windex or a degreaser spray and I still see streaks. Wish the new models came in white. Surprisingly white was easier to take care of.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice features! I really like my new cooktop, especially it's appearance and features. I just wish the cleaning was a little easier.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well As promised. Nice looking, fast and clean. Wish the surface was easier to maintain.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleek and Easy Works well, easy to use. Only concern is that it’s hard to keep clean. Wish the surface was a bit less delicate.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to operate The smooth cooktop is amazingly easy to keep clean would recommend this to anyone that is looking into them.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great features only used 2 months so far - easy to use-like the temperature controls & that I can lock it
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek, Beautiful and WOW! This a beautiful and sleek looking cooktop. The stainless steel accents really make this product stand out from others that are currently on the market. The controls are super easy to use and master. I replaced a old Wolfe brand cooktop with this one and I am amazed by all that this model can do. From the synced burners, power boil, warm functions to the multi timers. I also love the custom settings especially the auto lock feature. This feature locks the cooktop if no activity occurs in 10 minutes no more worrying about accidentally turning on a burner. Overall this cooktop is AWESOME!!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the blacked out features no buttons GE Profile is a reliable brand and I like clean sleek
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooktop We love the top however it is hard to keep clean, would have liked to large burners one at each end
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife loves it! Every day! For my part: I was somewhat disappointed that the timer feature cannot be utilized to turn the selected burner off, when it's time is exhausted. We have a cook top in Germany that exactly does that.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cookin' Good! We purchased this to replace a Jenn-Air glass cooktop we purchased 20 years ago. We did not expect such a huge improvement in performance! It really does heat up much quicker (and is responsive when adjusting heat) and cooks more evenly. Also, love the touch controls (hated the knobs on the old unit.) Yes, it is a little harder to keep sparkly clean - so if you are that kind of person that can't stand a little schmutz or finger prints - well, you probably shouldn't get a glasstop, period. I can let it go a day or two before I wash it down, and a fingerprint here or there doesn't give me a panic attack. Even after cleaning this unit does tend to get streaked, so I keep a microfiber in the utensil drawer below to give it a nice wipe at the end of cleaning. It is so sleek and sexy - I was worried it may scratch or be delicate. Nope, it is holding up just fine. Again, if you are rough or drag stuff across your cooktop - then this may not be a good choice for you. IF you are able to lift your cookware to move it, and if you don't slam stuff down or shake your pan across the burner - this beauty will be just fine. We LOVE it!!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive trash Not long after buying it, the control board went out and it costs half as much as the cooktop itself to fix
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with performance, cooking a pleasure. Old GE served me well so I stayed with GE. Replaced my 45 year old GE ceramic stove top, WOW what a difference. I loved the easy clean of my old one, took a long time to heat up, this one has same easy clean and heats up fast. Did not fit in my cut out from old one, I have to have a piece added to my solid surface counter top at my expense, otherwise it would be 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love the new style. Had an older one used for years
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Very easy to use and clean. Timer on cooktop is very convenient
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the burner controls!! I have had a ceramic cooktop for 15 yrs but I really like the controls on this on. We got this one when we moved into our new home & they installed all GE appliances
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features Very hard to keep the stove top clean and very hard to clean it
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop! I'm very happy with the knobless controls, the versatility and heat output. I really like the lock feature for cleaning purposes, when there are small children around, even adults that may not be comfortable with advanced cooktops.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We have always liked our GE appliances and this one is no different. It is a very modern sleek looking cooktop, and thus far it works as advertised.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice This was a replacement for another 10 yr old GE smooth cooktop. I prefer the controls on this one but it is very sensitive so other burners come on very easily. It seems harder to clean but I am sure it is the same with all of them.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new cooktop and updated controls Just got it and it fit perfectly where the old 36" cooktop was installed.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Look An appliance technician that recommended GE profile and its rebate. We wanted to get major brand and GE was a perfect fit.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is so cool I am so happy with my new cook top. All my family love and enjoy it so much. It is so cool.
Date published: 2018-10-05
  • y_2020, m_1, d_23, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP9036SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Touch Control Cooktop - PP9036SJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.