GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Touch Control Cooktop

PP9036SJSS
PP9036SJSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 121.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP9036SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 1/8 in x 5 9/16 in x 20 1/2 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Five radiant cooking elements

    Five radiant cooking elements

    Cook foods quickly and evenly on this sleek, glass surface

  • Glide touch controls

    Glide touch controls

    Precisely control heat instantly and easily with one swipe

    Play Video

  • 12

    12"/9"/6" tri-ring element

    Use different pan sizes on this single, 3,000-watt flexible element

Features

  • 8"/5" Power Boil element
    Use different pan sizes on this single, 2,400-watt flexible element that produces rapid powerful heat

    Play Video Play Video

  • SyncBurners
    Control two 7” elements simultaneously to evenly heat large cookware or griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Multi-element timer
    Manage up to five pans at once with individual timers for each element

    Play Video Play Video

  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Custom Settings
    Personalize your cooktop settings to fit your cooking style

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Touch Control Cooktop - PP9036SJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Touch Control Cooktop- PP9036SJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek, Beautiful and WOW! This a beautiful and sleek looking cooktop. The stainless steel accents really make this product stand out from others that are currently on the market. The controls are super easy to use and master. I replaced a old Wolfe brand cooktop with this one and I am amazed by all that this model can do. From the synced burners, power boil, warm functions to the multi timers. I also love the custom settings especially the auto lock feature. This feature locks the cooktop if no activity occurs in 10 minutes no more worrying about accidentally turning on a burner. Overall this cooktop is AWESOME!!
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the blacked out features no buttons GE Profile is a reliable brand and I like clean sleek
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooktop We love the top however it is hard to keep clean, would have liked to large burners one at each end
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife loves it! Every day! For my part: I was somewhat disappointed that the timer feature cannot be utilized to turn the selected burner off, when it's time is exhausted. We have a cook top in Germany that exactly does that.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cookin' Good! We purchased this to replace a Jenn-Air glass cooktop we purchased 20 years ago. We did not expect such a huge improvement in performance! It really does heat up much quicker (and is responsive when adjusting heat) and cooks more evenly. Also, love the touch controls (hated the knobs on the old unit.) Yes, it is a little harder to keep sparkly clean - so if you are that kind of person that can't stand a little schmutz or finger prints - well, you probably shouldn't get a glasstop, period. I can let it go a day or two before I wash it down, and a fingerprint here or there doesn't give me a panic attack. Even after cleaning this unit does tend to get streaked, so I keep a microfiber in the utensil drawer below to give it a nice wipe at the end of cleaning. It is so sleek and sexy - I was worried it may scratch or be delicate. Nope, it is holding up just fine. Again, if you are rough or drag stuff across your cooktop - then this may not be a good choice for you. IF you are able to lift your cookware to move it, and if you don't slam stuff down or shake your pan across the burner - this beauty will be just fine. We LOVE it!!
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive trash Not long after buying it, the control board went out and it costs half as much as the cooktop itself to fix
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with performance, cooking a pleasure. Old GE served me well so I stayed with GE. Replaced my 45 year old GE ceramic stove top, WOW what a difference. I loved the easy clean of my old one, took a long time to heat up, this one has same easy clean and heats up fast. Did not fit in my cut out from old one, I have to have a piece added to my solid surface counter top at my expense, otherwise it would be 5 stars.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love the new style. Had an older one used for years
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Very easy to use and clean. Timer on cooktop is very convenient
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like the burner controls!! I have had a ceramic cooktop for 15 yrs but I really like the controls on this on. We got this one when we moved into our new home & they installed all GE appliances
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great features Very hard to keep the stove top clean and very hard to clean it
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cooktop! I'm very happy with the knobless controls, the versatility and heat output. I really like the lock feature for cleaning purposes, when there are small children around, even adults that may not be comfortable with advanced cooktops.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We have always liked our GE appliances and this one is no different. It is a very modern sleek looking cooktop, and thus far it works as advertised.
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice This was a replacement for another 10 yr old GE smooth cooktop. I prefer the controls on this one but it is very sensitive so other burners come on very easily. It seems harder to clean but I am sure it is the same with all of them.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new cooktop and updated controls Just got it and it fit perfectly where the old 36" cooktop was installed.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Look An appliance technician that recommended GE profile and its rebate. We wanted to get major brand and GE was a perfect fit.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is so cool I am so happy with my new cook top. All my family love and enjoy it so much. It is so cool.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive heat control features Replaced old model of this stovetop and am happy with the upgrades, in particular, precise control and speed of heat and multiple pan size adjustments. I bought this model because of the double burner griddle feature, which we really liked on our older model.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get cooktop We really like the smooth top with no knobs. Easy to clean .
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks cool We bout this for a remodel and it works and looks better than our old one but we still prefer gas if it's an option. Still so hard to cook things evenly on electric.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good As advertised!! So far, so good, time will tell, last one lasted 10 years
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool controls! Love the controls! Very cool. Very easy to operate! Love this cool top!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size, good features and easy to use. We purchased this when we build our home. Have been using it now for over a month and am very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scratches and Erosions I bought a house which is three year old. It has GE Profile PP9036DJ1BB cook top. The surface is full of scratches and erosion. How do I fix it. Does it cover under warranty? How much is the cost of screen if not covered under warranty?
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Cooktop has a milky stain in the glass that can’t be removed even with cleaner.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t look right. I think it’s defective Just had it installed today. I can see all kinds of ugly irregular red lines through glass. Not attractive at all
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I especially like the timer on the cooktop. Easy to clean as well.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE This cooktop! I have had this cooktop about a month. It replaced another GE cooktop that was installed 18 years ago and was used then! When that cooktop began failing in December, we had a serviceman come out. He laughed when he tried to look up parts - he said it was 50 years old and he hadn't ordered parts for that model for 27 years! I purchased this cooktop because of the GE fit guarantee. I am so pleased with it! It heats quickly but when you lower the temp, it cools quickly. I haven't burned anything with it! It looks very nice in my kitchen. I call it the "middle Cadillac" of the cooktops! I love the lock feature. I originally wanted that because we have 5 grandchildren and was worried about them touching the cooktop and turning it on. However, it is very handy to have as my husband tends to set things on there just out of habit. I have been asked several times how quickly it cools off after use. I would say very quickly - maybe 5 - 10 mins max. I can't say it enough - I L O V E this cooktop and very highly recommend it!
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of room We upgraded from a 30" to a 36" and what a difference. We have room for all the items at one time.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love my cooktop it cooks even and heats up fast!!
Date published: 2018-02-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP9036SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Touch Control Cooktop - PP9036SJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.