GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Touch Control Cooktop

PP9036SJSS
PP9036SJSS is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 138.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP9036SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rebates & Promotions
Rebates
Available Colors
Approx. Product Dimensions (WxHxD) (in.)

36 1/8 in x 5 9/16 in x 20 1/2 in

Cutout Dimensions (WxD) (in.)

33-7/8 x 19-1/8

About this Product

  • Fit Guarantee

    Fit Guarantee

    Replacing a similar cooktop from GE Appliances or another brand? GE cooktops are guaranteed for an exact fit or GE Appliances will pay up to $100 toward modifications. See offer criteria and details

    Play Video

  • Five radiant cooking elements

    Five radiant cooking elements

    Cook foods quickly and evenly on this sleek, glass surface

  • Glide touch controls

    Glide touch controls

    Precisely control heat instantly and easily with one swipe

    Play Video

  • 12

    12"/9"/6" tri-ring element

    Use different pan sizes on this single, 3,000-watt flexible element

Features

  • 8"/5" Power Boil element
    Use different pan sizes on this single, 2,400-watt flexible element that produces rapid powerful heat

    Play Video Play Video

  • SyncBurners
    Control two 7” elements simultaneously to evenly heat large cookware or griddles

    Play Video Play Video

  • Multi-element timer
    Manage up to five pans at once with individual timers for each element

    Play Video Play Video

  • Control lock capability
    Protects against unintended activation
  • Custom Settings
    Personalize your cooktop settings to fit your cooking style

More Features

Claims & Certifications

  • ADA Compliant

    ADA Compliant
    Designed to be accessible and easy to open

GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Touch Control Cooktop - PP9036SJSS

Specs & Details

  • FEATURES
  • APPEARANCE
  • WEIGHTS & DIMENSIONS
  • POWER / RATINGS
  • CLAIMS & CERTIFICATIONS
  • ACCESSORIES
  • WARRANTY
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Touch Control Cooktop- PP9036SJSS

Ratings and Q&A

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice This was a replacement for another 10 yr old GE smooth cooktop. I prefer the controls on this one but it is very sensitive so other burners come on very easily. It seems harder to clean but I am sure it is the same with all of them.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new cooktop and updated controls Just got it and it fit perfectly where the old 36" cooktop was installed.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Look An appliance technician that recommended GE profile and its rebate. We wanted to get major brand and GE was a perfect fit.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is so cool I am so happy with my new cook top. All my family love and enjoy it so much. It is so cool.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive heat control features Replaced old model of this stovetop and am happy with the upgrades, in particular, precise control and speed of heat and multiple pan size adjustments. I bought this model because of the double burner griddle feature, which we really liked on our older model.
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get cooktop We really like the smooth top with no knobs. Easy to clean .
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks cool We bout this for a remodel and it works and looks better than our old one but we still prefer gas if it's an option. Still so hard to cook things evenly on electric.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good As advertised!! So far, so good, time will tell, last one lasted 10 years
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool controls! Love the controls! Very cool. Very easy to operate! Love this cool top!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size, good features and easy to use. We purchased this when we build our home. Have been using it now for over a month and am very happy with it.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Scratches and Erosions I bought a house which is three year old. It has GE Profile PP9036DJ1BB cook top. The surface is full of scratches and erosion. How do I fix it. Does it cover under warranty? How much is the cost of screen if not covered under warranty?
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Cooktop has a milky stain in the glass that can’t be removed even with cleaner.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn’t look right. I think it’s defective Just had it installed today. I can see all kinds of ugly irregular red lines through glass. Not attractive at all
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I especially like the timer on the cooktop. Easy to clean as well.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE This cooktop! I have had this cooktop about a month. It replaced another GE cooktop that was installed 18 years ago and was used then! When that cooktop began failing in December, we had a serviceman come out. He laughed when he tried to look up parts - he said it was 50 years old and he hadn't ordered parts for that model for 27 years! I purchased this cooktop because of the GE fit guarantee. I am so pleased with it! It heats quickly but when you lower the temp, it cools quickly. I haven't burned anything with it! It looks very nice in my kitchen. I call it the "middle Cadillac" of the cooktops! I love the lock feature. I originally wanted that because we have 5 grandchildren and was worried about them touching the cooktop and turning it on. However, it is very handy to have as my husband tends to set things on there just out of habit. I have been asked several times how quickly it cools off after use. I would say very quickly - maybe 5 - 10 mins max. I can't say it enough - I L O V E this cooktop and very highly recommend it!
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of room We upgraded from a 30" to a 36" and what a difference. We have room for all the items at one time.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love my cooktop it cooks even and heats up fast!!
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with cooktop so far. I bought this cooktop in December, 2017, so I've only had it for a little over a month. So far, I am very pleased with it. The burner sizes and placements are my favorite feature. It heats up very quickly. It accommodates all my pots and pans sizes. I am hopeful that it will not scratch or chip easily. So far, so good. I am careful since it is so new but as I get accustomed to it and relax about it, I hope it will continue to be durable. It cleans up nicely so far. I like the invisible touch controls. So nice not to have to clean around the protruding type. I have to figure out how to stop hitting the touch controls accidentally as I have inadvertently turned off the burners or changed the temp. All in all I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome features I’ve been using this for about a month now. Dropped the screen from the vent a hood on it and it chipped in the middle of the back right burner. I was quite sad that it chipped so easily. Other than that I LOVE my new range!!!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use We really like this cook top. Adjusting the temperature is easy. The lock feature is very useful and the unit lets you know if the burner is still hot. It has lots of room for the pots and pans.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This is a wonderful cooktop. Easy to clean and enjoying the the features e.g. no knobs and the lock system when not in use. Also the many sizes of burners and the ease of how the knobless system works. Heats up quickly and cools quickly. Recommend this cooktop!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome functionality and good even heating We completely remodeled our kitchen and went with the full offering of GE Profile products. We love the ease of use of this cook top but searched high and low for one that within the line that had some kind of texture to the finish rather than a completely smooth glass finish which shows every water spot or anything else that lands on it. As for cooking it is working out great!
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! Quick and even temperature I bought my new GE Stovetop to replace my 20-year-old GE stove top they didn’t have a problem but I just wanted to update it I am very happy with my new cooktop my five burners are amazing and my bridge with my stainless griddle is the greatest thing on earth
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stovetop Easy to use, control locks can be put in place to avoid accidentally turning on a burner. Easy to clean. Makes a kitchen look really nice.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cook top. Have had a glass top before and this one is even better with 5 full use burners and plenty of space in between for all the pots/pans. I purchase this because it has a 12" burner with the adjustable size rings.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this so much! I purchased this cooktop to replace our prior GE cooktop. Nothing wrong with the old one, it worked fine, however; the stainless steel surrounding it was pretty scratched up. Since we just remodeled the kitchen, we decided to make it perfect. Reading the reviews that the lettering was too light did concern me, however; we have excellent lighting above it and I can see it perfectly. This sleek black look is classy and understated and looks simply beautiful in my new kitchen. I haven't used to dual burner feature yet, but am excited to have it. All other functions have been used and it works perfectly.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This cook top replaced our 8 year old GE cook top range. It is sleek and streamlined. Our old cook top had a stainless frame around it and I thought that was what I wanted and would miss, but when the new one was installed it was better looking without it! What a beautiful stove top! Everything on it is so easy to use. It looks so great in our kitchen. Excellent GE quality! We recommend this highly!
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The glass cracked in few months I am not happy with this product. I do not recommend it. All my aplliances are GE, only this one is not to the GE standard. I asked GE to advise me how to fix and replace the top glass.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well Top has already chipped. This one heats more evenly than our last one and boils quicker.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big Turn Off This cooktop was just delivered and it has a long scratch in the middle burner. I used it the first time and a little spill went to the surface, twas a big headache to remove using the scraper and the scrubber and the cerebrite that came with it. Additionally, You need bright light to turn off and on the stove. Also when you wipe the stove, the on/off button gets activated. Would not recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2017-10-11
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_138
  • loc_en_US, sid_PP9036SJSS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ge_appliances
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
GE Profile™ 36" Built-In Touch Control Cooktop - PP9036SJSS

Product Support & Service

Schedule Service

Our online tools are here 24 hours a day to help you arrange the service you need.

Contact Us

We’re happy to help answer your questions.